[2.0.16] Profile Only For Logged In

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
18
75%
Very Good
3
13%
Good
3
13%
Fair
0
No votes
Poor
0
No votes
 
Total votes: 24

graphik
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 23, 2007 9:35 am

Post by graphik »

Hello I am currently having a problem with my forum new user activation that my be at fault of your program clashing with some of my other MODS I am kinda new to the forum business and would love some assistance in uninstalling this mod if no other solution can be found. Here is a link to my initial topic

http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=506152

Seria
Registered User
Posts: 137
Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 8:14 am
Location: out havin’ fun

Post by Seria »

Update: This mod is functional on 2.0.22
I installed it on 2.0.21 then upgraded.
(I upgraded manually.)

happy forum-ing ^_^
¿What do you call it when a blond dies her hair brunette?
Artificial intelligence ^_~ ...yes, im blond :P

I will offer as much help I can on mods that I have installed, just PM me. (i don't use easymod, so I can't help with that.)
Mods installed so far:48 {all manually and on 2.0.22}

User avatar
raygene
Registered User
Posts: 187
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 11:29 pm
Location: Gatineau, QC, Canada

Re: Where am I wrong?

Post by raygene »

Vinz wrote: I applied this mod - and it seems to work! However, on the ACP, there is a new row, but no text. The radio buttons are there - but they don't get memorized. (However, the mod seems to work at all times.)

I am running ver 2.0.11 - is this too "old"?
Here's alook at the ACP:

Image

Thank you!


Got the same problem as Vinz, any idea on what's going on? When I go into config, I get the above. When I click on any of the radio buttons and submit then bring up the config panel again, only the first line of the text is there (no "explain") and also the radio button is OK. But if I logout of admin, log back in (or click on any other ACP option) and go to config again, I get the same as the above pic.

Does the job though... Just like things the way they're supposed to be.

Installed it manually, tried with EM, uploaded the MOD to a folder and when I lauched EM, it didn't see it...

Backed up my original files on the server though so I can restore and maybe try again with EM (if I could figure out a way for EM to see it).

phpBB 2.0.22

Raygene

User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Post by lefty74 »

Please doublecheck whether the SQL command was run and the fields created in the database.

i have not looked at the mod but this is normally the first thing I would look at when selections do not appear to get saved.
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.

User avatar
raygene
Registered User
Posts: 187
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 11:29 pm
Location: Gatineau, QC, Canada

Hi Lefty

Post by raygene »

PM'd you.

Thanks,
Raygene

Rocket_Man
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2007 1:29 pm

Re: [2.0.16] Profile Only For Logged In

Post by Rocket_Man »

Works perfect with 2.0.22.
I wanted the MOD to go further and also make it "Memberlist only for logged in".

So I added your code

Code: Select all

		//Requires a user to be logged in to view a profile.
		if ( !$userdata['session_logged_in'] && $board_config['allow_login_for_profile'])
		{
			redirect(append_sid("login.$phpEx?redirect=profile.$phpEx&mode=viewprofile&" . POST_USERS_URL . '=' . $HTTP_GET_VARS[POST_USERS_URL], true));
		}
To the memberlist.php,
placed in line 35, just after:

Code: Select all

//
// End session management
//
Works perfect.

terminatoronly
Registered User
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 7:55 pm

Re: [2.0.16] Profile Only For Logged In

Post by terminatoronly »

thanks alot :)

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”