[2.0.16] Mouse hover last post

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
20
65%
Very Good
5
16%
Good
4
13%
Fair
0
No votes
Poor
2
6%
 
Total votes: 31

dESiLVer
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 9:26 pm
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Post by dESiLVer » Fri Jul 15, 2005 1:47 pm

Peter77s wrote: Hmm... it's not working for me. is there any MySQL tables I have to add?


no sql table required.

nuage
Registered User
Posts: 254
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 9:45 pm
Location: A place where the temperature rises up to 50C!
Contact:

Post by nuage » Sat Jul 16, 2005 3:12 pm

Good job!
XeNo ;)
Knowledge Base | Search!! | Auto Cookies MOD
Hate those arrogant people!
It's hard to tell that the world we live in is either a reality or a dream!
Hotel Rwanda! It's oscar-worthy!

EfSaNe
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 9:55 pm
Contact:

Post by EfSaNe » Tue Jul 19, 2005 12:35 am

Good Mod. Thanx.
tatliask :)

whozyodaddy
Registered User
Posts: 186
Joined: Sat May 08, 2004 4:26 am

Post by whozyodaddy » Tue Jul 19, 2005 12:52 am

Is there any way to make this Mouse Hover over first post?

dESiLVer
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 9:26 pm
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Post by dESiLVer » Tue Jul 19, 2005 1:57 pm

nuage wrote: Good job!
XeNo ;)


Thank you :wink:
EfSaNe wrote: Good Mod. Thanx.
tatliask :)


Thank you :wink:
whozyodaddy wrote: Is there any way to make this Mouse Hover over first post?


Hi! whozyodaddy. this not topic related but easy method.

OPEN

viewforum.php

FIND

Code: Select all

$sql = "SELECT post_text FROM " . POSTS_TEXT_TABLE . " WHERE post_id=" . $topic_rowset[$i]['topic_last_post_id'];
IN-LINE FIND

Code: Select all

topic_last_post_id
IN-LINE REPLACE WITH

Code: Select all

topic_first_post_id

stormin4
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2004 5:14 pm
Contact:

Great Mod! Demo board!

Post by stormin4 » Thu Jul 21, 2005 7:34 pm

This is a great mod. I have tried to add other similar mods in the past without success but this one works great even with mouseover javascripts already in place! :D Thanks dESiLVer!

See a demo on my board if you like:

http://www.haloaddict.com/v-web/bulletin/bb/index.php

dESiLVer
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 9:26 pm
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Post by dESiLVer » Fri Jul 22, 2005 3:12 am

Thank you stormin4 ;) and small fix . (example: vid\'s to vid's)
dESiLVer wrote: OPEN

viewforum.php

FIND

Code: Select all

$last_post = str_replace(array('"', '\''), array('&quote;', '\\\''), $last_post);
REPLACE WÝTH

Code: Select all

$last_post = str_replace(array('"', '\''), array('"', '\''), $last_post);

NeonStyl
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jul 04, 2004 7:02 am
Contact:

Post by NeonStyl » Fri Jul 22, 2005 5:30 am

This is an excellent mod!! Thank you! However, I have noticed a slight issue in Mozilla browsers... All formatting of the text seems to break down and only show one line in Mozilla, works just fine in IE tho :? .

Here is a screenshot to show what I am talking about:

Image

Or... you can see it yourself HERE.

Any thoughts on how to fix this?

Thanx in advance.

L8R,

stormin4
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Oct 02, 2004 5:14 pm
Contact:

Post by stormin4 » Fri Jul 22, 2005 4:50 pm

dESiLVer wrote: Thank you stormin4 ;) and small fix . (example: vid\'s to vid's)
dESiLVer wrote:
OPEN

viewforum.php

FIND

Code: Select all

$last_post = str_replace(array('"', '\''), array('&quote;', '\\\''), $last_post);
REPLACE WÝTH

Code: Select all

$last_post = str_replace(array('"', '\''), array('"', '\''), $last_post);


...Applied the fix...works great! Thanks!

Disturbed One
Registered User
Posts: 129
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2005 12:31 am

Post by Disturbed One » Sat Jul 23, 2005 2:19 am

NeonStyl wrote: This is an excellent mod!! Thank you! However, I have noticed a slight issue in Mozilla browsers... All formatting of the text seems to break down and only show one line in Mozilla, works just fine in IE tho :? .

Here is a screenshot to show what I am talking about:

Image

Or... you can see it yourself HERE.

Any thoughts on how to fix this?

Thanx in advance.

L8R,

I would like to know the fix to this too.

allanhardy
Registered User
Posts: 197
Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2002 4:20 am

Post by allanhardy » Mon Jul 25, 2005 2:54 am

Not sure if its implolite to discuss a potenially competing mod, my applogies if it is. I thought this might be a place to find interested parties.

http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.ph ... 38#1683738

Allan

fun35
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2005 12:19 am

This Mod with self_auth_0.9.4em

Post by fun35 » Tue Jul 26, 2005 12:26 am

who can help me with this Mod ?

I use the self_auth_0.9.4em and want to use this Mouse over mod

but the problem:

the self_permission is not working ... who can help ?

this ist the code from self_auth_0.9.4em for viewforum.php

viewforum.php

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------------
#
// Grab all the basic data (all topics except announcements)
// for this forum
//

#
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------
#

// Start add - Self auth MOD
//$self_sql = ( intval($is_auth['auth_read']) == AUTH_SELF ) ? " AND t.topic_poster=".$userdata['user_id'] : "";
$self_sql = ( intval($is_auth['auth_read']) == AUTH_SELF ) ? " AND t.topic_poster='".$userdata['user_id']."'" : "";
// End add - Self auth MOD

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------------
#
$sql = "SELECT t.*
FROM
WHERE t.forum_id = $forum_id

#
#-----[ IN-LINE FIND ]----------------------------------------
#
WHERE t.forum_id = $forum_id

#
#-----[ IN-LINE AFTER, ADD ]----------------------------------
#
$self_sql

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------------
#
$s_auth_can .= ( ( $is_auth['auth_reply'] ) ?

#
#-----[ IN-LINE FIND ]----------------------------------------
#
$lang['Rules_reply_can']

#
#-----[ IN-LINE REPLACE WITH ]--------------------------------
#
(( intval($is_auth['auth_reply']) == AUTH_SELF) ? $lang['Rules_reply_can_own'] : $lang['Rules_reply_can'])



Please help me .. thanks

fun35
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 26, 2005 12:19 am

Post by fun35 » Tue Jul 26, 2005 3:46 pm

is this maybe the solution ??

//Mouse over beginn
if ($self_sql)
{

}
else
{
$sql = "SELECT post_text FROM " . POSTS_TEXT_TABLE . " WHERE post_id=" . $topic_rowset[$i]['topic_last_post_id'];

$result = $db->sql_query($sql);
$row = $db->sql_fetchrow($result);
$db->sql_freeresult($result);

$last_post = $row['post_text'];
$char_limit = '775';

if (strlen($last_post) > $char_limit)
{
$last_post=substr($last_post, 0, $char_limit) . "....";
}

$last_post = preg_replace("/\[.+\]/iU",'',$last_post);
$last_post = str_replace(array('"', '\''), array('&quote;', '\\\''), $last_post);
}
// Mouse over ends

dESiLVer
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 9:26 pm
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Post by dESiLVer » Wed Jul 27, 2005 8:09 am

fun35 wrote: is this maybe the solution ??

//Mouse over beginn
if ($self_sql)
{

}
else
{

$sql = "SELECT post_text FROM " . POSTS_TEXT_TABLE . " WHERE post_id=" . $topic_rowset[$i]['topic_last_post_id'];

$result = $db->sql_query($sql);
$row = $db->sql_fetchrow($result);
$db->sql_freeresult($result);

$last_post = $row['post_text'];
$char_limit = '775';

if (strlen($last_post) > $char_limit)
{
$last_post=substr($last_post, 0, $char_limit) . "....";
}

$last_post = preg_replace("/\[.+\]/iU",'',$last_post);
$last_post = str_replace(array('"', '\''), array('&quote;', '\\\''), $last_post);
}
// Mouse over ends


code to marked not to belong to. and integration sorry not any idea nothing .

igami
Registered User
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri Jun 17, 2005 6:49 pm

Post by igami » Thu Jul 28, 2005 2:34 am

Any fixes for the firefox issue?

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”