[2.0.16] Mouse hover last post

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
20
65%
Very Good
5
16%
Good
4
13%
Fair
0
No votes
Poor
2
6%
 
Total votes: 31

dESiLVer
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 9:26 pm
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Post by dESiLVer » Mon Aug 01, 2005 9:48 pm

igami wrote: Any fixes for the firefox issue?


into java code to add firefox working . its on working.

Screen :

http://members.lycos.co.uk/dxdkd/screen2.jpg

JW-FC
Registered User
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2005 5:57 pm
Contact:

Post by JW-FC » Wed Aug 03, 2005 11:38 pm

Is there a way where i can change the colour of the preview box ?
www.face-crib.com ... Soon Coming ...

dESiLVer
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 9:26 pm
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Post by dESiLVer » Fri Aug 05, 2005 8:35 pm

JW-FC wrote: Is there a way where i can change the colour of the preview box ?


if java code to added. colour changeable.

FRAM
Registered User
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Aug 31, 2003 5:36 am
Location: Canada
Contact:

Post by FRAM » Mon Aug 22, 2005 5:54 am

Hi,

Great Mod. I was wondering how this could this be added to the "new posts" page or search.php?search_id=newposts ?

atnbueno
Registered User
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2003 5:26 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Post by atnbueno » Wed Aug 31, 2005 5:51 pm

Hello all.

Excellent MOD, thanks a lot.

In case anyone is interested, I've modified it for my forum like this:

Code: Select all

$last_post = html_entity_decode($row['post_text']);
$char_limit = '192';
$last_post = preg_replace("/\[img.+?\].+?\[\/.+?\]/iU",'& #91;IMAGEN& #93;',$last_post);
$last_post = preg_replace("/\[quote.+?\].+?\[\/quote.+?\]/iU",'& #91;CITA& #93;',$last_post);
$last_post = preg_replace("/\[spoiler\].+?\[\/spoiler\]/iU",'& #91;SPOILERS& #93;',$last_post);
$last_post = preg_replace("/\s+/iU",' ',$last_post);
$last_post = preg_replace("/\[.+\]/iU",'',$last_post);
$last_post = str_replace(array('"', '\''), array('& #34;', '& #39;'), $last_post);
if (strlen($last_post) > $char_limit)
{
$last_post=substr($last_post, 0, $char_limit) . "...";
}

Line 1: The html_entity_decode function simplifies the text
Line 2: 192 characters is about 3 lines in IE and 2 in Opera (my Firefox just shows one)
Line 3: Replaces the [img] BBCode by the text "[IMAGEN]" ("image" in Spanish)
Line 4: Replaces the [quote] BBCode by the text "[CITA]" ("quote" in Spanish)
Line 5: Replaces my [spoiler] BBCode by the text "[SPOILERS]"
Line 6: Replaces any white space (including linebreaks) by a single space
Line 7: Deletes all remaining BBCodes
Line 8: Replaces double and single quotes by HTML entities
Lines 9-12: Cuts the text (doing it later reduces the probability of cutting in the middle of a BBCode)

P.S. I had to add a space between the & and the # of the HTML entities I use because of how phpBB parses the messages. Delete them if you use the code.

Regards,
Antonio B.
mundoplus.tv - Televisión por Satélite en España

BigRed01
Registered User
Posts: 472
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 9:26 am
Location: The upper midwest

Post by BigRed01 » Thu Sep 01, 2005 7:23 pm

:oops: Firefox issue.....

FuuK
Registered User
Posts: 84
Joined: Wed Feb 02, 2005 10:59 pm

Post by FuuK » Fri Sep 02, 2005 6:19 pm

well done desilver
FuuK ;)

zero-66-6
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 05, 2005 11:53 pm

Mouseover Hack ----Cant Get This To Work

Post by zero-66-6 » Mon Sep 05, 2005 11:57 pm

Cant Seem To Get This To Work im Useing Tamplate FIBlue Could it Be Somthing To Do With That ?????

Any Help PLz


MouseOver Hack !

User avatar
manuxtreme
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2005 11:54 am

Post by manuxtreme » Tue Sep 06, 2005 6:09 am

Is there any way of making this compatible with CH mod?

BigRed01
Registered User
Posts: 472
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 9:26 am
Location: The upper midwest

Post by BigRed01 » Tue Sep 06, 2005 5:40 pm

dESiLVer wrote:
igami wrote:Any fixes for the firefox issue?


into java code to add firefox working . its on working.

Screen :

http://members.lycos.co.uk/dxdkd/screen2.jpg



Maybe explain for me? Have no clue. Thanks.

dESiLVer
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 9:26 pm
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Post by dESiLVer » Tue Sep 06, 2005 7:31 pm

BigRed01 wrote:
dESiLVer wrote:
igami wrote:Any fixes for the firefox issue?


into java code to add firefox working . its on working.

Screen :

http://members.lycos.co.uk/dxdkd/screen2.jpg



Maybe explain for me? Have no clue. Thanks.


to be right :wink: but coming to wait together Advanced Mouse Hover Preview.

BigRed01
Registered User
Posts: 472
Joined: Mon Jan 24, 2005 9:26 am
Location: The upper midwest

Post by BigRed01 » Fri Sep 16, 2005 7:34 pm

dESiLVer wrote:
BigRed01 wrote:
dESiLVer wrote:
igami wrote:Any fixes for the firefox issue?


into java code to add firefox working . its on working.

Screen :

http://members.lycos.co.uk/dxdkd/screen2.jpg



Maybe explain for me? Have no clue. Thanks.


to be right :wink: but coming to wait together Advanced Mouse Hover Preview.


How long?

dESiLVer
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed May 04, 2005 9:26 pm
Location: Turkey
Contact:

Post by dESiLVer » Fri Sep 16, 2005 8:53 pm

Advanced mouse hover preview 1.0.1 mod database to send .

Starion
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2005 2:32 pm

Post by Starion » Fri Sep 30, 2005 2:09 pm

Any ideas on fixing firefox??
i have installed this, but have a different problem..
the box shows up just off the left of the screen, you can only just see a little bit of the box..

Image

darakhshan
Registered User
Posts: 794
Joined: Fri Apr 30, 2004 7:18 pm

Post by darakhshan » Sun Oct 02, 2005 10:03 am

hi

when I have a music link in the topic and some body put the mouse
it shows him the link as well

is it possible to disable the URL

try it

embed a movie or music in your post and then hove the mouse on the topic you see the url of the embeded can be seen

I need to disable that because I have mostly video links and on the other hand it is useless preview

please

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”