[2.0.6] Rank in memberlist

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.
Post Reply

Rating:

Excellent!
83
69%
Very Good
26
21%
Good
8
7%
Fair
1
1%
Poor
3
2%
 
Total votes: 121

AbelaJohnB
Former Team Member
Posts: 5674
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2001 11:56 pm

[2.0.6] Rank in memberlist

Post by AbelaJohnB »

MOD Name: Rank in memberlist
Author: netclectic
MOD Description: Adds users rank to memberlist

MOD Version: 1.0.2 (updated: 09/05/03)


Download File: rank_in_memberlist_1.0.2.mod
File Size: 5846 Bytes
Last edited by AbelaJohnB on Mon Apr 30, 2007 12:30 am, edited 5 times in total.
AbelaJohnB
Former Team Member
Posts: 5674
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2001 11:56 pm

Post by AbelaJohnB »

Released/Approved :mrgreen:


Now you can know who's big-brother :D
hunterb14
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jan 26, 2003 5:23 pm

Post by hunterb14 »

i hqave already installed it and love it. Thanks John!
netclectic
Former Team Member
Posts: 4439
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2002 3:08 pm
Location: Omnipresent
Contact:

Post by netclectic »

hunterb14 wrote: i hqave already installed it and love it.

Glad you like it :)
hunterb14 wrote: Thanks John!

:cry:
Defend the game:
Image
User avatar
morpheus2matrix
Former Team Member
Posts: 9171
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 7:31 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Post by morpheus2matrix »

Thans netclectic to write the MOD and John to relase/approve it :wink:
Former phpBB MOD-Team Member -

Forgive my bad English :(

No support by PM/Email - Thanks - You can thanks me here :) - Pay me for installing MOD's :lol:
Discordia
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2003 11:57 am
Contact:

Post by Discordia »

Excellent mod!

I installed and it works fine, except for one thing: The ranks only show up after sorting or skipping to the next memberlist page (Chronica Mythica)

Any thoughts on why this happens?
F-KHAN
Registered User
Posts: 120
Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2002 12:07 am

Post by F-KHAN »

gr8 mod i like it :wink:
memberlist Area
I JUST need to ask 1 question Actually am bored so i have decided to install all mod :P but im using phpbb2.0.3 ..i have noticed that when i decided to install a new mod ..i m reading this msg
[ Poll ] [2.0.4] Favorite Topics MOD
dose it mean that this 204 is only phbb204 or it should be work for phpbb2.0.3 :? anyone help me plz i know this is stupid question :oops:
netclectic
Former Team Member
Posts: 4439
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2002 3:08 pm
Location: Omnipresent
Contact:

Post by netclectic »

Discordia wrote: Excellent mod!

I installed and it works fine, except for one thing: The ranks only show up after sorting or skipping to the next memberlist page (Chronica Mythica)

Any thoughts on why this happens?


Double check you followed the instructions correctly, especially this bit...
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
$order_by = "user_regdate $sort_order LIMIT $start, " . $board_config['topics_per_page'];
break;
}

#
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------
#
// MOD RANK MEMBERLIST BEGIN
$sql = "SELECT *
FROM " . RANKS_TABLE . "
ORDER BY rank_special, rank_min";
if ( !($result = $db->sql_query($sql)) )
{
message_die(GENERAL_ERROR, "Could not obtain ranks information.", '', __LINE__, __FILE__, $sql);
}
$ranksrow = array();
while ( $row = $db->sql_fetchrow($result) )
{
$ranksrow[] = $row;
}
$db->sql_freeresult($result);
// MOD RANK MEMBERLIST END


The coded added MUST go AFTER the closing brace - }

F-KHAN - don't know if yuo've noticed, but you seem to have the same problem as Discordia.
Defend the game:
Image
netclectic
Former Team Member
Posts: 4439
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2002 3:08 pm
Location: Omnipresent
Contact:

Post by netclectic »

F-KHAN wrote: I JUST need to ask 1 question Actually am bored so i have decided to install all mod :P but im using phpbb2.0.3 ..i have noticed that when i decided to install a new mod ..i m reading this msg
[ Poll ] [2.0.4] Favorite Topics MOD
dose it mean that this 204 is only phbb204 or it should be work for phpbb2.0.3 :? anyone help me plz i know this is stupid question :oops:

Some will, some wont. You really should upgrade to 2.0.4 as there are a number of important changes including fixing of security problems.

Any specific questions about other 2.0.3 / 2.0.4 mods should be addressed in the appropriate thread for that mod. Or in the mod support forum.
Defend the game:
Image
Luciouslinda
Registered User
Posts: 190
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2002 6:12 am
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Post by Luciouslinda »

Well,

I am having a little trouble with this MOD as well!!!

Ermmmm in the Memberlist it comes up as

Member Number - Blank Area - Username - Roster Rank - E Mail - Location - Joined - Posts - Website


All of this would be ok but The PM Icon is in the Username Section and the Username is in the Poster Rank Section!!!!
So this leaves the Rank Icons to come up in the empty headed space!

Any ideas!!

If anyone wants to see the code that i inserted then please just ask and i will send it to you!!!

Thanks
Last edited by Luciouslinda on Sun Feb 16, 2003 3:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Linda
netclectic
Former Team Member
Posts: 4439
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2002 3:08 pm
Location: Omnipresent
Contact:

Post by netclectic »

Luciouslinda wrote: If anyone wants to see the code that i inserted then please just ask and i will send it to you!!!

So where is the poster_rank icon info eppearing?

Are you sure you did this bit correctly?
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
<td class="{memberrow.ROW_CLASS}" align="center"><span class="gen"><a href="{memberrow.U_VIEWPROFILE}" class="gen">{memberrow.USERNAME}</a></span></td>

#
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]------------------------------------------
#
<td class="{memberrow.ROW_CLASS}" align="center" valign="middle"><span class="gensmall">{memberrow.USER_RANK_IMG}{memberrow.USER_RANK}</span></td>


Let's see your memberlist_body.tpl file.
Defend the game:
Image
Discordia
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2003 11:57 am
Contact:

Post by Discordia »

Double check you followed the instructions correctly, especially this bit...
(code)
The coded added MUST go AFTER the closing brace - }


Hi,
yes it is coded correctly.
After the closing brace for the
switch( $mode)
{

statement, but still within the
if ( isset($HTTP_GET_VARS['mode']) || isset($HTTP_POST_VARS['mode']) )
}
statement.
Last edited by Discordia on Sun Feb 16, 2003 3:44 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Luciouslinda
Registered User
Posts: 190
Joined: Thu Dec 26, 2002 6:12 am
Location: Singapore
Contact:

Post by Luciouslinda »

Ok i am the idiot, i have said it before and i will say it again!

I AM BLONDE ha ha ha

Sorry about that, yeah your MOD works fine it is just us idiots that can not follow simple instructions!!

Sorry about that! But, what you have just said sorted it out for me!!!
Linda
netclectic
Former Team Member
Posts: 4439
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2002 3:08 pm
Location: Omnipresent
Contact:

Post by netclectic »

Discordia wrote: After the closing brace for the
switch( $mode)
{

statement, but still within the
if ( isset($HTTP_GET_VARS['mode']) || isset($HTTP_POST_VARS['mode']) )
{
statement.

:? I don't understand. What do you mean...
"still within the
if ( isset($HTTP_GET_VARS['mode']) || isset($HTTP_POST_VARS['mode']) )
{
statement"

?????
Defend the game:
Image
Discordia
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2003 11:57 am
Contact:

Post by Discordia »

netclectic wrote:
Discordia wrote:After the closing brace for the
switch( $mode)
{

statement, but still within the
if ( isset($HTTP_GET_VARS['mode']) || isset($HTTP_POST_VARS['mode']) )
{
statement.

:? I don't understand. What do you mean...
"still within the
if ( isset($HTTP_GET_VARS['mode']) || isset($HTTP_POST_VARS['mode']) )
{
statement"

?????


Hi sorry if I'm unclear about this I am new to php so I am probably using the wrong language here. there are two closing brackets after:

Code: Select all

$order_by = "user_regdate $sort_order LIMIT $start, " . $board_config['topics_per_page'];
			break;
namely:

Code: Select all

 }
}
else
The second stems from the if statement above right?

Code: Select all

if ( isset($HTTP_GET_VARS['mode']) || isset($HTTP_POST_VARS['mode']) )
{
Following the MOD it should be added after the first closing brace right?
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”