Static Pages

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
User avatar
kopacko
Registered User
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2003 1:39 am

Re: Static Pages

Post by kopacko »

Yea, I installed the mod as well.

Mod Author, any way we can get these pages searchable?
gillie2
Registered User
Posts: 53
Joined: Fri Jun 12, 2009 5:14 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: Static Pages

Post by gillie2 »

Is it possible to choose who can view an added static page: Guests - Users - All

Thank you
PLADS 9000 - BLOG - FORUM on FACEBOOK
thesecret
Registered User
Posts: 270
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 12:13 pm

Re: Static Pages

Post by thesecret »

Hello,
I would like to appreciate your work on this wonderful mod
& am having a request:
I need to use HTML in creating the Static pages
I know you see this is not good, but am not asking you to make it a feature in the mod
I just need your support to use html, as I don't know how to implement it
& I'm fully responsible if this is risky

can you tell me how to make it? even in PM?
lugsciath
Registered User
Posts: 316
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2007 11:12 am

Re: Static Pages

Post by lugsciath »

There´s a Mod with ACP Modul for using html, i think in Mods in Development. If you use this mod combinated with the other mod ? I´ve think it works. But anyway: Why not using self made bbcode´s for wanted sites?

Greetings

Uwe
AtomicJo
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2009 8:00 pm

Re: Static Pages

Post by AtomicJo »

Maybe you can adapt this Mod: [Removed]. It allows to post raw HTML tags in forum. I suppose the adaption could be easy.
Last edited by prototech on Thu Mar 28, 2013 11:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Removed link to MOD that decreases phpBB's security.
ki.tc
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2008 11:46 pm

Re: Static Pages - how to?

Post by ki.tc »

Hi,

thanks for this mod. Just installed, everything went fine. But - where can I do something? Nothing found in ACP and ACP/Mods is empty. Is there anything else to do?

TIA,
ki
S@!nT
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jul 01, 2009 8:31 am

Re: Static Pages

Post by S@!nT »

Have you added the module in .MOD and enable it???
User avatar
Metzle
Registered User
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2008 2:55 am
Location: Waiblingen-Neustadt (Germany)
Name: Daniel
Contact:

Re: Static Pages

Post by Metzle »

Hi,

thx for the mod. It works like a charme!
Metzle
phpBB.de-Support-Team
No Support via PN/E-Mail/ICQ etc.
Allround-phpBB.de
pavonti
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 30, 2009 5:10 am

Re: Static Pages

Post by pavonti »

I ran into some difficulty installing this mod. Everything went fine but when I went to run the sql command it said phpbb_pages already existed. I thought I may have made a mistake when running the sql command (like double clicking to run it twice). So I finished up the mod install. When I go to access the mod in the .mod area I receive this error.

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

Unknown column 'p.page_desc' in 'field list' [1054]

SQL

SELECT p.page_id, p.page_title, p.page_desc, p.page_author, p.page_display, p.page_url, u.username, u.user_colour FROM phpbb_pages p, phpbb_users u WHERE u.user_id = p.page_author ORDER BY p.page_order ASC, p.page_id ASC

BACKTRACE


FILE: includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 163
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_pages.php
LINE: 318
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 507
CALL: acp_pages->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()
I'm assuming I did indeed mess up with regards to the sql command but I'm not sure how to fix it because each time I try to redo the sql command it says php_pages table already exists.
User avatar
WhiteWolfSix
Registered User
Posts: 258
Joined: Sun May 15, 2005 5:43 am

Re: Static Pages

Post by WhiteWolfSix »

Drop that table using this SQL command:

Code: Select all

DROP TABLE 'phpbb_pages';
After this, you may do SQL command for creating the table again.
Image
WhiteWolfSix (WW6)
DeepDarkOcean
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 4:56 pm

Re: Static Pages

Post by DeepDarkOcean »

At first I want say "HELLO" to this Board and thanks for the MOD.

I have the same problem as "pavonti" and sorry for my stupidness :), but in which file must I post this last code.

Code: Select all

DROP TABLE 'phpbb_pages';
??

Thanks for your help ^^.
momentum
Registered User
Posts: 1505
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 4:07 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Static Pages

Post by momentum »

QOTY: phpBB is free, good hosting is not. - robert (Lumpy Burgertushie)
DeepDarkOcean
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2009 4:56 pm

Re: Static Pages

Post by DeepDarkOcean »

thanks for the link, man. ^^

Now the Mod works fine... As I said: Forgive my stupidness...
I simply forgot to run sql command at first to create this table. :oops:

thanks a lot!
User avatar
MattF
Extensions Development Coordinator
Extensions Development Coordinator
Posts: 5250
Joined: Sat Jan 17, 2009 9:37 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Name: Matt Friedman
Contact:

Re: Static Pages

Post by MattF »

Question: How do we link to our pages?

I notice when I hover mouse over the "See the page" link, the URL has a session ID appended to it.

Do we just use:

Code: Select all

http://www.myforum.com/page.php?p=mypage
or:

Code: Select all

http://www.myforum.com/page.php?p=mypage&sid=0295570f158be3072e0a2ddb3214a79d
Formerly known as VSEMy ExtensionsPlease do not PM me for support.
momentum
Registered User
Posts: 1505
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 4:07 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Static Pages

Post by momentum »

VSE wrote:Do we just use:

Code: Select all

http://www.myforum.com/page.php?p=mypage
Yes!

You can also link to http://www.myforum.com/page.php and the user will be presented with a list of pages.

Craig.
QOTY: phpBB is free, good hosting is not. - robert (Lumpy Burgertushie)
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”