[ADB] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.1.0

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Ideas Centre
Locked
User avatar
kirk95
Registered User
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2003 2:32 am
Contact:

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Post by kirk95 » Tue Jul 28, 2009 6:37 pm

getting this error in automod:
Error:You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '; ALTER TABLE phpbb_users ADD user_netlog VARCHAR(255) CHARACTER SET utf8 COLLA' at line 1
ALTER TABLE phpbb_users ADD user_myspace VARCHAR(255) CHARACTER SET utf8 COLLATE utf8_bin NOT NULL DEFAULT ''; ALTER TABLE phpbb_users ADD user_netlog VARCHAR(255) CHARACTER SET utf8 COLLATE utf8_bin NOT NULL DEFAULT ''

User avatar
zake black
Registered User
Posts: 694
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 8:34 am
Location: Milton Keynes (UK)
Contact:

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Post by zake black » Tue Jul 28, 2009 7:21 pm

Just thought i'd feedback in case anyone is looking at the Facebook connect mod.

default when you use the facebook connect mod. it imports the users facebook profile into the website field in user control panel, so if your using this mod ideally you would have the facebook profile url enterend into the facebook profile field rather than website.

All you need to do is the following.

FILE: root/fbconnect.php at line 110.

Find

Code: Select all

$sql_ary['user_website'] = (trim($user->data['user_website']) == "") ? $uinfo[0]['profile_url'] : $user->data['user_website'];
And Replace with

Code: Select all

$sql_ary['user_facebook'] = (trim($user->data['user_facebook']) == "") ? $uinfo[0]['profile_url'] : $user->data['user_facebook'];
And thats it.. works a treat.. if anyone wants to test let me know i'll send you a PM with a link to my test board. you can sign in with your facebook user id and password and the profile url will import and into this mods facebook profile field

:)

(little off topic but on the basis it allows anyone wanting to run both mods thought it may be usefull to someone)

CemetaryMan
Registered User
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Jun 21, 2008 2:29 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Post by CemetaryMan » Wed Jul 29, 2009 12:47 am

zake black wrote:
And thats it.. works a treat.. if anyone wants to test let me know i'll send you a PM with a link to my test board. you can sign in with your facebook user id and password and the profile url will import and into this mods facebook profile field

:)

(little off topic but on the basis it allows anyone wanting to run both mods thought it may be usefull to someone)

Thanks i will give that a try later on.

Nixxxie
Registered User
Posts: 62
Joined: Mon Jul 27, 2009 3:55 pm

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Post by Nixxxie » Thu Jul 30, 2009 5:20 pm

Im having some trouble with part of the edits.

It says to open language/en/common.php and find:

Code: Select all

'GO'						=> 'Go',
But I cannot find the word GO at all in my common.php so where do I add the info?

User avatar
Jaymie1989
Registered User
Posts: 1991
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 5:21 pm
Name: Jaymie

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Post by Jaymie1989 » Wed Aug 05, 2009 6:16 pm

I love this MOD, Thanks Kelly.
Nixxxie wrote:Im having some trouble with part of the edits.

It says to open language/en/common.php and find:

Code: Select all

'GO'						=> 'Go',
But I cannot find the word GO at all in my common.php so where do I add the info?
It is in there. Around line 233 before:

Code: Select all

'GOTO_PAGE'					=> 'Go to page',
giorgino wrote:Hi great plugin!!!

I have a minor issue with variables...
php say me this

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /memberlist.php on line 1407: Undefined variable: bebo
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /memberlist.php on line 1408: Undefined variable: blogger
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /memberlist.php on line 1409: Undefined variable: facebook
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /memberlist.php on line 1410: Undefined variable: goodreads
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /memberlist.php on line 1411: Undefined variable: linkedin
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /memberlist.php on line 1412: Undefined variable: myspace
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /memberlist.php on line 1413: Undefined variable: netlog
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /memberlist.php on line 1414: Undefined variable: twitter
What's wrong?
Recheck your edits with memberlist.php
Dear creators of Sesame Street,
Kids are still fat. Can I come back now?
Sincerely, Cookie Monster.

View my MODs - Need phpBB help with MODs and Styles? Take a look at my phpBB3 services

odedharth
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 7:53 am

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Post by odedharth » Fri Aug 07, 2009 8:02 am

hi there,
Jaymie1989 wrote:I love this MOD, Thanks Kelly.
Nixxxie wrote:Im having some trouble with part of the edits.

It says to open language/en/common.php and find:

Code: Select all

'GO'						=> 'Go',
But I cannot find the word GO at all in my common.php so where do I add the info?
It is in there. Around line 233 before:

Code: Select all

'GOTO_PAGE'					=> 'Go to page',
I have the same problem as nixxxie but I dont have also the:

Code: Select all

'GOTO_PAGE'					=> 'Go to page',
where sholud I add the info? :?

oded

User avatar
Jaymie1989
Registered User
Posts: 1991
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 5:21 pm
Name: Jaymie

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Post by Jaymie1989 » Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:03 am

Ok, It strange how you cannot find it.

Open: Language/en/common.php and just scroll down to the section starting with the G's in capitals and then look for GO. If you cannot find it can you please attach your common.php so I can see it.
Dear creators of Sesame Street,
Kids are still fat. Can I come back now?
Sincerely, Cookie Monster.

View my MODs - Need phpBB help with MODs and Styles? Take a look at my phpBB3 services

odedharth
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 7:53 am

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Post by odedharth » Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:22 am

problem solved i was just looking in the wrong file :lol:
it has the same name but its not the same one.

thx for the help :D

odedharth
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 7:53 am

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Post by odedharth » Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:51 am

m
Last edited by odedharth on Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:59 am, edited 1 time in total.

odedharth
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 7:53 am

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Post by odedharth » Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:57 am

hi again,
I have just finished the instaltion.
now after saving everything, in the Edit profile in the user control panel I get:
{ UCP_FACEBOOK }:
{ FACEBOOK_EXPLAIN }

instead of:
Facebook Profile:
Enter your public Facebook profile url. Example:
http://www.facebook.com/people/Your_Name/123456789
and ect in the other brackets...

any suggestions how can I solve this?

Oded

CemetaryMan
Registered User
Posts: 59
Joined: Sat Jun 21, 2008 2:29 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Post by CemetaryMan » Fri Aug 07, 2009 11:15 am

Check your edit in "language/en/common.php" and see if you have that info on there and then purge your cache.

odedharth
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 7:53 am

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Post by odedharth » Fri Aug 07, 2009 11:42 am

I found the reason for the problem, it says:
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/functions_user.php on line 1235: call_user_func_array() [function.call-user-func-array]: First argument is expected to be a valid callback, 'validate_Array' was given
this is the function that causes the problem:
if ($result = call_user_func_array('validate_' . $function, $validate))
{
// Since errors are checked later for their language file existence, we need to make sure custom errors are not adjusted.
$error[] = (empty($user->lang[$result . '_' . strtoupper($var)])) ? $result : $result . '_' . strtoupper($var);
}


I guess its because my phpbb is not in english(there are no translations for this mod).

should I delete this problematic function or should I wait for the translation to come?

Oded

User avatar
Jaymie1989
Registered User
Posts: 1991
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 5:21 pm
Name: Jaymie

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Post by Jaymie1989 » Fri Aug 07, 2009 1:51 pm

To have it in your language you would only have to change the text in your language file edits
Dear creators of Sesame Street,
Kids are still fat. Can I come back now?
Sincerely, Cookie Monster.

View my MODs - Need phpBB help with MODs and Styles? Take a look at my phpBB3 services

odedharth
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 7:53 am

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Post by odedharth » Fri Aug 07, 2009 2:04 pm

first thx for the quick replay :D

Where is the language file edits?

will it hurt the forum system if I will delete the problamtic function?

Oded

User avatar
Jaymie1989
Registered User
Posts: 1991
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 5:21 pm
Name: Jaymie

Re: [RC3] Social Networking Site Buttons 2.0.1

Post by Jaymie1989 » Fri Aug 07, 2009 4:05 pm

Hi,

you should not delete anything from the MOD.
To change the language to the language that you are using, Just change the words from the language folder in this MOD so all edits that you have to make in language/en/common.php just change the english text to text for your language.
Dear creators of Sesame Street,
Kids are still fat. Can I come back now?
Sincerely, Cookie Monster.

View my MODs - Need phpBB help with MODs and Styles? Take a look at my phpBB3 services

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”