AJAX Quick Edit

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
User avatar
jmaraujo
Registered User
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 9:48 pm
Location: Rivera - Uruguay
Name: Juan

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by jmaraujo »

I think you need to change on the template (at least on the SubSilver2 template, which is the one I'm using):

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_LINKS_ALLOWED -->
With:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF S_BBCODE_URL -->

User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5449
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Marc »

Thank you. I just changed quickedit.php for that.
If somebody wants to test the newest version 1.0.9, it can be downloaded here: http://www.m-a-styles.de/viewtopic.php? ... p=455#p455
But beware, the newest version hasn't been validated by the MOD Team and there still might be some minor bugs.

edit: Fixed a small bug mentioned by COD3M4ST3R-X

User avatar
oxfordsi
Registered User
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 10:06 pm
Location: Witney, Oxfordshire, UK

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by oxfordsi »

Can anyone suggest a suitable file edit if i want to use the standard edit button but when pressed activates the Ajax Quick Edit MOD?

User avatar
oxfordsi
Registered User
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 10:06 pm
Location: Witney, Oxfordshire, UK

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by oxfordsi »

I have attached the image found within

ROOT >> STYLES >> PROSILVER >> IMAGESET >> EN >> {pic}

The image itself is cleaned up a little bit as around the star in the top left corner was a little white in places which made the button stand out. No offence intended MOD Robot!
icon_post_quickedit.gif
icon_post_quickedit.gif (1.88 KiB) Viewed 468 times
To save the image right click and save to your desktop / laptop. Then upload to the IMAGESET >> EN directory within your server.

NathanFtw
Registered User
Posts: 247
Joined: Mon Jun 15, 2009 7:59 am

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by NathanFtw »

Hey ox, thanks for the touchups to the buttons, maybe you can post them separately too? Thanks.

User avatar
oxfordsi
Registered User
Posts: 266
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 10:06 pm
Location: Witney, Oxfordshire, UK

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by oxfordsi »

Thank you. Where would be the best place to post them?!

roBBx
Registered User
Posts: 287
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 3:00 am
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by roBBx »

First of all many thanks to marc1706, for me this is one of the most useful mods. :)

There is a problem with the bbcodes in the format [command=][/command]: the symbol "=" appears also in the closure tag:

[command=][/command=]

Thanks in advance for assistance. ;)

User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5449
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Marc »

Download 1.0.9 and your problems should be gone: http://www.m-a-styles.de/viewtopic.php? ... p=455#p455

roBBx
Registered User
Posts: 287
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 3:00 am
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by roBBx »

Thanks a lot marc, it works fine!

Is it normal that with Opera (9.64) the submit and cancel buttons are on the top of the post? (that happened with the previous version, too.)

edit: also with IE8
Last edited by roBBx on Mon Aug 31, 2009 2:54 pm, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5449
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Marc »

No, actually that was supposed to be fixed. What Style are you using?

User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5449
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Marc »

Let me guess, a subsilver2-based style?
Fix:
Open styles/subsilver2/template/quickedit.html
Find:

Code: Select all

<input class="button1" type="button" onclick="submit_changes({POST_ID});" value="{L_SUBMIT}" style="font-size:0.9em;" />
<input class="button2" type="button" onclick="cancel_changes({POST_ID});" value="{L_CANCEL}" style="font-size:0.9em;" />
Replace with:

Code: Select all

<tr>
<td>
<input class="button1" type="button" onclick="submit_changes({POST_ID});" value="{L_SUBMIT}" style="font-size:0.9em;" />
<input class="button2" type="button" onclick="cancel_changes({POST_ID});" value="{L_CANCEL}" style="font-size:0.9em;" />
</td>
</tr>

roBBx
Registered User
Posts: 287
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 3:00 am
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by roBBx »

Yes it was subsilver2 (and styes based on it) with all browsers except FF.

After your fix it's all OK, thank you again! :)

User avatar
_Vinny_
Style Customisations
Style Customisations
Posts: 8574
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 12:45 am
Location: Brazil
Name: Marcus Vinicius
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by _Vinny_ »

It has buttons for prosilver and subsilver2 psd format?

User avatar
Marc
Development Team Leader
Development Team Leader
Posts: 5449
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2007 10:57 pm
Location: Munich, Germany
Name: Marc
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Marc »

As I just took the MOD over from xmave, I did not do the Quickedit-Buttons.
But you can just use the subsilver2 and prosilver psd files:
Prosilver GDK: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 6&t=542993
Subsilver2 GDK: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=1330105

User avatar
_Vinny_
Style Customisations
Style Customisations
Posts: 8574
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 12:45 am
Location: Brazil
Name: Marcus Vinicius
Contact:

Re: AJAX Quick Edit

Post by _Vinny_ »

marc1706 wrote:As I just took the MOD over from xmave, I did not do the Quickedit-Buttons.
But you can just use the subsilver2 and prosilver psd files:
Prosilver GDK: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 6&t=542993
Subsilver2 GDK: http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=1330105
Thanks for the alternative.

I can edit listing from psd. :)

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”