error when refresh template ( solved )

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Scam Warning
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
lovevoice
Registered User
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 1:52 am

error when refresh template ( solved )

Post by lovevoice »

hello ..
when i want to refresh template from ACP i had this error

Code: Select all

Could not open ./../styles/uspiral/template/colour_swatch.html
i searched for this file

Code: Select all

 colour_swatch.html 
i found it in this path

Code: Select all

forum/adm/style/colour_swatch.html
not in

Code: Select all

Could not open ./../styles/uspiral/template/colour_swatch.html
so what's the problem ?
thank u
Last edited by lovevoice on Sun May 31, 2009 10:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Erik Frèrejean
Former Team Member
Posts: 9899
Joined: Tue Oct 09, 2007 9:09 am
Location: The Netherlands, 3.0.x Support Forum
Name: Erik Frèrejean
Contact:

Re: error when refresh template

Post by Erik Frèrejean »

Please download a new copy of that style and check whether that file exists in the download.
Support Toolkit | Support Request Template | Knowledge Base | phpBB 3.0.x documentation
I don't give support via PM or IM! (all unsolicited pms will be trashed!)

Paul
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 26038
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier
Contact:

Re: error when refresh template

Post by Paul »

Run this query in phpmyadmin:

Code: Select all

        DELETE FROM `phpbb_styles_template_data` WHERE `template_filename`= 'colour_swatch.html';
After that it should be solved.
Knock knock
Race condition
Who's there?

My BlogMy Photosmy phpBB Extensionscustom phpBB work & Development

lovevoice
Registered User
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 1:52 am

Re: error when refresh template

Post by lovevoice »

yes it solved thank u Paul

w0rld_life
Registered User
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2008 4:24 pm
Contact:

Re: error when refresh template ( solved )

Post by w0rld_life »

hey i did it....

but now im not getting that error...

Now im getting this one!!
Could not open ./../styles/milky_way/template/install_body.html
Help please??

w0rld_life
Registered User
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2008 4:24 pm
Contact:

Re: error when refresh template ( solved )

Post by w0rld_life »

Sorry for bumping :(

But any help?? any one from supporters forum?? or any other...

w0rld_life
Registered User
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2008 4:24 pm
Contact:

Re: error when refresh template ( solved )

Post by w0rld_life »

?? No help?? :|

User avatar
Raimon
Former Team Member
Posts: 12088
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Netherlands
Name: Raimon Meuldijk
Contact:

Re: error when refresh template ( solved )

Post by Raimon »

Did you run the query that Paul have posted here already ; http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p9761305 ?
Need phpBB installation, extenstions, Styles or integrate phpBB with you website?
Contact me for fair prices and good service!

w0rld_life
Registered User
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2008 4:24 pm
Contact:

Re: error when refresh template ( solved )

Post by w0rld_life »

Yea.. I did.. But as you can see in my first post on this topic.. after doing that im having another problem..

Please help someone! Maybe Paul Could help me???

User avatar
Raimon
Former Team Member
Posts: 12088
Joined: Tue May 30, 2006 5:31 pm
Location: Netherlands
Name: Raimon Meuldijk
Contact:

Re: error when refresh template ( solved )

Post by Raimon »

Try to run the next query;

Code: Select all

DELETE FROM `phpbb_styles_template_data` WHERE `template_filename`= 'install_body.html;
Need phpBB installation, extenstions, Styles or integrate phpBB with you website?
Contact me for fair prices and good service!

w0rld_life
Registered User
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Jul 02, 2008 4:24 pm
Contact:

Re: error when refresh template ( solved )

Post by w0rld_life »

Thanks a lot..

Its working fine now...

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”