[ABD] Buttons menu MOD 2.3.0 + subsilver2

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
SystemError
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2009 8:35 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by SystemError »

Hi, I own a forum and I'm wondering if you can help me fix my problem with the menu?

Currently the buttons are messed up and it's not "clean/perfect" so what can I do?
I'm using Bl@ck theme.

http://projectgltestforum.x10hosting.com/forum/ is the forum I'm using.
Please help. :(

Bsalu
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Oct 31, 2009 5:54 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by Bsalu »

any help for open in new window option yet? 3.0.6 doesnt open the buttons in new window.

Thanks

ProtoGT
Registered User
Posts: 141
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 6:34 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by ProtoGT »

Bsalu wrote:any help for open in new window option yet? 3.0.6 doesnt open the buttons in new window.

Thanks
Just edit the source code to add target="_blank"

User avatar
Jorup16
Registered User
Posts: 386
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 5:13 am
Location: Zacapa, Guatemala
Name: Jorge
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by Jorup16 »

Jorup16 wrote:I use the style VistaBlue based on Prosilver but the buttons cannot be seen. Whereas when it was using the style Nexus also based on Prosilver if they were looking.

Image

Version 1.0.2

Help... :cry:

SystemError
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2009 8:35 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by SystemError »

SystemError wrote:Hi, I own a forum and I'm wondering if you can help me fix my problem with the menu?

Currently the buttons are messed up and it's not "clean/perfect" so what can I do?
I'm using Bl@ck theme.

http://projectgltestforum.x10hosting.com/forum/ is the forum I'm using.
Please help. :(
Bump.

maryam
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 5:06 am

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by maryam »

imkingdavid wrote:That's because you aren't sending the link with the sid. That's one shortcoming with this MOD. I fixed it for my copy because I only use links within my site to places that are powered by phpBB, so I just went into the code and wrapped append_sid around it.

The MOD author needs to make the MOD figure out if it's an internal link or an external link, and if it's internal, it needs to wrap append_sid around it so you don't lose your session.

yeah! :idea: i got what you said!
thank you but... where should i wrap it exactly??

SystemError
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2009 8:35 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by SystemError »

SystemError wrote:Hi, I own a forum and I'm wondering if you can help me fix my problem with the menu?

Currently the buttons are messed up and it's not "clean/perfect" so what can I do?
I'm using Bl@ck theme.

http://projectgltestforum.x10hosting.com/forum/ is the forum I'm using.
Please help. :(
At least the maker of the MOD should reply. :roll:


ProtoGT
Registered User
Posts: 141
Joined: Thu May 21, 2009 6:34 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by ProtoGT »

When's the next release coming out? I want to see the dropdowns already :lol:

SystemError
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Dec 30, 2009 8:35 pm

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by SystemError »

Kamahl19 wrote:I cant see any menu here http://projectgltestforum.x10hosting.com/forum/
How about now?

User avatar
DoYouSpeakWak
Registered User
Posts: 2310
Joined: Fri Jul 25, 2008 1:32 pm
Location: Island of Wak-Wak
Name: Hans Lassen
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by DoYouSpeakWak »

SystemError wrote:
Kamahl19 wrote:I cant see any menu here http://projectgltestforum.x10hosting.com/forum/
How about now?
Its there but can only be seen if you press ctrl+a, you got a few problems with the site, css and the images.Try out the mod on a test site first and get them working. And those guides writen about how to install mods are very good, try to search for "install mods" here on the site.
Whatever you share comes back. Support the phpBB Communities
My Validated and Released Modifications
Offering paid services. 10+ years of experience with phpBB3 and as System Administrator.

madd74
Registered User
Posts: 228
Joined: Thu Aug 14, 2003 5:17 pm
Location: Iowa
Contact:

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by madd74 »

ProtoGT wrote:
Bsalu wrote:any help for open in new window option yet? 3.0.6 doesnt open the buttons in new window.

Thanks
Just edit the source code to add target="_blank"
Keep in mind, if you do that it will no longer be validated as XHTML :)

User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 21892
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am
Location: Watching cricket.

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by Mick »

madd74 wrote:Just edit the source code to add target="_blank"
That's part of the problem, in overall_header.html:

Code: Select all

function externalLinks() {
  if (!document.getElementsByTagName) return;
    var anchors = document.getElementsByTagName("a");
      for (var i=0; i<anchors.length; i++) {
        var anchor = anchors[i];
        if (anchor.getAttribute("href") &&
          anchor.getAttribute("rel") == "external")
          anchor.target = "_blank";
    }
  }
  window.onload = externalLinks; 

Code: Select all

target="_blank" 
Is already there, I think it has to do with V3.06 as the same code opens in new windows in previous versions.
"The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski

maryam
Registered User
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 5:06 am

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by maryam »

maryam wrote:
imkingdavid wrote:That's because you aren't sending the link with the sid. That's one shortcoming with this MOD. I fixed it for my copy because I only use links within my site to places that are powered by phpBB, so I just went into the code and wrapped append_sid around it.

The MOD author needs to make the MOD figure out if it's an internal link or an external link, and if it's internal, it needs to wrap append_sid around it so you don't lose your session.

yeah! :idea: i got what you said!
thank you but... where should i wrap it exactly??
Is there anyone can help me? :( plz... i need help... :cry:

User avatar
kopacko
Registered User
Posts: 254
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2003 1:39 am

Re: [RC] Buttons menu 1.1.0 (prosilver + subsilver)

Post by kopacko »

External links not working for me either on 3.0.6.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”