Prospace

All 3.0.x styles released in our Styles Database can be found here. All discussion or support regarding an individual style should take place in that style's own area in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of releases and/or updates for styles. Any style support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each style.

A direct link to support for each Style is in the first post of the respective topic.
User avatar
spaceace
Registered User
Posts: 1999
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Prospace

Post by spaceace »

just submitted my style updated to phpbb3.0.6.

some changes have been made:
updated a few images
completely changed the nav links in overall_header.html. changed them to a drop down menu
ltchrono
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 8:04 pm

Re: Prospace

Post by ltchrono »

Hope they validate soon =)

I love this style and want ot keep using it!

Thanks for keeping it fresh!
Zaphira
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 12:53 pm

Re: Prospace

Post by Zaphira »

Hi Prospace,

I do love this board and am going to use it on my forum, I have downloaded it to my comp and unzipped it, it is now waiting to be installed, and that's where I have the problem, if you could help me please.
I downloaded Filezilla and SmartFTP, but that's as far as I got.
I did read the instructions on how to..........

( The folder will need to be uploaded into the styles folder of the phpBB3 board. In the directory tree of your ftp client it will be phpBB3/styles/. (replacing phpBB3 with your boards folder name).......

this bit I don't understand, the SmartFTP looks easier to use, perhaps you can guide me throught this process, I spend 4 hours trying to do it, and had to leave it as my stress level was way up.
Thanks for any advise you can give.
User avatar
spaceace
Registered User
Posts: 1999
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Prospace

Post by spaceace »

first things first. the new version hasn't been validated yet for phpbb3.0.6.

if your board is 3.0.5, then the version you downloaded will be fine.

as far as installing it, you can look here Installing and managing styles
User avatar
spaceace
Registered User
Posts: 1999
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Prospace

Post by spaceace »

for anyone wanting this style updated for phpBB3.0.6, you can get it here http://www.livemembersonly.com/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=4
User avatar
spaceace
Registered User
Posts: 1999
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Prospace

Post by spaceace »

ok, there's been a change in my style. in order to pass validation here, my style had to work with IE6... i know, who uses IE6? well, it seems more people use it than you would think. anyway, for anyone using IE6 that comes across my style, it will look just like a different colour prosilver style with profiles on the left. for anyone using browsers above IE6, it will have a drop down menu in the overall header. i've also cleaned up the view member profile page so all the left and right fields align properly as well as the view pm page for the alignment of the profile field.

lesson to everyone.... UPGRADE YOUR BROWSERS TO AT LEAST IE7 SO WE DON'T HAVE TO DO THIS ANYMORE :lol:
yunderyo
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 20, 2010 4:43 am

Re: Prospace

Post by yunderyo »

I am loving this style! I was modding 1.07 to make it work with the primetime mod and found a number of <![endif]--> statements. I am not sure whether or not these will be a major problem, but notepad++ was unhappy with it until I corrected the <!--[ portion. Most of them seem related to the code you added for handling IE6. I specifically found them in overall_footer.html, overall_header.html and viewforum_body.html, but there are probably others. Thanks again for putting this style out there and maintaining it for us.
User avatar
spaceace
Registered User
Posts: 1999
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Prospace

Post by spaceace »

yunderyo wrote:I am loving this style! I was modding 1.07 to make it work with the primetime mod and found a number of <![endif]--> statements. I am not sure whether or not these will be a major problem, but notepad++ was unhappy with it until I corrected the <!--[ portion. Most of them seem related to the code you added for handling IE6. I specifically found them in overall_footer.html, overall_header.html and viewforum_body.html, but there are probably others. Thanks again for putting this style out there and maintaining it for us.
those are conditional comments and have to stay in place. so, when editing the overall_header.html, to add a menu item, the edit needs to be made in 2 places... once for IE6 in the standard navbar and once for all other browsers that will display the drop down menu correctly. i'll be posting more detail about this on my site in the next couple of days.

but those comments NEED to stay in place ;)

edit: just realized that 1.0.7 has not been validated here, so any issues or questions about that version needs to be discussed on my site.
User avatar
prototech
Former Team Member
Posts: 5406
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 2:04 pm
Location: Southern California

Prospace

Post by prototech »

Style Updated to version 1.0.7
See first post for Download Link
Need help with MOD/style installations or other phpBB problems? Contact me for a quote.
User avatar
spaceace
Registered User
Posts: 1999
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Prospace

Post by spaceace »

please do not use this version as it has been changed and only leaves the link into the UCP through the PM system. there is no direct link to the UCP :|

edit: UCP link has been put in... still trying to get the menu looking the way it's supposed to.
User avatar
spaceace
Registered User
Posts: 1999
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: Prospace

Post by spaceace »

please don't use version 1.0.7 of my style. the menu is a mess and won't properly adjust to screen resolutions set to 1024X768 and gets worse if any buttons are added. this was not how it was supposed to be when i submitted it :roll:
dioniz84
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 8:13 am
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Prospace

Post by dioniz84 »

Hi,
I installed this template on my phpbb 3.06 forum. In place where tinyMCE editor (or how is it called... simple WYSWIG editor) I get this:

Code: Select all

!���.���\P��..��%���?���cha_qa.html�'���confirm_?���.html��0"���attachment.html�)���drafts.html�#���bbcode.html�-���?���m_fn.js�.��� inde?���m��Q$�� �?���cha_default.html?���
Plx. help the newbie :D

P.S. I did installed Chat, but this is working just fine.
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Styles Database Releases”