[ABD] Arcade Room 0.6.9c

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
vandaik
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 11:16 pm

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9c

Post by vandaik » Wed Feb 17, 2010 12:47 pm

Hello,

I have a problem with this mod. I installed it and it works without problems. But now there is too much stuff on the left side of each posted message => http://www.relpaed07.de/pic.jpg.

Could someone tell me how i could fix this?

User avatar
patrikstar
Registered User
Posts: 330
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 9:37 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9c

Post by patrikstar » Wed Feb 17, 2010 4:54 pm

It looks like you may have gotten the code in the template file to many times

try looking at the

posting_body.html file and check it against the lines you were supposed to add and remove duplicate additions

what method did you use to install the mod?

vandaik
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 11:16 pm

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9c

Post by vandaik » Wed Feb 17, 2010 11:20 pm

Thx, but it didn't work.

I now deleted these lines out of styles/prosilver/template/viewtopic_body.html:

<h3 style="font-size:9px; width:50px; margin:3px 2px 2px 8px; padding:0px 0px 0px 0px">{L_TROPHIES}</h3>
<dd style="height:20px"><strong>{GOLD}:</strong> {postrow.USER_GOLD}</dd>
<dd style="height:20px"><strong>{SILVER}:</strong> {postrow.USER_SILVER}</dd>
<dd style="height:20px"><strong>{BRONZE}:</strong> {postrow.USER_BRONZE}</dd>

Now there are no Medals in the posts at all :) ...

User avatar
patrikstar
Registered User
Posts: 330
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 9:37 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9c

Post by patrikstar » Thu Feb 18, 2010 6:36 pm

Where at in the code are you placing it exactly what can you post the surrounding code?

craigprunty
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 5:05 pm

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9c

Post by craigprunty » Fri Mar 05, 2010 5:17 pm

I love your arcade room mod its ace :D

I thought I would post the following so you might add to your next release.

I spotted that the redirect of the link don’t work on the navigation bar if your navigated into another route directory. I spotted this after I installed a Gallery MOD.

I have resolved the following by customising the below.

Add the following to the includes/fuctions.php file.

Find:- 'U_PRIVATEMSGS' => append_sid("{$phpbb_root_path}ucp.$phpEx", 'i=pm&folder=inbox'),

Add Above: - 'U_ARCADE' => append_sid("{$phpbb_root_path}arcade.$phpEx"),

and then in my theme overall_header.html

Replace:- <li class="icon-arcade"><a href="arcade.php" title="{L_VISIT_ROOM}">{L_ARCADE}</a></li>

With:- <li class="icon-arcade"><a href="{U_ARCADE}" title="{L_VISIT_ROOM}">{L_ARCADE}</a></li>

Regards

Craig
http://www.catforumchat.com

User avatar
patrikstar
Registered User
Posts: 330
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2006 9:37 am
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9c

Post by patrikstar » Fri Mar 12, 2010 5:40 pm

thanks feel free to register on http://www.phpar.com its got an official site for features and requests

PS.
Make sure you upload kitten cannon http://www.phpar.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=129 for your members LOL

Nagios
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Mar 04, 2010 5:43 pm

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9c

Post by Nagios » Mon Apr 05, 2010 2:06 pm

Is it possible to completely stop the privates messages sent through this mod? They are beginning to annoy some of our more frequent users.

Thanks!

dropaduce
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 12, 2010 7:15 pm

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9c

Post by dropaduce » Mon Apr 12, 2010 7:22 pm

I have followed the Install.xml making the SQL edits, copied requested files from root to my FTP, edited then uploaded the following files: common.php, memberlist.php, viewonline.php, viewtopic.php, includes/constants.php, language/en/common.php, and pointed my browser to "http://yoursite.com/arcade_database_install.php".

Install said it was successful, redirecting me to the Board Index but, I don't see anything new in my ACP or on the Index.

Did I miss something? Could someone assist me in the completion of this install?

Thank you in advance! 8-)

P.S. I noticed there are two other files outside of the root in the packaged download: Install.prosilver.xml & modx.prosilver.en.xsl . Do I need to do anything with these files?

User avatar
letter
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 5:24 am
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9c

Post by letter » Mon Apr 26, 2010 2:56 pm

hello...can somebody tell me how to fix this...
when i point your browser to arcade_database_install.php, i got the following..... and it would log me out when i try to access the arcade room..and said
You are not authorized to access this area.
:? :? .
thankss......

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Table 'jeffletter_phpb1.phpbb_ar_categories' doesn't exist [1146]

SQL

SELECT * FROM phpbb_ar_categories

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 174
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: arcade_database_install.php
LINE: 63
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

edit...problems solved... :D
Last edited by letter on Fri Apr 30, 2010 7:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
letter
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 5:24 am
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9c

Post by letter » Tue Apr 27, 2010 7:33 am

hello..
can somebody tell me how to edit the SQL for the mod... i don't know where to find it and how to do the editing....
:?: :?: :?:
thankssss...
letter

User avatar
letter
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 5:24 am
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9c

Post by letter » Tue Apr 27, 2010 8:10 am

hi dropaduce
first,Install.xml making the SQL edits, and i f your style is prosilver, follow the Install.prosilver.xml instrucation... i guess...

do you know how to do the editing for sql....
thxx

letter

User avatar
letter
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 5:24 am
Contact:

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9c

Post by letter » Tue Apr 27, 2010 9:15 am

after i do the editing for sql... and point my browser to arcade_acp_permissions_install.php... i got this ..

General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'AND t.template_id = s.template_id AND c.theme_id = s.theme_id AND i.imag' at line 4 [1064]

SQL

SELECT s.style_id, t.template_storedb, t.template_path, t.template_id, t.bbcode_bitfield, t.template_inherits_id, t.template_inherit_path, c.theme_path, c.theme_name, c.theme_storedb, c.theme_id, i.imageset_path, i.imageset_id, i.imageset_name FROM phpbb_styles s, phpbb_styles_template t, phpbb_styles_theme c, phpbb_styles_imageset i WHERE s.style_id = AND t.template_id = s.template_id AND c.theme_id = s.theme_id AND i.imageset_id = s.imageset_id

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 174
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/session.php
LINE: 1641
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: memberlistarcade.php
LINE: 2
CALL: user->setup()

FILE: common.php
LINE: 227
CALL: include('memberlistarcade.php')

FILE: arcade_acp_permissions_install.php
LINE: 19
CALL: include('common.php')

what is wrong ...zzz. :(
edit...problems solved... :D

craigprunty
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Mar 05, 2010 5:05 pm

Re: [Beta] Arcade Room 0.6.9c

Post by craigprunty » Sun May 16, 2010 8:23 pm

thanks for the kitten cannon game idea lol its up and running now on my cat forum :lol:
patrikstar wrote:thanks feel free to register on http://www.phpar.com its got an official site for features and requests

PS.
Make sure you upload kitten cannon http://www.phpar.com/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=129 for your members LOL

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”

cron