[BETA] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000)

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Suggested Hosts
Locked
User avatar
petrocad3d
Registered User
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 2:40 am

Re: [BETA] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000

Post by petrocad3d » Thu Apr 15, 2010 6:34 am

Hi

Sorry for my delay, but i had a lot of work. :o
Hippie459MN wrote:I tried to install this and could never get it working. Im sure I was doing it all wrong but I gave up on it. Good idea though.
if you tell me what exactly is your problem, i could help you. ;)
Lastpost wrote:I am not sure if you are still working on it but I just wanted to say that's the mod is working brilliant.
(Latest phpbb version)

The only thing I had to figure out was the reasing why I got a timeout (server error) when posting a message which should be answered by the mod.
In my case the error disappeared when I set the bot frequency to 300 in stead of 100.

But a great mod it is. :D
Thanks for your words. I saw this king error, the error disappeared when i cleared the cache. :D
gameaholica wrote:been a while since an update.. is this still active or abandoned?

I am really interested as several mentioned here.
I continue to write the mod, but in order to show you, i need to standardize the code and database. you can download the mod, the instalation is easy(no other database needs), and the mod should work very well. :lol:

I have powerfull version of this mod but it is really dificult to install, in order to keep easy installation, i need to rewrite some part of the code, and rename some database.. :?

Regards
Team - petrocad3d.com
:geek:

User avatar
Hippie459MN
Registered User
Posts: 918
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2007 10:13 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000

Post by Hippie459MN » Tue Apr 20, 2010 3:06 pm

Cant wait!!! :D

scorpiouk
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 5:32 pm

Re: [BETA] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000

Post by scorpiouk » Thu Apr 22, 2010 5:34 pm

I'd really like to try this mod, but I can find the link to download the files needed from the first post. The link opens the same page. :-(

User avatar
muggins
Registered User
Posts: 1183
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:12 pm
Location: Texas
Name: Donovan
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000

Post by muggins » Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:08 pm

The downloads are at the bottom of the first post on his page. The style is pretty busy...
Muggins

scorpiouk
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 5:32 pm

Re: [BETA] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000

Post by scorpiouk » Thu Apr 22, 2010 10:45 pm

Found it and working fine. Thanks.

YamiHoshi
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 5:50 pm

Re: [BETA] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000

Post by YamiHoshi » Mon Aug 09, 2010 5:53 pm

I'm new in installing Mods on phpBB systems.
I installed this Mod, by following this, including the Admin CP version, but it doesn't show up in the Admin CP.
What do I have to do now?

Mr. Man!
Registered User
Posts: 109
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 6:05 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000

Post by Mr. Man! » Tue Aug 10, 2010 7:05 am

The bot absolutely does NOT work.

The instructions are quite terrible, other than the fact that I understood how to drag the files to the forum directory. From there, nothing.

I know what a Pandora bot is, and I've also installed and implemented the MOD option in the ACP. In there, I set the bot ID and name.

No response from the bot whatsoever.

Any help?

YamiHoshi
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 5:50 pm

Re: [BETA] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000

Post by YamiHoshi » Tue Aug 10, 2010 10:12 am

My index.php config:

Code: Select all

Create forum (hidden) called 'Elisa'

Create into 'Elisa' new post
Write : 
FIND : '*'
DELAY : 0-0min
FORUM TARJET : Elisa

Replay this post
Write
BOTNAME : Elisa
SEND : MESSAGE
No answer at all.

YamiHoshi
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2010 5:50 pm

Re: [BETA] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000

Post by YamiHoshi » Tue Aug 10, 2010 3:22 pm

Update:
http://www.yamihoshi.nl/files/images/pbots.png
And still not working.
What am I doing wrong?

Double post: There's a chance of 99,999.999.999.999.999%, that an Edit would been skipped.

Mr. Man!
Registered User
Posts: 109
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 6:05 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000

Post by Mr. Man! » Wed Aug 11, 2010 3:46 am

You didn't do anything wrong. I've modded my forum a lot of times, and did the exact same edits as you, and it doesn't show any error, and I've set up my configurations correctly for my PandoraBot, yet it doesn't work.

User avatar
petrocad3d
Registered User
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 2:40 am

Re: [BETA] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000

Post by petrocad3d » Wed Aug 11, 2010 3:24 pm

YamiHoshi wrote:I'm new in installing Mods on phpBB systems.
I installed this Mod, by following this, including the Admin CP version, but it doesn't show up in the Admin CP.
What do I have to do now?
The modbot is ready to use, you dont need to change nothing. i recommend you dont change nothing until the modbot works in your forum, after that you could set with your data.

In your image http://www.yamihoshi.nl/files/images/pbots.png i can see you set the modbot for works only in the sub-forum 5. And only in forum 5 will works.(f=5)

http://www.yourforum.com/viewtopic.php?f=5
M1sT3rM4n wrote:You didn't do anything wrong. I've modded my forum a lot of times, and did the exact same edits as you, and it doesn't show any error, and I've set up my configurations correctly for my PandoraBot, yet it doesn't work.
Even if you set with incorrect pandorabots boid, the bot must response with message error.

i need to know if you change the default options.

:ugeek:

User avatar
petrocad3d
Registered User
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 2:40 am

Re: [BETA] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000

Post by petrocad3d » Wed Aug 11, 2010 3:42 pm

YamiHoshi wrote:My index.php config:

Code: Select all

Create forum (hidden) called 'Elisa'

Create into 'Elisa' new post
Write : 
FIND : '*'
DELAY : 0-0min
FORUM TARJET : Elisa

Replay this post
Write
BOTNAME : Elisa
SEND : MESSAGE
No answer at all.
This is used when you want that your bot response in specific case. You can see here : http://petrochemical.gronerth.com/forum ... 22225.html
the bots response only when someone say "Hi everyone", "hi dude", etc. works only in this sub-forums.

:ugeek:

Mr. Man!
Registered User
Posts: 109
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 6:05 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000

Post by Mr. Man! » Thu Aug 12, 2010 1:20 am

Is the above ^ supposed to be in the index.php? I thought you were supposed to make private forums and put in the commands there.

User avatar
petrocad3d
Registered User
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 2:40 am

Re: [BETA] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000

Post by petrocad3d » Thu Aug 12, 2010 1:47 am

M1sT3rM4n wrote:Is the above ^ supposed to be in the index.php? I thought you were supposed to make private forums and put in the commands there.
i am not sure if you understand it, http://www.yourforum.com/viewtopic.php?f=5, f is the number of your subforum.
in my forum http://petrochemical.gronerth.com/forum ... s-f11.html
the number of subforum is 11. You dont see viewtopic, index.php or other. just intro-questions-f11.html

it is right, you need to create a hidden subforum called "trigger by message", in this subforum, you must
write this senteces :
*******
title : whatever you want
body(you can add a lot of post) :
POST #1
FIND : 'hi everyone' 'introducing me' 'newbe here' 'wanted to introduce myself' 'hello to all of you' 'decided to introduce myself"
DELAY : 25min
FORUM TARJET : Intro-Questions
ENABLE : ON

POST #2
BOTNAME : lorutus
RETURN : i am a newbies too

POST #3
BOTNAME : Ralf
RETURN : are you a man or woman?

POST #4
BOTNAME : Colossus
SEND : MESSAGE

etc, etc
*********
FORUM TARJET is the name of your subforum that you want that the bots response with event.
in my forum, there has this subforum :
title : Intro-Questions
url : http://petrochemical.gronerth.com/forum ... s-f11.html
in this thread you can see how the bots was responded : http://petrochemical.gronerth.com/forum ... 22225.html
this thread is into the "Intro-Questions" subforum, and the bots response in this subforum, because i wrote(POST #1) this sencences "FORUM TARJET : Intro-Questions"
candy, kelper, lorutus are a minibots.
ralf(VERBOT), alissa(ALICE BOT), hal9000(OWN BOT) and colosus(PANDORABOT) are a superbots

:ugeek:

Mr. Man!
Registered User
Posts: 109
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 6:05 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Forum (phpbb3) with bot response (ALICE & Hal9000

Post by Mr. Man! » Thu Aug 12, 2010 1:52 am

I just realized that my fsockopen function has been disabled. I need to activate it with a web administrator. Could that be causing the problem?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”