[ABD] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
User avatar
BlAcK_AnGeL
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 8:41 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by BlAcK_AnGeL »

After update 3.0.7-PL1_to_3.0.8 can't play arcade.
In all browser have the same mesagge: You must have Adobe Flash Player version 8 or higher installed.
I still use arcade 1.0.RC9.

i am add on includes/.htaccess this code

Code: Select all

<Files swfobject.js>
       Order Allow,Deny
       Allow from All
    </Files>
but now i have white screen on all IBPRO type games, but other games(IBRPOV3, arcadelib...) i can play.
What is problem??

Thanks for reply.

wired076
Registered User
Posts: 1441
Joined: Mon May 21, 2007 10:19 am

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by wired076 »

BlAcK_AnGeL wrote:You must have Adobe Flash Player version 8 or higher installed.
I still use arcade 1.0.RC9.
Please first update to the latest version of this mod and then ensure you have the latest version of Adobe Flash Player installed on your browser.

If this still doesn't fix your problem try this:(APPLIES TO RC10)
KillBill. wrote:
Jorac wrote:Adobe Flash Player version 8 or higher installed"
RC10
root/styles/prosilver/template/arcade/ all html

upload

forum/styles/..../template/arcade/

If you are ready, purge the cache again.

User avatar
BlAcK_AnGeL
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 8:41 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by BlAcK_AnGeL »

I am update arcade on RC10, but problem still persist. I have latest version of Adobe Flash Player, but arcade can play just on FF. On IE and Chrome i have still the same problem: You must have Adobe Flash Player version 8 or higher installed. How can fix this??

User avatar
KillBill.
Registered User
Posts: 600
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by KillBill. »

BlAcK_AnGeL wrote:I am update arcade on RC10, but problem still persist. I have latest version of Adobe Flash Player, but arcade can play just on FF. On IE and Chrome i have still the same problem: You must have Adobe Flash Player version 8 or higher installed. How can fix this??
upload rc 10 html files
and purge cache

User avatar
BlAcK_AnGeL
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 8:41 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by BlAcK_AnGeL »

KillBill. wrote:
BlAcK_AnGeL wrote:I am update arcade on RC10, but problem still persist. I have latest version of Adobe Flash Player, but arcade can play just on FF. On IE and Chrome i have still the same problem: You must have Adobe Flash Player version 8 or higher installed. How can fix this??
upload rc 10 html files
and purge cache
All html files?? You mean also adm/style... or just style/.../template/arcade??

User avatar
KillBill.
Registered User
Posts: 600
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by KillBill. »

The update process for all new file to upload and run install / update

update10RC9-10RC10.xml

upload files
Included files

* root/adm/style/acp_arcade.html,
* root/adm/style/acp_arcade_games.html,
* root/adm/style/acp_arcade_manage.html,
* root/adm/style/acp_arcade_permissions.html,
* root/adm/style/acp_arcade_utilities.html,
* root/adm/style/confirm_body_delete_arcade_games.html,
* root/adm/style/confirm_body_move_arcade_games.html,
* root/adm/style/permission_arcade_category_copy.html,
* root/arcade/arcadelib/arcadelogo.jpg,
* root/arcade/arcadelib/getHiScores.php,
* root/arcade/arcadelib/ibproArcadeLib.conf,
* root/arcade/arcadelib/index.htm,
* root/arcade/arcadelib/score2.swf,
* root/arcade/gamedata/index.htm,
* root/arcade/games/index.htm,
* root/arcade/images/1st.gif,
* root/arcade/images/2nd.gif,
* root/arcade/images/3rd.gif,
* root/arcade/images/trophy.gif,
* root/arcade/images/cats/index.htm,
* root/arcade/images/favorite.gif,
* root/arcade/images/logo.png,
* root/arcade/images/logo_transparent.png,
* root/arcade/images/index.htm,
* root/arcade/images/remove_favorite.gif,
* root/arcade/images/star1.gif,
* root/arcade/images/star2.gif,
* root/arcade/install/index.htm,
* root/arcade/js/swfobject.js,
* root/arcade/js/index.htm,
* root/arcade/swf/.htaccess,
* root/arcade/swf/flash_player_update.swf,
* root/arcade/swf/index.htm,
* root/arcade/index.htm,
* root/arcade.php,
* root/install/*.*,
* root/includes/acp/acp_arcade.php,
* root/includes/acp/acp_arcade_games.php,
* root/includes/acp/acp_arcade_manage.php,
* root/includes/acp/acp_arcade_permissions.php,
* root/includes/acp/acp_arcade_permission_roles.php,
* root/includes/acp/acp_arcade_utilities.php,
* root/includes/acp/auth_arcade.php,
* root/includes/acp/info/acp_arcade.php,
* root/includes/acp/info/acp_arcade_games.php,
* root/includes/acp/info/acp_arcade_manage.php,
* root/includes/acp/info/acp_arcade_permissions.php,
* root/includes/acp/info/acp_arcade_permission_roles.php,
* root/includes/acp/info/acp_arcade_utilities.php,
* root/includes/arcade/.htaccess,
* root/includes/arcade/arcade_admin_class.php,
* root/includes/arcade/arcade_cache.php,
* root/includes/arcade/arcade_class.php,
* root/includes/arcade/arcade_common.php,
* root/includes/arcade/arcade_constants.php,
* root/includes/arcade/arcade_download.php,
* root/includes/arcade/arcade_games.php,
* root/includes/arcade/arcade_play.php,
* root/includes/arcade/arcade_protect.php,
* root/includes/arcade/arcade_reports.php,
* root/includes/arcade/arcade_score.php,
* root/includes/arcade/arcade_scoretype.php,
* root/includes/arcade/arcade_stats.php,
* root/includes/arcade/arcade_viewonline.php,
* root/includes/arcade/functions_files.php,
* root/includes/arcade/functions_arcade.php,
* root/includes/arcade/index.htm,
* root/includes/auth_arcade.php,
* root/includes/ucp/info/ucp_arcade.php,
* root/includes/ucp/ucp_arcade.php,
* root/language/en/mods/arcade.php,
* root/language/en/mods/arcade_install.php,
* root/language/en/mods/help_arcade.php,
* root/language/en/mods/info_acp_arcade.php,
* root/language/en/mods/info_ucp_arcade.php,
* root/language/en/mods/permissions_arcade.php,
* root/newscore.php,
* root/viewgame.php,
* root/styles/prosilver/template/arcade/arcade_download_body.html,
* root/styles/prosilver/template/arcade/arcade_header_body.html,
* root/styles/prosilver/template/arcade/arcade_index_body.html,
* root/styles/prosilver/template/arcade/arcade_info_body.html,
* root/styles/prosilver/template/arcade/arcade_jumpbox.html,
* root/styles/prosilver/template/arcade/arcade_list_body.html,
* root/styles/prosilver/template/arcade/arcade_login_cat.html,
* root/styles/prosilver/template/arcade/arcade_online_body.html,
* root/styles/prosilver/template/arcade/arcade_play_body.html,
* root/styles/prosilver/template/arcade/arcade_reports_body.html,
* root/styles/prosilver/template/arcade/arcade_score_body.html,
* root/styles/prosilver/template/arcade/arcade_stats_body.html,
* root/styles/prosilver/template/arcade/arcade_version_body.html,
* root/styles/prosilver/template/arcade/index.htm,
* root/styles/prosilver/template/ucp_arcade_favorites.html,
* root/styles/prosilver/template/ucp_arcade_settings.html,
* root/styles/prosilver/theme/arcade.css,
* root/styles/prosilver/theme/images/icon_arcade.gif
styles/prosilver/ or styles/subsliver2/

-------------------------------------------------

On your side is still running rc9 html files.

User avatar
BlAcK_AnGeL
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 8:41 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by BlAcK_AnGeL »

I see that running for me rc10

I am update yesterday on 10RC9-10RC10. Can I update now once again???

Image

User avatar
KillBill.
Registered User
Posts: 600
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by KillBill. »

Yes, the database is updated but the files do not.

The new files which have not yet been uploaded, -> upload it.
When you are done, purge cache.

User avatar
BlAcK_AnGeL
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 8:41 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by BlAcK_AnGeL »

OMG now am really confused....well upload all files, than run install, remove install folder and purge cashe.
Its right??

User avatar
KillBill.
Registered User
Posts: 600
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:07 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by KillBill. »

If you do not understand then read back.
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... #p12950988

User avatar
BlAcK_AnGeL
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 8:41 pm
Location: Slovenia
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by BlAcK_AnGeL »

Thank you very much KIllBill for your help and patience.
I think now its OK.

Onarous
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 3:58 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by Onarous »

I've done a search for help on games not saving, and checked everything they have said. I have a few games from an old website, to make sure I had done all the edits right I uploaded them as well, and 2 of them are working and submitting highscores.

Can anyone advise what other things to check, as most of my games, when you click submit return the user to the forum index.

Arcade RC 10
phpbb 3.0.8
testing on prosilver, as will need to edit custom theme to fit arcade.

Thanks for your help on this.

User avatar
NiceM
Registered User
Posts: 572
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:25 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by NiceM »

You forgot to edit the index.php or you have done a wrong edit
Download games for phpbb-Arcade at:
origon.dk

Onarous
Registered User
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 3:58 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by Onarous »

It was something far simpler than that, I didn't twig till I had someone try to register for the site.

As I've added an older version of this mod to another phpbb. I did the file edits first, then uploads. then theme tweaks via Admin panel. Started to upload games and test.

Then when user got registration error I checked it and then the functions_user file, (all edits were fine). Then it twigged, I hadn't uploaded the changed files.

So one for the books, and something I wont be doing again.

User avatar
thanksalot
Registered User
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 6:01 pm

Re: [RC] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Post by thanksalot »

Problem I get this when I try to install the mod

I cant find the module I guess is the problem on verify

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/auth.php on line 517: Undefined variable: phpbb_root_path
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/auth.php on line 517: Undefined variable: table_prefix
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/auth.php on line 520: Undefined variable: phpEx
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/auth.php on line 520: Undefined variable: phpbb_root_path
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/auth.php on line 524: Undefined variable: phpEx
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/auth.php on line 524: Undefined variable: phpbb_root_path
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/auth.php on line 526: Undefined variable: phpEx
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/auth.php on line 527: Undefined variable: auth_arcade
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/auth.php on line 527: Undefined variable: auth_arcade
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/auth.php on line 527: Trying to get property of non-object

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/best/public_html/forum/includes/functions.php:3711) in /home/best/public_html/forum/includes/functions.php on line 2634
Return to the index page
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '/ phpBB Arcade Start global , , ; if (!defined('ACL_ARCADE_ROLES_DATA_TABLE'' at line 4 [1064]

SQL

UPDATE phpbb_users SET user_permissions = '', user_perm_from = 0 // phpBB Arcade Start global , , ; if (!defined('ACL_ARCADE_ROLES_DATA_TABLE')) { include( . 'includes/arcade/arcade_constants.' . ); } if (!class_exists('auth_arcade')) {	 include( . 'includes/auth_arcade.' . ); } = new auth_arcade(); (); // phpBB Arcade End 

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 175
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/auth.php
LINE: 530
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/acp/auth.php
LINE: 786
CALL: auth->acl_clear_prefetch()

FILE: install/index.php
LINE: 581
CALL: auth_admin->acl_add_option()

FILE: install/install_install.php
LINE: 264
CALL: module->add_permissions()

FILE: install/install_install.php
LINE: 73
CALL: install_install->install()

FILE: install/index.php
LINE: 254
CALL: install_install->main()

FILE: install/index.php
LINE: 102
CALL: module->load()


Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”

cron