[ABD] Dicemod

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
vipaka
Registered User
Posts: 493
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Dicemod

Post by vipaka »

vipaka wrote:Is there a fix for that yet?

Also [Make Un/Removable] at the bottom of each dice roll is completely non-functional. I'm not exactly sure what it was suppose to do in the first place. Posting.php line 1552 for me is giving $forum_id errors when I remove an unremovable dice roll.

Code: Select all

				if(!$row['can_remove'] && !$auth->acl_get('m_', $data['$forum_id']))
Probably because
$data['$forum_id']
should be
$data['forum_id'] :lol:

Edit: This fixes the php erorr code, but does not fix making the dice removable/unremovable. You can still remove dice no matter what they are set to (removable/unremovable).

Edit edit: when an unremovable dice is removed, it puts out things like this error.

Code: Select all

[dice:1de74j6a]0[/dice:1de74j6a]
Last edited by vipaka on Fri Feb 24, 2012 9:46 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Curious about my work? See it for yourself.
Image
d16174l4n63l
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 1:10 am

Re: [BETA] Dicemod

Post by d16174l4n63l »

yeah I think I am going to go back and check it all out.
d16174l4n63l
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 1:10 am

Re: [BETA] Dicemod

Post by d16174l4n63l »

vipaka wrote:
Edit edit: when an unremovable dice is removed, it puts out things like this error.

Code: Select all

[dice:1de74j6a]0[/dice:1de74j6a]
That's the md5 hashing that this code seems to do.
vipaka
Registered User
Posts: 493
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Dicemod

Post by vipaka »

d16174l4n63l wrote:
vipaka wrote:
Edit edit: when an unremovable dice is removed, it puts out things like this error.

Code: Select all

[dice:1de74j6a]0[/dice:1de74j6a]
That's the md5 hashing that this code seems to do.
What do I need to look at to fix it?
Curious about my work? See it for yourself.
Image
d16174l4n63l
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 1:10 am

Re: [BETA] Dicemod

Post by d16174l4n63l »

I'm looking over the code now and checking the message parser, that seems to be where the whole thing get's crazy.

correction

looks like line 1200:

Code: Select all

				$sql = ' UPDATE ' . POSTS_TABLE . ' SET post_text = "' . $message_parser->message . '", post_checksum = "' . md5($message_parser->message) . '" WHERE post_id = ' . $data['post_id'];
d16174l4n63l
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 1:10 am

Re: [BETA] Dicemod

Post by d16174l4n63l »

Alright, so I have been debugging and debugging.

I've got it down to a modeset array issue. Smilies are functioning and all. WIll post a fix soon once I verify.
User avatar
RiTz21
Registered User
Posts: 213
Joined: Tue May 31, 2005 5:20 pm

Re: [BETA] Dicemod

Post by RiTz21 »

I noticed another bug in 0.8.4 that I don't think was reported...

When I edit (as admin) people's post and save, the BBCODEs are not processed any more, even though the 'disable BBCODE' is NOT activated...

Here is an example of a message I edited (I just added the green Topic Checkmark)
Image

:(

RiTz21
d16174l4n63l
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 1:10 am

Re: [BETA] Dicemod

Post by d16174l4n63l »

Okay so I am at the point where if the dice code is not enabled on a forum everything is fine.
dice posts now also post regular text

Smilies on dice code enabled forums does this

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysqli ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near '{SMILIES_PATH}/icon_arrow.gif" alt=":arrow:" title="Arrow" /> <' at line 1 [1064]

SQL

UPDATE phpbb_posts SET post_text = "<!-- s:arrow: --><img src="{SMILIES_PATH}/icon_arrow.gif" alt=":arrow:" title="Arrow" /><!-- s:arrow: --> <!-- s:idea: --><img src="{SMILIES_PATH}/icon_idea.gif" alt=":idea:" title="Idea" /><!-- s:idea: -->", post_checksum = "614f1209aa28317b2391c58cf44fa9bf" WHERE post_id = 99

BACKTRACE

FILE: [ROOT]/includes/db/mysqli.php
LINE: 182
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: [ROOT]/posting.php
LINE: 1201
CALL: dbal_mysqli->sql_query()
Any thoughts, I have been over this top to bottom and I am just not seeing the problem. You refresh and it's fine but there is still that inherent error.
vipaka
Registered User
Posts: 493
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Dicemod

Post by vipaka »

the post_checksum line from this part of the dice mod install might be the issue.

posting.php

Code: Select all


				$message_parser->message = $dmessage;
				$sql = 'UPDATE ' . POSTS_TABLE . ' SET post_text = "' . $message_parser->message . '", post_checksum = "' . md5($message_parser->message) . '" WHERE post_id = ' . $data['post_id'];
				$db->sql_query($sql); 
			}
			/*
			END DICEMOD
			*/
Curious about my work? See it for yourself.
Image
d16174l4n63l
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 1:10 am

Re: [BETA] Dicemod

Post by d16174l4n63l »

I see what's going on here, the {SMILIES_PATH} isn't being registered like it should. Somewhere int he dice code it takes the smilies and the path isn't working as it posts, hence the error but it works just fine when you refresh.

There is defintly somethign wrong with that SQL change.
d16174l4n63l
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 1:10 am

Re: [BETA] Dicemod

Post by d16174l4n63l »

ALso finding after some digging the array offset is not defined properly.
User avatar
RiTz21
Registered User
Posts: 213
Joined: Tue May 31, 2005 5:20 pm

Re: [BETA] Dicemod

Post by RiTz21 »

The workaround for this problem is:
a) re-edit the post, and select the "Disable BBCODE" checkmark
b) Submit
c) re-edit the post, but this time you remove the "DIsable BBCODE" checkmark
d) submit

This seems to clear this up... Most annoying though!
RiTz21
RiTz21 wrote:I noticed another bug in 0.8.4 that I don't think was reported...

When I edit (as admin) people's post and save, the BBCODEs are not processed any more, even though the 'disable BBCODE' is NOT activated...

Here is an example of a message I edited (I just added the green Topic Checkmark)
Image

:(

RiTz21
d16174l4n63l
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri May 09, 2008 1:10 am

Re: [BETA] Dicemod

Post by d16174l4n63l »

Interesting, I think the root cause of all of this is partly array, and part SQL. I tried removing the md5 and it didn't change anything at least for me.

I am working a rewrite now and making the array specific, the number thing isn't finding it at all. though it still puzzles me the SQL update looks fine, feels fine, but I am getting a syntax error on it.

Thank you guys for being patient, it's one thing to work with my code, fixing someone elses can be a bit more troubleshooting.
vipaka
Registered User
Posts: 493
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 7:25 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Dicemod

Post by vipaka »

d16174l4n63l wrote:Interesting, I think the root cause of all of this is partly array, and part SQL. I tried removing the md5 and it didn't change anything at least for me.

I am working a rewrite now and making the array specific, the number thing isn't finding it at all. though it still puzzles me the SQL update looks fine, feels fine, but I am getting a syntax error on it.

Thank you guys for being patient, it's one thing to work with my code, fixing someone elses can be a bit more troubleshooting.
Amen to that. Send me a PM if you want help with it, although I don't know how much help I'll be.
Curious about my work? See it for yourself.
Image
tenebrista
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2012 10:07 am

Re: [BETA] Dicemod

Post by tenebrista »

Hello, how's the beta progress doing?
I was wondering whether someone could help me install a functioning dicemod... vipaka perhaps? I have no real experience with mods and this is so difficult for me I almost managed to put my forum down...TT__TT Please, pretty please, anyone! I need the dice for the system of my game because it's all set on dice...>.< (PM me)

I could even repay somehow - I can draw well and have the intention of creating more dice pictures for this... :) Ad creator: please, make the beta version done, fine and finished! This is the only dice mod our hopes can reach to... 8-) Hundreds of forum players would be in your debt!
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”