BBCode error

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Get Involved
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
sweet.ksh
Registered User
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 12:11 pm

BBCode error

Post by sweet.ksh » Tue Oct 16, 2012 8:54 am

Support Request Template
What version of phpBB are you using? phpBB 3.0.11
What is your board's URL? http://www.vubestsite.com/forum
Who do you host your board with? ipage
How did you install your board? I used the download package from phpBB.com
What is the most recent action performed on your board? Fresh Install
Is registration required to reproduce this issue? No
Do you have any MODs installed? yes
Recent topic
Top poster
user online time
Display age
email_on_birthday
mcaht
WelcomeNewestMembe
password strenght
What styles do you currently have installed? prosilver
What language(s) is your board currently using? British English
Which database type/version are you using? MySQL 4
What is your level of experience? New to PHP but not phpBB
When did your problem begin? I do not know because i used today and it not worked
Please describe your problem. when i post reply and i click on B tags Quote tag any other tag it dose not show any thing like this <b></b>
Generated by SRT Generator
Last edited by sweet.ksh on Tue Oct 16, 2012 10:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
HGN
Former Team Member
Posts: 4706
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 1:53 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Alfred
Contact:

Re: BBCode error

Post by HGN » Tue Oct 16, 2012 9:32 am

sweet.ksh wrote: Is registration required to reproduce this issue? No
To test your issue, a test account is required. Please create a test user on your board and provide here the username and password.

sweet.ksh
Registered User
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 12:11 pm

Re: BBCode error

Post by sweet.ksh » Tue Oct 16, 2012 9:42 am

HGN wrote:
sweet.ksh wrote: Is registration required to reproduce this issue? No
To test your issue, a test account is required. Please create a test user on your board and provide here the username and password.
uesername test
Password test123

sweet.ksh
Registered User
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 12:11 pm

Re: BBCode error

Post by sweet.ksh » Tue Oct 16, 2012 9:54 am

HGN wrote:
sweet.ksh wrote: Is registration required to reproduce this issue? No
To test your issue, a test account is required. Please create a test user on your board and provide here the username and password.
Please help me

User avatar
AmigoJack
Registered User
Posts: 5605
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 11:33 am
Location: グリーン ヒル ゾーン
Contact:

Re: BBCode error

Post by AmigoJack » Tue Oct 16, 2012 10:53 am

/styles/prosilver/template/editor.js is broken: at least line 49 misses a leading /. Looks like you improperly edited it.
The worst thing about censorship is ███████████
Affin wrote:
Tue Nov 20, 2018 9:51 am
The problem is probably not my English but you do not want to understand correctly.
...
We will not come anybody anyway, nevertheless, it's best to shit this.

User avatar
HGN
Former Team Member
Posts: 4706
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 1:53 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Alfred
Contact:

Re: BBCode error

Post by HGN » Tue Oct 16, 2012 10:56 am

Please observe our six hour bump rule. If you have something to add and no-one has replied, edit your last post, thanks.

Your edit in /styles/prosilver/templates/editor.js is not correct.

Find

Code: Select all

		* === mChat focus fix Start === */
and replace with

Code: Select all

		/* === mChat focus fix Start === */

sweet.ksh
Registered User
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 12:11 pm

Re: BBCode error

Post by sweet.ksh » Tue Oct 16, 2012 11:54 am

HGN wrote:Please observe our six hour bump rule. If you have something to add and no-one has replied, edit your last post, thanks.

Your edit in /styles/prosilver/templates/editor.js is not correct.

Find

Code: Select all

		* === mChat focus fix Start === */
and replace with

Code: Select all

		/* === mChat focus fix Start === */
thanks a lot but i edit it my problem is still

User avatar
HGN
Former Team Member
Posts: 4706
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 1:53 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Alfred
Contact:

Re: BBCode error

Post by HGN » Tue Oct 16, 2012 11:57 am

Refresh the templates of the style in the ACP or purge the cache of your board.

sweet.ksh
Registered User
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 12:11 pm

Re: BBCode error

Post by sweet.ksh » Tue Oct 16, 2012 12:03 pm

sweet.ksh wrote:
HGN wrote:Please observe our six hour bump rule. If you have something to add and no-one has replied, edit your last post, thanks.

Your edit in /styles/prosilver/templates/editor.js is not correct.

Find

Code: Select all

		* === mChat focus fix Start === */
and replace with

Code: Select all

		/* === mChat focus fix Start === */
thanks a lot but i edit it my problem is still

ii uploaded this new file without any mod changing but tags not work

sweet.ksh
Registered User
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 12:11 pm

Re: BBCode error

Post by sweet.ksh » Tue Oct 16, 2012 12:03 pm

HGN wrote:Refresh the templates of the style in the ACP or purge the cache of your board.
i done it

User avatar
HGN
Former Team Member
Posts: 4706
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 1:53 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Alfred
Contact:

Re: BBCode error

Post by HGN » Tue Oct 16, 2012 12:07 pm

It is working fine now on your board: http://www.vubestsite.com/forum/viewtop ... 3080#p3080

sweet.ksh
Registered User
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 12:11 pm

Re: BBCode error

Post by sweet.ksh » Tue Oct 16, 2012 12:16 pm

HGN wrote:It is working fine now on your board: http://www.vubestsite.com/forum/viewtop ... 3080#p3080
u edit code ur self or click on tag ?
because tag buttons still not works

User avatar
HGN
Former Team Member
Posts: 4706
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 1:53 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Name: Alfred
Contact:

Re: BBCode error

Post by HGN » Tue Oct 16, 2012 12:20 pm

I clicked the tags.
Just tried it once more and all is working fine. Maybe a hard refresh of your browser helps (<CTRL><F5>).

sweet.ksh
Registered User
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 12:11 pm

Re: BBCode error

Post by sweet.ksh » Tue Oct 16, 2012 12:25 pm

see this image its nor work and i m worried u says it is work but my side it does not work how it is possible
Attachments
error.png
error.png (203.17 KiB) Viewed 163 times

sweet.ksh
Registered User
Posts: 101
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2011 12:11 pm

Re: BBCode error

Post by sweet.ksh » Tue Oct 16, 2012 12:28 pm

HGN wrote:I clicked the tags.
Just tried it once more and all is working fine. Maybe a hard refresh of your browser helps (<CTRL><F5>).
thanks a lot
firefox not work but in IE its is worked properly
again thanks a lot
thanks a lot

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”