topic solved MOD, with AutoMod

Archive of support for the automated MOD installation tool codenamed "Blinky". For support questions regarding AutoMOD please visit here.
Suggested Hosts
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: IF YOU NEED SUPPORT FOR AUTOMOD PLEASE VISIT THE APPROPRIATE LOCATION HERE.
Locked
joao_pimentel
Registered User
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 8:44 pm
Location: Lisbon
Name: João Pimentel Ferreira
Contact:

topic solved MOD, with AutoMod

Post by joao_pimentel » Tue Jan 29, 2013 12:09 am

Hi
my phpbb v. = 3.0.10

I wanted to install the Topic Solved MOD (last phpbb version now is 3.0.8)
https://www.phpbb.com/customise/db/mod/topic_solved/

Though, cause it seemed to take a lot of work, I installed AutoMOD, the latest version.

But when I install the MOD after uploading the zip file it says something like (it is in PT)
"File seems to be corrupted"

What can I do?

Thank you a lot

PS: I've manually added the SQL queries of this MOD before the AutoMOD installation

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 66320
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: topic solved MOD, with AutoMod

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Tue Jan 29, 2013 12:19 am

are you uploading the MOD zip file?

if so, unzip it first on your computer and then upload the MOD folder itself to the store/mods folder

then try installing it.


robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

If a tree falls in the forest and nobody is there, does it make a sound?

joao_pimentel
Registered User
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 8:44 pm
Location: Lisbon
Name: João Pimentel Ferreira
Contact:

Re: topic solved MOD, with AutoMod

Post by joao_pimentel » Tue Jan 29, 2013 1:43 am

thank you so very much

I've done it :)

Now it is working

Thanks :)

User avatar
tumba25
Former Team Member
Posts: 4430
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 6:42 am
Location: Kokkola, Finland.
Name: Jari Kanerva
Contact:

Re: topic solved MOD, with AutoMod

Post by tumba25 » Tue Jan 29, 2013 5:51 pm

If you are uploading a zip file with FTP. Make sure your client is set to use binary mode. Using ASCII mode will corrupt the zip file.
Need a mod/extension created/installed, other custom-coded solution or a server admin? https://tumba25.net

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] AutoMOD”