[ABD] @Mention System

Any abandoned Extensions will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: Extension Development Forum rules

WARNING: Extensions in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original Extension author. Proceed at your own risk.
SüKûT
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2013 11:50 am
Location: Türkiye
Contact:

Re: [DEV] @Mention System

Post by SüKûT » Wed Feb 04, 2015 3:21 pm

Wolfsblvt wrote:
SüKûT wrote:Yes, I see. Are you, but can not reduce version?
I could, with a bit of work. Maybe it is better for all the users here.
I like the features of php 5.4 and I am very sad that phpBB still requires 5.3.3, and not 5.4, but yeah.

I have created an issue for that. You can follow here: https://github.com/Wolfsblvt/mentions/issues/3
Ok. I solved the problem.
Giancarlo.Massironi wrote:I have tried installing this extension which I would like to use, but I am getting this error when trying to enable it in the Customize section of ACP

Information

The selected extension cannot be enabled, please verify the extension’s requirements.

« Back to previous page
Solution: open composer.json
find:

Code: Select all

"require": {
		"php": ">=5.4.0"
	},
and change with their PHP version.

User avatar
frax
Registered User
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 4:10 pm
Location: Cosenza
Name: Frax C.
Contact:

Re: [DEV] @Mention System

Post by frax » Wed Feb 04, 2015 3:32 pm

Wolfsblvt wrote:
frax wrote:I have 6813 users.
Ok...I try...

edit

T: 3.425s | Q: 31 | M: 75.04 MiB
Is this the output of the page wich is slow?

The numbers seem to be very good. Not even a deci-second for parsing a post. That's like it should be.
With this call the page will be slow of course, cause it measures the time 100 times for each post, so it took 4 seconds, wich is also correct.

I am not sure if the slowdown of your site is cause by my extension. Can you verify by deactivating the extension again and see if it is faster?
Without ext:
T: 0.131s | Q: 16 | M: 2.49 MiB

User avatar
Wolfsblvt
Registered User
Posts: 634
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2014 9:12 pm
Location: Solingen, Germany
Contact:

Re: [DEV] @Mention System

Post by Wolfsblvt » Wed Feb 04, 2015 3:52 pm

SüKûT wrote:and change with their PHP version.
I don't know if there is some code wich uses PHP 5.4 features, so if you do that, you may get unexpected errors.
frax wrote:Without ext:
T: 0.131s | Q: 16 | M: 2.49 MiB
Yeah, cause the runtime test will do a loop and cost additional time.
What's with extension enabled, but not with measure_time=1 in url, so the normal mode how the extension should work?
If you have a specific extension request and you are willing to pay for, you can write me a PM.
My extensions (Trending: @Mention SystemAdvanced PollsUser Online Time)

»Du kamst zu uns. Deine Stimme kam. Du zeigtest uns die Sterne. Sie funkelten. Wir konnten sehen.«

User avatar
frax
Registered User
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 4:10 pm
Location: Cosenza
Name: Frax C.
Contact:

Re: [DEV] @Mention System

Post by frax » Wed Feb 04, 2015 4:00 pm

Wolfsblvt wrote:
frax wrote:Without ext:
T: 0.131s | Q: 16 | M: 2.49 MiB
Yeah, cause the runtime test will do a loop and cost additional time.
What's with extension enabled, but not with measure_time=1 in url, so the normal mode how the extension should work?
This: T: 5.017s | Q: 31 | M: 103.19 MiB

User avatar
Walther
Registered User
Posts: 269
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2004 5:21 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: [DEV] @Mention System

Post by Walther » Wed Feb 04, 2015 4:28 pm

Can't test it, provider is still on 5.3.9 :?

User avatar
Wolfsblvt
Registered User
Posts: 634
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2014 9:12 pm
Location: Solingen, Germany
Contact:

Re: [DEV] @Mention System

Post by Wolfsblvt » Wed Feb 04, 2015 4:34 pm

frax wrote:This: T: 5.017s | Q: 31 | M: 103.19 MiB
o.O That's very strange. would it be possible to send me a link to your forum, with maybe a test account?

Otherwise, can you look in the "SQL Explain" in the footer, if the time is spend in PHP or in a query? If most of the time is a query, can you tell me wich?


Is here anyone other with >5.000 users?
I need confirm of this problem.
Walther wrote:Can't test it, provider is still on 5.3.9 :?
You can test. SüKûT posted a workaround here, until I will officially support php 5.3.3
If you have a specific extension request and you are willing to pay for, you can write me a PM.
My extensions (Trending: @Mention SystemAdvanced PollsUser Online Time)

»Du kamst zu uns. Deine Stimme kam. Du zeigtest uns die Sterne. Sie funkelten. Wir konnten sehen.«

leschek
Registered User
Posts: 789
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 12:49 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV] @Mention System

Post by leschek » Wed Feb 04, 2015 4:37 pm

Wolfsblvt wrote:
leschek wrote:I can see it in browser - green badge with no avatar text.
Can you try something for testing purposes?

Open file ext\wolfsblvt\mentions\core\mentions.php
Find:

Code: Select all

                // Check if file exists, otherwise take from "/all" folder. The administrator hasn't chosen a specific no_avatar avatar for this style then
                if (!file_exists($default_avatar_url))
                {
                    $default_avatar_url = $this->path_helper->get_web_root_path() . $this->ext_root_path . '/styles/all/theme' . '/images/no_avatar.gif';
                }

                $user_data['avatar'] = '<img src="' . $default_avatar_url . '" width="100" height="100" alt="' . $this->user->lang['USER_AVATAR'] . '">';
and replace with:

Code: Select all

            if ($user_data['avatar'] == '')
            {
                $default_avatar_url = $this->path_helper->get_web_root_path() . $this->ext_root_path . '/styles/' . $this->user->style['style_path'] . '/theme' . '/images/no_avatar.gif';

                // Check if file exists, otherwise take from "/all" folder. The administrator hasn't chosen a specific no_avatar avatar for this style then
                $file_exists = file_exists($default_avatar_url);
                if (!$file_exists)
                {
                    $default_avatar_url = $this->path_helper->get_web_root_path() . $this->ext_root_path . '/styles/all/theme' . '/images/no_avatar.gif';
                }

                echo "style file exists? " . (($file_exists) ? "yes" : "no" ) . "  real file exists? " . (( file_exists($default_avatar_url)) ? "yes" : "no" ) . "   Path is: " . $default_avatar_url;
                exit;
                $user_data['avatar'] = '<img src="' . $default_avatar_url . '" width="100" height="100" alt="' . $this->user->lang['USER_AVATAR'] . '">';
            }
Then visit a topic with a mention inside and look for a debug message right on top of the forum. Copy it and paste it here (or send me a PM if you don't want to post your forum url). And verify yourself if this is your correct forum URL and that the image in path exists.


Other thing you could try is going to ext\wolfsblvt\mentions\styles\prosilver\theme\images (create the style so that it exists) and put the no_avatar.gif there.
Well, only I can see, when I open my board (index), is this message (rest of page is blank):

Code: Select all

style file exists? no real file exists? yes Path is: ./ext/wolfsblvt/mentions/styles/all/theme/images/no_avatar.gif

User avatar
Walther
Registered User
Posts: 269
Joined: Fri Jul 09, 2004 5:21 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: [DEV] @Mention System

Post by Walther » Wed Feb 04, 2015 4:45 pm

Wolfsblvt wrote:
Walther wrote:Can't test it, provider is still on 5.3.9 :?
You can test. SüKûT posted a workaround here, until I will officially support php 5.3.3
Yes, changed that too, but that does not work.
Got it enabled, but it is just not working. Some functions used must be 5.4.0 exclusive.

User avatar
Wolfsblvt
Registered User
Posts: 634
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2014 9:12 pm
Location: Solingen, Germany
Contact:

Re: [DEV] @Mention System

Post by Wolfsblvt » Wed Feb 04, 2015 4:54 pm

leschek wrote:Well, only I can see, when I open my board (index), is this message (rest of page is blank):

Code: Select all

style file exists? no real file exists? yes Path is: ./ext/wolfsblvt/mentions/styles/all/theme/images/no_avatar.gif
Okay. This should be correct :?
Are you testing this extension on a local testing environment maybe? This could be a path issue. I mean it is an relative path, and the path shoudl be correct.
I cannot think of any reason why this is happening...
Walther wrote:Yes, changed that too, but that does not work.
Got it enabled, but it is just not working. Some functions used must be 5.4.0 exclusive.
Okay. In this case you have to wait for version 1.1.0 here, sorry.
If you have a specific extension request and you are willing to pay for, you can write me a PM.
My extensions (Trending: @Mention SystemAdvanced PollsUser Online Time)

»Du kamst zu uns. Deine Stimme kam. Du zeigtest uns die Sterne. Sie funkelten. Wir konnten sehen.«

User avatar
frax
Registered User
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 4:10 pm
Location: Cosenza
Name: Frax C.
Contact:

Re: [DEV] @Mention System

Post by frax » Wed Feb 04, 2015 5:01 pm

Wolfsblvt wrote:
frax wrote:This: T: 5.017s | Q: 31 | M: 103.19 MiB
o.O That's very strange. would it be possible to send me a link to your forum, with maybe a test account?

Otherwise, can you look in the "SQL Explain" in the footer, if the time is spend in PHP or in a query? If most of the time is a query, can you tell me wich?


Is here anyone other with >5.000 users?
I need confirm of this problem.
Link
Username: test
Password: testtest

When I see test user online active the extension.

Thanks.
Last edited by frax on Wed Feb 04, 2015 5:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

leschek
Registered User
Posts: 789
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 12:49 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV] @Mention System

Post by leschek » Wed Feb 04, 2015 5:02 pm

Wolfsblvt wrote:Are you testing this extension on a local testing environment maybe?
No. It's on web. You can test it yourself here (it's testing forum - as guest you can create post. You can't post it, but you don't need it to see what it does).

User avatar
Wolfsblvt
Registered User
Posts: 634
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2014 9:12 pm
Location: Solingen, Germany
Contact:

Re: [DEV] @Mention System

Post by Wolfsblvt » Wed Feb 04, 2015 5:24 pm

frax wrote:Thanks.
Ah. You mean the post editor, not a while viewing a topic, right? I can see the load time, it comes from the script, but I really don't know why, what takes such a long time.
PHP is loading total of 4 seconds.
Can you disable the extension again?

I am not sure if I will find the issue though ._.
leschek wrote:No. It's on web. You can test it yourself here (it's testing forum - as guest you can create post. You can't post it, but you don't need it to see what it does).
Great, can confirm now.
Seems to be an issue with a subpath. your forum is not on website root, but in a subfolder. Something is not working there. I have created an issue for that: https://github.com/Wolfsblvt/mentions/issues/7
If you have a specific extension request and you are willing to pay for, you can write me a PM.
My extensions (Trending: @Mention SystemAdvanced PollsUser Online Time)

»Du kamst zu uns. Deine Stimme kam. Du zeigtest uns die Sterne. Sie funkelten. Wir konnten sehen.«

User avatar
frax
Registered User
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 4:10 pm
Location: Cosenza
Name: Frax C.
Contact:

Re: [DEV] @Mention System

Post by frax » Wed Feb 04, 2015 5:26 pm

Wolfsblvt wrote:
frax wrote:Thanks.
Ah. You mean the post editor, not a while viewing a topic, right? I can see the load time, it comes from the script, but I really don't know why, what takes such a long time.
PHP is loading total of 4 seconds.
Can you disable the extension again?
Disabled...

User avatar
Wolfsblvt
Registered User
Posts: 634
Joined: Sun Oct 26, 2014 9:12 pm
Location: Solingen, Germany
Contact:

Re: [DEV] @Mention System

Post by Wolfsblvt » Wed Feb 04, 2015 5:43 pm

frax wrote:Disabled...
There is something really strange going on there.

I would suggest that wait for the next version of this extension. I am planning on some improvements on php side wich may speed up the process a bit. Maybe it is even connected with the Advanced BBCode Box (if you won't mind, you could try and disable it and see if the time goes down).
So, can I mention you (hihi, title drop) again when I release the next version that you test it again?

I have created an issue for that, so we'll see: https://github.com/Wolfsblvt/mentions/issues/9
If you have a specific extension request and you are willing to pay for, you can write me a PM.
My extensions (Trending: @Mention SystemAdvanced PollsUser Online Time)

»Du kamst zu uns. Deine Stimme kam. Du zeigtest uns die Sterne. Sie funkelten. Wir konnten sehen.«

User avatar
frax
Registered User
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Dec 11, 2014 4:10 pm
Location: Cosenza
Name: Frax C.
Contact:

Re: [DEV] @Mention System

Post by frax » Wed Feb 04, 2015 5:49 pm

Wolfsblvt wrote:
frax wrote:Disabled...
There is something really strange going on there.

I would suggest that wait for the next version of this extension. I am planning on some improvements on php side wich may speed up the process a bit. Maybe it is even connected with the Advanced BBCode Box (if you won't mind, you could try and disable it and see if the time goes down).
So, can I mention you (hihi, title drop) again when I release the next version that you test it again?

I have created an issue for that, so we'll see: https://github.com/Wolfsblvt/mentions/issues/9
I tried disabling bbcode and is the same thing.
I look forward to the new version and I hope to help you. ;)

Locked

Return to “Abandoned Extensions”

cron