Fulltext native error after updating from 3.1.4 to 3.1.5

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.1.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
Anti-Spam Guide
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTE: phpBB 3.1.x is at its End of Life stage and support will NOT be provided after July 1st, 2018.
Locked
Bari007
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2014 11:02 am

Fulltext native error after updating from 3.1.4 to 3.1.5

Post by Bari007 » Thu Jun 18, 2015 2:03 pm

Support Request Template
What version of phpBB are you using? phpBB 3.1.5
What is your board's URL? https://forum.inf.upol.cz/
Who do you host your board with? Own server, Debian 7
How did you install your board? I used the download package from phpBB.com
What is the most recent action performed on your board? Update from a previous version of phpBB3
Is registration required to reproduce this issue? No
Do you have any MODs installed? No
Do you have any extensions installed? Yes
What version of phpBB3 did you update from? phpBB 3.1.4
What extensions do you have installed? External Links Open in New Window
Google Analytics
Password Strength
Private Message Box Status Bars
What styles do you currently have installed? prosilver
What language(s) is your board currently using? czech
Which database type/version are you using? MySQL 5
What is your level of experience? Comfortable with PHP and phpBB
What actions did you take (updating your board; installing a MOD, style or extension; etc.) prior to this problem becoming noticeable? updating from 3.1.4 to 3.1.5
Please describe your problem. After the update from 3.1.4 to 3.1.5 I'm getting error:
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/search/fulltext_native.php on line 107: Missing argument 8 for phpbb/search/fulltext_native::__construct(), called in [ROOT]/phpbb/cron/task/core/tidy_search.php on line 61 and defined
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/phpbb/search/fulltext_native.php on line 113: Undefined variable: phpbb_dispatcher
Clearing cache and deleting and recreating board index has not solved the problem
Generated by SRT Generator

User avatar
david63
Jr. Extension Validator
Posts: 14653
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: Fulltext native error after updating from 3.1.4 to 3.1.5

Post by david63 » Thu Jun 18, 2015 2:05 pm

David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

User avatar
Oyabun1
Former Team Member
Posts: 23162
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 1:05 pm
Location: Australia
Name: Bill

Re: Fulltext native error after updating from 3.1.4 to 3.1.5

Post by Oyabun1 » Mon Jun 22, 2015 5:41 am

If you don't want to wait for 3.1.6, which will resolve this bug:

Download, backup, and open /config/cron.yml

Find

Code: Select all

    cron.task.core.tidy_search:
        class: phpbb\cron\task\core\tidy_search
        arguments:
            - %core.root_path%
            - %core.php_ext%
            - @auth
            - @config
            - @dbal.conn
            - @user
After add (Note: Only use spaces for text alignment in this file. DO NOT use tabs.)

Code: Select all

            - @dispatcher
Download, backup, and open /phpbb/cron/task/core/tidy_search.php

Find

Code: Select all

public function __construct($phpbb_root_path, $php_ext, \phpbb\auth\auth $auth, \phpbb\config\config $config, \phpbb\db\driver\driver_interface $db, \phpbb\user $user) 
Replace with

Code: Select all

public function __construct($phpbb_root_path, $php_ext, \phpbb\auth\auth $auth, \phpbb\config\config $config, \phpbb\db\driver\driver_interface $db, \phpbb\user $user, \phpbb\event\dispatcher_interface $phpbb_dispatcher) 
Find

Code: Select all

$this->user = $user; 
After add

Code: Select all

$this->phpbb_dispatcher = $phpbb_dispatcher;
Find

Code: Select all

$search = new $search_type($error, $this->phpbb_root_path, $this->php_ext, $this->auth, $this->config, $this->db, $this->user); 
Replace with

Code: Select all

$search = new $search_type($error, $this->phpbb_root_path, $this->php_ext, $this->auth, $this->config, $this->db, $this->user, $this->phpbb_dispatcher); 
Save files and upload.

[Edit] Purge the board's cache.
                      Support Request Template
3.0.x: Knowledge Base Styles Support MOD Requests
3.1.x: Knowledge BaseStyles SupportExtension Requests

User avatar
Solidjeuh
Registered User
Posts: 522
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 11:20 pm
Location: Aalst / Belgium
Name: Andy Dm
Contact:

Re: Fulltext native error after updating from 3.1.4 to 3.1.5

Post by Solidjeuh » Wed Jun 24, 2015 3:21 am

And clear cache, cause you get a fatal error otherwise

Code: Select all

Catchable fatal error: Argument 7 passed to phpbb\cron\task\core\tidy_search::__construct() must implement interface phpbb\event\dispatcher_interface, none given, called in /customers/0/e/a/arcadeplaats.be/httpd.www/cache/container_dotslash.php on line 2226 and defined in /customers/0/e/a/arcadeplaats.be/httpd.www/phpbb/cron/task/core/tidy_search.php on line 40 
I don't suffer from insanity. I enjoy every minute of it.

User avatar
FredQ
Registered User
Posts: 105
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 10:48 am
Location: Northeast Scotland
Name: Fred Q
Contact:

Re: Fulltext native error after updating from 3.1.4 to 3.1.5

Post by FredQ » Fri Jul 17, 2015 7:21 pm

Thanks for the tip, that fixed the issue while waiting for 3.1.6

Just a small comment: don't do like me and clear the cache right before uploading the new files, otherwise you will be stuck on a blank page not being able to access the "clear cache" button :oops:
Successfully converted my board from vBulletin v3 ;)

roelandaernoudts
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2014 6:49 am

Re: Fulltext native error after updating from 3.1.4 to 3.1.5

Post by roelandaernoudts » Sat Aug 29, 2015 11:58 am

Thank you for this quick fix:)

User avatar
Simps
Registered User
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2015 11:49 am
Location: Stafford. UK
Name: Simon

Re: Fulltext native error after updating from 3.1.4 to 3.1.5

Post by Simps » Sat Aug 29, 2015 4:30 pm

Thank you, sorted me out too.

User avatar
Solidjeuh
Registered User
Posts: 522
Joined: Wed Oct 06, 2010 11:20 pm
Location: Aalst / Belgium
Name: Andy Dm
Contact:

Re: Fulltext native error after updating from 3.1.4 to 3.1.5

Post by Solidjeuh » Sun Sep 06, 2015 7:26 pm

FredQ wrote:Thanks for the tip, that fixed the issue while waiting for 3.1.6

Just a small comment: don't do like me and clear the cache right before uploading the new files, otherwise you will be stuck on a blank page not being able to access the "clear cache" button :oops:
You can clear the cache in FTP, the 'cache' folder
Delete everything exept twig folder, index.htm and .htaccess
I don't suffer from insanity. I enjoy every minute of it.

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 64877
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: Fulltext native error after updating from 3.1.4 to 3.1.5

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Sun Sep 06, 2015 8:20 pm

if you need to purge the cache, delete the twig folder as well. the index and the htaccess files are there to protect the cache folder from access but all the other files/folders in the cache folder can be deleted and should be deleted when you are purging the cache.

robert
I am available for custom work on a donation basis. Please send me a PM with your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

OK, so what's the speed of dark?

Paph
Registered User
Posts: 362
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2007 7:58 am
Location: Georgia - USA
Contact:

Re: Fulltext native error after updating from 3.1.4 to 3.1.5

Post by Paph » Thu Sep 10, 2015 11:26 am

I came here looking for info on this same error issue and Oyabun1's post did the trick, along with the other 2 posts about clearing the cache.

Thanks folks. Much appreciated.

I would like to add; in Oyabun1's post, when I clicked on 'Select all' it added a space at the end of the selection, which made my editor (EditPlus3) not find the code.
Eliminating that errant space took care of that.
Hawk

Locked

Return to “[3.1.x] Support Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests