[3.2][RC] Site Logo

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Suggested Hosts
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)
User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 16665
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by david63 » Thu Jan 12, 2017 1:40 pm

nl1sms wrote:
Thu Jan 12, 2017 1:27 pm
any idea when a new version will be released solving this logo problem on mobile devices
Just download again - it has been updated. Let me know if it working
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

User avatar
nl1sms
Registered User
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed May 25, 2005 4:24 pm
Location: Holland

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by nl1sms » Thu Jan 12, 2017 1:55 pm

It works.... excellent ! Many thanx !

User avatar
Kravenbcn
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2016 1:05 pm
Location: Barcelona (Spain)
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by Kravenbcn » Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:31 pm

The logo disappear at mobile for me using prosilver :?

User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 16665
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by david63 » Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:35 pm

Kravenbcn wrote:
Thu Jan 12, 2017 4:31 pm
The logo disappear at mobile for me using prosilver :?
That's what is is supposed to do - just like not using the extension - it's called responsive
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

kronos1
Registered User
Posts: 495
Joined: Tue Aug 23, 2011 1:46 pm

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by kronos1 » Sat Jan 14, 2017 9:01 pm

I have a blue back ground behind the logo (around the edges), how can I change the blue to white. I am using style SE Square but it also happens on prosilver.

Image

User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 16665
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by david63 » Sat Jan 14, 2017 9:45 pm

kronos1 wrote:
Sat Jan 14, 2017 9:01 pm
I have a blue back ground behind the logo (around the edges), how can I change the blue to white. I am using style SE Square
No idea - you would need to ask in the support topic for that style
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

rogerio24
Registered User
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2014 1:18 am
Location: Córdoba - Argentina
Name: Roger Biderbost
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by rogerio24 » Sun Jan 15, 2017 2:04 am

Why Do I get for a few milliseconds the old traditional logo?
Look the video to understand what a I mean

https://youtu.be/F_aAkxsNjPE

User avatar
nl1sms
Registered User
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed May 25, 2005 4:24 pm
Location: Holland

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by nl1sms » Sun Jan 15, 2017 7:44 am

rogerio24 wrote:
Sun Jan 15, 2017 2:04 am
Why Do I get for a few milliseconds the old traditional logo?
I experience the same thing on my board. It looks likes the page gets refreshed and for a few miliseconds you see the old logo which then disappears and shows the correct sitelogo.

I can't remember this when i used the sitelogo extension on phpbb 3.1.10.

User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 16665
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by david63 » Sun Jan 15, 2017 8:14 am

nl1sms wrote:
Sun Jan 15, 2017 7:44 am
I can't remember this when i used the sitelogo extension on phpbb 3.1.10.
The way in which the logo is handled in 3.2 is totally different from that of 3.1 due to underlying core code changes.
rogerio24 wrote:
Sun Jan 15, 2017 2:04 am
Why Do I get for a few milliseconds the old traditional logo?
It can any one of several reasons - slow connection, slow browser, having just purged the cache. The reason is that the page has to load before the extension "kicks in" and makes the changes.
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

User avatar
nl1sms
Registered User
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed May 25, 2005 4:24 pm
Location: Holland

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by nl1sms » Sun Jan 15, 2017 1:01 pm

Does it make a difference where i put the site_logo.jpg file ?

I have it in the root now but perhaps in /styles/prosilver/theme/images would make things run faster? allthough i doubt if it would even be notable.

User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 16665
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by david63 » Sun Jan 15, 2017 1:52 pm

nl1sms wrote:
Sun Jan 15, 2017 1:01 pm
Does it make a difference where i put the site_logo.jpg file ?
Not as far as the extension is concerned
nl1sms wrote:
Sun Jan 15, 2017 1:01 pm
would make things run faster? allthough i doubt if it would even be notable.
As you say - I doubt that you would notice. The only time that it could make a difference would be if you were loading it from some other site.
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 16665
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by david63 » Mon Jan 16, 2017 4:02 pm

Updated to RC2

Changes:
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

User avatar
alex75
Registered User
Posts: 363
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2012 9:09 am
Location: Italy
Name: Alessandro
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by alex75 » Mon Jan 16, 2017 4:16 pm

Excellent ;-)

User avatar
P_I
Registered User
Posts: 941
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2011 8:35 pm
Location: Calgary
Contact:

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by P_I » Mon Jan 16, 2017 7:33 pm

Is there any way to get Site Logo added to the Official Extensions list?

I can actually see two more logical next steps:
  • include it in the full package download (disabled by default of course -- Hello Viglink). Another example, MediaWiki has Bundled extensions - MediaWiki in their downloads.
  • Heck, it probably should be part of the core and integrated into the ACP->Board settings page where the Site name, and Site description are filled in.
Normal people… believe that if it ain’t broke, don’t fix it. Engineers believe that if it ain’t broke, it doesn’t have enough features yet. – Scott Adams

Ditcheat
Registered User
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2009 8:13 am
Location: Shropshire, England
Name: Martin Boland

Re: [3.2][RC] Site Logo

Post by Ditcheat » Tue Jan 17, 2017 5:01 pm

Hi,

I've installed phpBB 3.2 and using your extension to format the header. However, I'm trying alter the text colour from your extension and it doesn't appear to be having any effect. The text stays white even though the setting is for black.

Relevant details:

Style used - prosilver
All browsers are the same
I've set the text option to override the default colour and set the colour to black.
I've no ther extensions installed
Check it at cambrianrailways.com/testforum

The header usually has a background image, which I've disabled as you can see the problem better!

Post Reply

Return to “Extensions in Development”