3.2 BBCode for tables?

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.2.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or extension related questions here.
User avatar
JoshyPHP
Code Contributor
Posts: 1176
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 12:28 am

Re: 3.2 BBCode for tables?

Post by JoshyPHP »

You should post your BBCode definitions.
I wrote the thing that does BBCodes in 3.2+.
Noviets
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2015 7:04 pm
Location: Australia

Re: 3.2 BBCode for tables?

Post by Noviets »

Usage:

Code: Select all

[cell]{TEXT}[/cell]
Replacement:

Code: Select all

<td valign=top style="border-top:1px solid #111111; border-right:1px solid #111111;  border-left:1px solid #111111; padding:1px; margin:1px; border-radius:5px">{TEXT}</td>
Usage:

Code: Select all

[row]{TEXT}[/row]
Replacement:

Code: Select all

<tr>{TEXT}</tr>
Note: These are the same bbcodes as the [tr] and [td] counterparts, which work
User avatar
JoshyPHP
Code Contributor
Posts: 1176
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 12:28 am

Re: 3.2 BBCode for tables?

Post by JoshyPHP »

I tried those on my local board with [table][row][cell]...[/table] and they worked as expected. Try exactly that text in a new post and if it doesn't work for you then I have no idea.
I wrote the thing that does BBCodes in 3.2+.
Noviets
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2015 7:04 pm
Location: Australia

Re: 3.2 BBCode for tables?

Post by Noviets »

Worked on a new post. resubmitting the old ones still just displays the code. I did notice something strange though.

When Deleting the new post with the working bbcode, I got an error:
Image
User avatar
JoshyPHP
Code Contributor
Posts: 1176
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 12:28 am

Re: 3.2 BBCode for tables?

Post by JoshyPHP »

Editing old posts doesn't reparse them if you don't actually change them. That's why you didn't see any difference.
I wrote the thing that does BBCodes in 3.2+.
Noviets
Registered User
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2015 7:04 pm
Location: Australia

Re: 3.2 BBCode for tables?

Post by Noviets »

So how would I reparse all the posts? Having to edit each one is going to take a long time
User avatar
JoshyPHP
Code Contributor
Posts: 1176
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 12:28 am

Re: 3.2 BBCode for tables?

Post by JoshyPHP »

I don't think there's a way to do that.
I wrote the thing that does BBCodes in 3.2+.
neufke
Registered User
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 7:12 pm

Re: 3.2 BBCode for tables?

Post by neufke »

JoshyPHP wrote:
Sat Apr 08, 2017 7:00 am
Try exactly that text in a new post and if it doesn't work for you then I have no idea.
Been struggling with this for some time now. Most BBCodes are being parsed correctly but table (and tr/td aren't.)

post_text in table posts shows

Code: Select all

<r><QUOTE><s>[quote]</s>test<e>[/quote]</e></QUOTE><WET><s>[wet]</s>wet<e>[/wet]</e></WET>

[table]<br/>
[tr]<br/>
[td]test[/td]<br/>
[/tr]<br/>
[/table]</r>
Is this giving any idea to steer me in the right direction JoshyPHP?

Thnx!
User avatar
JoshyPHP
Code Contributor
Posts: 1176
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 12:28 am

Re: 3.2 BBCode for tables?

Post by JoshyPHP »

Yes, use the definitions from this page. You'll have to reparse old posts if you want them to show a table.
I wrote the thing that does BBCodes in 3.2+.
neufke
Registered User
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 7:12 pm

Re: 3.2 BBCode for tables?

Post by neufke »

JoshyPHP wrote:
Sun Apr 30, 2017 2:24 pm
Yes, use the definitions from this page. You'll have to reparse old posts if you want them to show a table.
Hey thanks for the quick repyl! ;)
neufke
Registered User
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 7:12 pm

Re: 3.2 BBCode for tables?

Post by neufke »

JoshyPHP wrote:
Sun Apr 30, 2017 2:24 pm
Yes, use the definitions from this page. You'll have to reparse old posts if you want them to show a table.
Same results... with any of the BBCodes of the page actually... ;)
neufke
Registered User
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 7:12 pm

Re: 3.2 BBCode for tables?

Post by neufke »

@mods, sorry, double post!
User avatar
JoshyPHP
Code Contributor
Posts: 1176
Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 12:28 am

Re: 3.2 BBCode for tables?

Post by JoshyPHP »

Then do the normal troubleshooting thing like disabling all the extensions, removing all other BBCodes, etc...
I wrote the thing that does BBCodes in 3.2+.
neufke
Registered User
Posts: 44
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 7:12 pm

Re: 3.2 BBCode for tables?

Post by neufke »

JoshyPHP wrote:
Sun Apr 30, 2017 4:24 pm
Then do the normal troubleshooting thing like disabling all the extensions, removing all other BBCodes, etc...
Did a qi on a localhost, works flawlessly, going to debug. Thanks Joshy! ;)
User avatar
Electrix
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Mon Apr 13, 2015 10:21 am
Location: Czech Republic

Problem with tr, td

Post by Electrix »

Edit:

Moved to separate thread, sorry.

viewtopic.php?f=556&t=2442231
Last edited by Electrix on Thu Oct 12, 2017 5:36 am, edited 1 time in total.
„Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile.“[A. Einstein]
Post Reply

Return to “[3.2.x] Support Forum”