[RC] Tables

A place for Extension Authors to post and receive feedback on Extensions still in development. No Extensions within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Ideas Centre
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: Extensions Development rules

IMPORTANT FOR NEEDED EVENTS!!!
If you need an event for your extension please read this for the steps to follow to request the event(s)
Post Reply
2old4forza
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 5:33 pm

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by 2old4forza » Wed Feb 15, 2017 6:12 pm

Thanks for the info. I'll look into it tonight

User avatar
Puchahawa
Registered User
Posts: 767
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 10:33 pm
Name: Randy

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Puchahawa » Wed Feb 15, 2017 7:01 pm

important note: version 2.0.8 works great on 3.1.x version 2.1.1 is out for 3.2x due to changes in how bbcodes work. Some additional flexibility is being created also like a cell being able to span multiple columns.
Avatar courtesy of artist Faith Coyotë

2old4forza
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 5:33 pm

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by 2old4forza » Thu Feb 16, 2017 11:17 pm

Table is working great but I have another question? Is it possible to have more than just the five columns? I tried to cop the header info to allow for additional columns but does not seem to work with anything more than the 5 columns.

Thanks again for your help

User avatar
Puchahawa
Registered User
Posts: 767
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 10:33 pm
Name: Randy

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Puchahawa » Fri Feb 17, 2017 12:10 am

The Default should be max 6 columns and 10 rows in the dropdown.

Doing a test on a 3.1.10 board I used this code and it worked fine. Two important points.

1. The total of all the th= in the thead need to = 100. For seven columns would be 14 for each. (adjustable per column.)
2. Need to be sure to add the td for the additional column for each row. (see text71)

Code: Select all

[size=130]Table Title[/size]
[table=90 tablebg][thead][tr=null][th=14 textleft]Title1[/th][th=14 textleft]Title2[/th][th=14 textleft]Title3[/th][th=14 textleft]Title4[/th][th=14 textleft]Title5[/th][th=14 textleft]Title6[/th][th=14 textleft]Title7[/th][/tr][/thead]
[tbody][tr=bg2][td=null]Text11[/td][td=null]Text21[/td][td=null]Text31[/td][td=null]Text41[/td][td=null]Text51[/td][td=null]Text61[/td][td=null]Text71[/td][/tr][/tbody][/table]
EDIT: noticed in an earlier post that you're using 3.2 so the code will be a bit different. Going to test on a 3.2 board. Will post an example of the code in a bit. :mrgreen:

This is the code for 3.2 Same points as above apply.

Code: Select all

[size=130]Table Title[/size]
[table=98,null][thead][tr=textleft][th=14,null]Title1[/th][th=14,null]Title2[/th][th=14,null]Title3[/th][th=14,null]Title4[/th][th=14,null]Title5[/th][th=14,null]Title6[/th][th=14,null]Title6[/th][/tr][/thead]
[tbody][tr=bg2][td=null,1]Text1[/td][td=null,1]Text2[/td][td=null,1]Text3[/td][td=null,1]Text4[/td][td=null,1]Text5[/td][td=null,1]Text6[/td][td=null,1]Text7[/td][/tr][/tbody][/table]
Minor error in the pic. Forgot to edit title 7. hahaha

Image
Avatar courtesy of artist Faith Coyotë

2old4forza
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2017 5:33 pm

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by 2old4forza » Fri Feb 17, 2017 4:12 am

Outstanding. I thought I tried that but will give it another try. Again, many thanks for the support. Its really appreciated.

User avatar
Galixte de EzCom
Registered User
Posts: 896
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 11:14 pm
Location: France
Name: Raphaël M.
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Galixte de EzCom » Sat Apr 01, 2017 3:32 am

Hi,

For interest, i saw this alternative: http://forum.mattfriedman.me/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1600.
Communau EzCom
📖 « Traductions d’extensions & styles pour phpBB 3.1.x & 3.2.x ».
📋Lists of all extensions identified for phpBB 3.1.x & 3.2.x.
📋 Lists of all styles identified for phpBB 3.1.x & 3.2.x.

Image Tu as un forum et tu veux aussi un site web ? Regarde par ici.

User avatar
3Di
Registered User
Posts: 12685
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by 3Di » Sat Apr 01, 2017 4:56 am

Galixte de EzCom wrote:
Sat Apr 01, 2017 3:32 am
Hi,

For interest, i saw this alternative: http://forum.mattfriedman.me/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1600.
You sure it works without having ABBC3 installed?
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user

User avatar
Galixte de EzCom
Registered User
Posts: 896
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 11:14 pm
Location: France
Name: Raphaël M.
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Galixte de EzCom » Sat Apr 01, 2017 6:32 am

Yes without abbc3.
Communau EzCom
📖 « Traductions d’extensions & styles pour phpBB 3.1.x & 3.2.x ».
📋Lists of all extensions identified for phpBB 3.1.x & 3.2.x.
📋 Lists of all styles identified for phpBB 3.1.x & 3.2.x.

Image Tu as un forum et tu veux aussi un site web ? Regarde par ici.

User avatar
supanet
Registered User
Posts: 227
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2012 4:20 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by supanet » Tue Apr 18, 2017 6:08 pm

If i try to look at a members signature in the ACP i get this Error. :o

Code: Select all

Fatal error: Uncaught exception 'Twig_Error_Loader' with message 'Unable to find template "@sniper_tables/event/vse_abbc3_posting_editor_buttons_custom_tags_before.html" (looked into: ) in "@vse_abbc3/abbc3_posting_buttons.html" at line 204.' in /home4/bezrider/public_html/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Loader/Filesystem.php:215 Stack trace: #0 /home4/bezrider/public_html/phpbb/template/twig/loader.php(135): Twig_Loader_Filesystem->findTemplate('@sniper_tables/...') #1 /home4/bezrider/public_html/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Loader/Filesystem.php(139): phpbb\template\twig\loader->findTemplate('@sniper_tables/...') #2 /home4/bezrider/public_html/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Environment.php(312): Twig_Loader_Filesystem->getCacheKey('@sniper_tables/...') #3 /home4/bezrider/public_html/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Environment.php(378): Twig_Environment->getTemplateClass('@sniper_tables/...', NULL) #4 /home4/bezrider/public_html/phpbb/template/twig/environment.php(258): Twig_Environment->loadTemplate('@sniper_tables/...', NULL) #5 /home4/be in /home4/bezrider/public_html/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Loader/Filesystem.php on line 215

User avatar
Galixte de EzCom
Registered User
Posts: 896
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 11:14 pm
Location: France
Name: Raphaël M.
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Galixte de EzCom » Tue Apr 18, 2017 6:15 pm

Yes, it’ not destinated to be used in the ACP, like a lot of extensions wich use ABBC3.
Communau EzCom
📖 « Traductions d’extensions & styles pour phpBB 3.1.x & 3.2.x ».
📋Lists of all extensions identified for phpBB 3.1.x & 3.2.x.
📋 Lists of all styles identified for phpBB 3.1.x & 3.2.x.

Image Tu as un forum et tu veux aussi un site web ? Regarde par ici.

zorni
Registered User
Posts: 116
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 10:29 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by zorni » Thu Apr 20, 2017 10:56 am

I'm testing it atm - works fine for me as the admin user at our testboard. Dunno why, but the moderators and normal users don't see that table bb-code button which opens the blueprint of the available tables. (I can see it)

Can't find any rights to enable for those usergroups too, what am I doing wrong?

User avatar
Puchahawa
Registered User
Posts: 767
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 10:33 pm
Name: Randy

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Puchahawa » Thu Apr 20, 2017 2:53 pm

Look in the tables extension styles folder under all/template/event/ and with a good file editor like notepad++

open the posting_editor_buttons_custom_tags_before file

on row 1 you will find. <!-- IF U_ACP and SCRIPT_NAME == "posting" -->

remove U_ACP and (edited for correct use)

Do the same in vse_abbc3_posting_editor_buttons_custom_tags_before, AND posting_editor_posting_buttons_custom_tags_before files.

Then upload those files to the same place on your board and purge the boards cache.
Last edited by Puchahawa on Thu Jun 29, 2017 5:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Avatar courtesy of artist Faith Coyotë

User avatar
javiexin
Code Contributor
Posts: 1157
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 11:46 pm
Location: Madrid, Spain
Name: Javier
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by javiexin » Thu Apr 20, 2017 9:15 pm

Puchahawa wrote:
Thu Apr 20, 2017 2:53 pm
remove IF U_ACP and
That would be:
remove U_ACP and
Do not remove the IF :)

User avatar
Puchahawa
Registered User
Posts: 767
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 10:33 pm
Name: Randy

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by Puchahawa » Thu Apr 20, 2017 9:31 pm

Yes, that is correct. Thanks for the catch javiexin :)
Avatar courtesy of artist Faith Coyotë

zorni
Registered User
Posts: 116
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 10:29 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Tables

Post by zorni » Fri Apr 21, 2017 6:50 am

Thanks guys, that works :)

Next problem is, that the cells are static. We're using it for analytics of polls for a lot of books. So there are 4 cells. (Place/Rating/No of votes/Title (Which is a link).
The Title cell of course would need much more space than place or the others - any chance to edit this?

Post Reply

Return to “Extensions in Development”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: epiksel, martti, remoss and 21 guests