how do you do this in the browser

For support and discussion related to templates, themes, and imagesets in phpBB 3.2.
Post Reply
TheButcher2
Registered User
Posts: 538
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 11:38 pm
Contact:

how do you do this in the browser

Post by TheButcher2 » Wed Apr 17, 2019 12:48 pm

Hi I used to have a favicon, when I tuned my forum to ssl, that disappeared, now I have just the greel secure lock, see image please, but on this site here it says the secure lock and in green phpBB Limited (GB)

Thanks
Attachments
Screen Shot 2019-04-17 at 8.47.40 AM.png
Screen Shot 2019-04-17 at 8.21.15 AM.png

User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 15923
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: how do you do this in the browser

Post by david63 » Wed Apr 17, 2019 1:03 pm

It should still work.

Purge your board's cache, then close the browser tab, open a new browser tab and do a hard refresh of the browser.
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

TheButcher2
Registered User
Posts: 538
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 11:38 pm
Contact:

Re: how do you do this in the browser

Post by TheButcher2 » Wed Apr 17, 2019 1:05 pm

Hmmm I tried that before asking, I just redid it, same thing, oh well not a big deal, thanks for the time and help

Peace

TheButcher2
Registered User
Posts: 538
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 11:38 pm
Contact:

Re: how do you do this in the browser

Post by TheButcher2 » Wed Apr 17, 2019 1:24 pm

Update okay re-uploaded the favicon cleared the cache and history all good now, how do you get the browser to say "phpBB Limited (GB)"

Peace

User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 15923
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: how do you do this in the browser

Post by david63 » Wed Apr 17, 2019 1:47 pm

TheButcher2 wrote:
Wed Apr 17, 2019 1:24 pm
how do you get the browser to say "phpBB Limited (GB)"
I think that it is to do with the type of ssl certificate that you have - you need one of the expensive ones
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

TheButcher2
Registered User
Posts: 538
Joined: Tue May 13, 2014 11:38 pm
Contact:

Re: how do you do this in the browser

Post by TheButcher2 » Wed Apr 17, 2019 1:52 pm

okay thanks mate

Have a good day

Peace

User avatar
</Solidjeuh>
Registered User
Posts: 1455
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 3:45 am
Location: Aalst (Belgium)
Name: Andy Dm
Contact:

Re: how do you do this in the browser

Post by </Solidjeuh> » Wed Apr 17, 2019 2:41 pm

::EDIT ::
Nevermind, your favicon problem is fixed :lol:
We offer fun HTML5 games for young and old.
Register a free account & enjoy all functions!
Save your score, challenge other members or play along with our tournaments.

~~~ https://www.solidjeuh.be ~~~

Post Reply

Return to “[3.2.x] Styles Support & Discussion”