[2.0.13] Custom Right Click Mod

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
1
50%
Very Good
0
No votes
Good
0
No votes
Fair
1
50%
Poor
0
No votes
 
Total votes: 2

Extensions Robot
Extensions Robot
Extensions Robot
Posts: 27929
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 7:36 am

[2.0.13] Custom Right Click Mod

Post by Extensions Robot » Wed Apr 06, 2005 6:04 pm

MOD Name: Custom Right Click Mod
Author: saabirsa
MOD Description: This MOD Adds A Custom Right Click Menu Editable In The ACP On All phpBB Pages.


MOD Version: 2.1.1

Download File: Custom Right Click Mod.zip
mods overview page: View
File Size: 10224 Bytes

Security Score: 0
Last edited by Extensions Robot on Mon Apr 30, 2007 12:29 am, edited 1 time in total.
(this is a non-active account manager for the phpBB Extension Customisations Team)

wGEric
Former Team Member
Posts: 8805
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2002 3:01 am
Location: Friday
Name: Eric Faerber
Contact:

Post by wGEric » Tue Apr 12, 2005 9:51 pm

MOD Validated/Released

Notes:
This MOD lets you create a custom menu when you right click your mouse. What is in the menu can be changed from the ACP. This MOD will not work in every browser.
Eric

amjohnno
Registered User
Posts: 132
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 3:19 pm
Location: Derby
Contact:

Post by amjohnno » Wed Apr 13, 2005 11:07 am

Any chance of a demo?
DVDs and Stuff.net
"I would like to say hello to my parents and my Shoalin Master, but they are all dead"

saabirsa
Registered User
Posts: 359
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 12:38 am
Contact:

Post by saabirsa » Wed Apr 13, 2005 1:42 pm

Support/Demo Board

http://www.support.isua.co.uk/

Screenshots (Click On Screenshots To Make Bigger)
Cant' Think of anything else, but if I remember, Ill add it. :D
Enjoy

Saabir Salim
Last edited by saabirsa on Thu Jan 19, 2006 3:43 pm, edited 3 times in total.

dmolavi
Registered User
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2004 7:45 pm
Location: Washington Township, NJ, USA
Contact:

Post by dmolavi » Wed Apr 13, 2005 7:29 pm

*slaps self on head* you've got a FireFox "The Browser You Can Trust" button on your front page of your Forums ( http://www.support.isua.co.uk/ ), and this mod doesn't work in FireFox!! (I know the release note above says that up at the top, but still...if you're gonna be a Firefox supporter, at least write code that can run in Firefox :) )
Image

saabirsa
Registered User
Posts: 359
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 12:38 am
Contact:

Post by saabirsa » Wed Apr 13, 2005 9:26 pm

Y'know, what I don't get is that it works on my relese of FireFox..


[img]http://www.isua.co.uk/mods/phpbb/screen ... edium).JPG[/img]

Far As I know, I tested it in;
  • Microsoft Internet Explorer 6.0.2900.2180
  • Mozilla Firefox 1.0.2
(BTW, dont trust http://www.support.isua.co.uk/, its long overdue for an update, been very busy and sick at the same time..)

Saabir Salim

User avatar
MHobbit
Former Team Member
Posts: 4761
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 5:32 pm
Location: There and Back Again

Post by MHobbit » Wed Apr 13, 2005 10:28 pm

I've tried out the demo; everything works except for the fact that you can't select anything after right clicking the page.
Former phpBB MOD Team member
No private support is offered.
"There’s too many things to get done, and I’m running out of days..."

saabirsa
Registered User
Posts: 359
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 12:38 am
Contact:

Post by saabirsa » Wed Apr 13, 2005 10:37 pm

Like I said above, still updating..
Sorry for the inconvenience everyone.

dmolavi
Registered User
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2004 7:45 pm
Location: Washington Township, NJ, USA
Contact:

Post by dmolavi » Wed Apr 13, 2005 10:41 pm

doesn't work on mine...1.0.3, or whatever the latest version is...
Image

saabirsa
Registered User
Posts: 359
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 12:38 am
Contact:

Post by saabirsa » Wed Apr 13, 2005 10:50 pm

ISUA Support Site fixed, everyone try now 8)
Looks like I forgot to update my own board :lol:

saabirsa
Registered User
Posts: 359
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 12:38 am
Contact:

Post by saabirsa » Wed Apr 13, 2005 10:52 pm

dmolavi wrote: doesn't work on mine...1.0.3, or whatever the latest version is...


Got a link to your board?

dmolavi
Registered User
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2004 7:45 pm
Location: Washington Township, NJ, USA
Contact:

Post by dmolavi » Thu Apr 14, 2005 11:30 am

i don't use it on mine, i'm talking about on the board listed as a demo site:
http://www.support.isua.co.uk/

Regardless, it's working now (same computer, same Firefox as yesterday) :) Perhaps it was the "it's sick and overdue for an update" that needed fixing :) glad to see it's working :-D
Image

blinddruid
Registered User
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2004 3:17 pm

Post by blinddruid » Thu Apr 14, 2005 12:43 pm

What am I missing here? I downloaded and installed via the Easymod way. The sql was installed ok and everything appears to be there but when i right click on the forum I get the usual windows right click menu and not the custom one. Does it need to be enabled somewhere?

Thanks.

saabirsa
Registered User
Posts: 359
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 12:38 am
Contact:

Post by saabirsa » Thu Apr 14, 2005 4:27 pm

lol Sorry I forgot to mention, for some reason, Easymod does not process the "<!--" and "-->" bits of the SQL, I dont know why. So,
  • 1st, run the included "db_update.php"
  • 1nd Under Configration In The ACP, remove the Off Mod fields
  • Now try 8)
Saabir Salim

blinddruid
Registered User
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2004 3:17 pm

Post by blinddruid » Thu Apr 14, 2005 4:47 pm

Thanks. That works. The only other little problem is that the right click menu does not reflect the changes I made in the ACP. eg I replaced the FAQ link with a Fantasy Sports mod link but the FAQ is still showing up and linking to the FAQ page instead of going to the sports page.

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”