List Active members only in pubic Members list

Looking for an Extension? Have an Extension request? Post your request here for help. (Note: This forum is community supported; while there is an Extensions Development Team, said team does not dedicate itself to handling requests in this forum)
Suggested Hosts
Post Reply
BroIgnatius
Registered User
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 11:01 am
Name: Bro. John-Paul Ignatius Mary
Contact:

List Active members only in pubic Members list

Post by BroIgnatius »

Using 3.2.7.
Theme: Absolution

Right now, as admin, when I click on "members" and go to the public Members list, all members, active and inactive, are displayed. This is a real problem in that eventually there could be 100s of inactive members.

There is already a place to view inactive members in the ACP, so I do not understand why inactive members are listed in the Members list available to everyone (though I understand that only the admin can see the inactives on the public list).

I really need to exclude the inactive members from that public Members list.

User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 17069
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: List Active members only in pubic Members list

Post by david63 »

David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

BroIgnatius
Registered User
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 11:01 am
Name: Bro. John-Paul Ignatius Mary
Contact:

Re: List Active members only in pubic Members list

Post by BroIgnatius »

David:

That extension is not recognized by the Manage Extensions function in the ACP. What now?

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 67061
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: List Active members only in pubic Members list

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie »

did you put it like this:

ext/david63/inactivememb

I just tested it and it showed up and enabled just fine.

robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.3 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

If a tree falls in the forest and nobody is there, does it make a sound?

BroIgnatius
Registered User
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 11:01 am
Name: Bro. John-Paul Ignatius Mary
Contact:

Re: List Active members only in pubic Members list

Post by BroIgnatius »

When I unzipped it, it did not have the folder "david63". I created the folder in ext and placed "inactivememb-3.2" in that folder. It still did not show up. I cleared cache in phpbb, but it still did not show up. I closed the forum and re-launched it, still no go.

What is wrong?

nou nou
Registered User
Posts: 400
Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2016 8:08 pm

Re: List Active members only in pubic Members list

Post by nou nou »

BroIgnatius wrote:
Fri Jun 14, 2019 3:44 am
inactivememb-3.2

What is wrong?
Lumpy Burgertushie wrote:
Fri Jun 14, 2019 12:43 am
inactivememb
:)

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 67061
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Re: List Active members only in pubic Members list

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie »

yes, the extensions that you get from github are not packaged the same way as the official ones from here are.

the best thing to do is unzip it on your computer. open the composer.json file in your text editor and look at the top lines there will be the correct path listed there.

and, the correct folder name.


do it just like I showed above and it will work.


robert
I'm baaaaaccckkkk. still doing work on donation basis. PM your needs.

Premium phpBB 3.3 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

If a tree falls in the forest and nobody is there, does it make a sound?

BroIgnatius
Registered User
Posts: 105
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 11:01 am
Name: Bro. John-Paul Ignatius Mary
Contact:

Re: List Active members only in pubic Members list

Post by BroIgnatius »

Robert:


Thanks, that worked. The problem was the 3.2 on the title of the extension.

David. I hope you will be fixing the zip file to include david63 in the path, and correct the name of the extension.

Otherwise, a great extension, David. I have several of yours.

User avatar
david63
Registered User
Posts: 17069
Joined: Thu Dec 19, 2002 8:08 am
Location: Lancashire, UK
Name: David Wood
Contact:

Re: List Active members only in pubic Members list

Post by david63 »

BroIgnatius wrote:
Fri Jun 14, 2019 7:40 am
David. I hope you will be fixing the zip file to include david63 in the path, and correct the name of the extension.
There is nothing to correct - that is the way Github produces it
BroIgnatius wrote:
Fri Jun 14, 2019 7:40 am
Otherwise, a great extension,
Thanks
David
Remember: You only know what you know and - you don't know what you don't know!
My CDB Contributions | How to install an extension
I will not be accepting translations for any of my extensions in Github - please post any translations in the appropriate topic.
No support requests via PM or email as they will be ignored

User avatar
ivailo95
Registered User
Posts: 846
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 8:00 am
Location: Bulgaria
Name: Ivailo
Contact:

Re: List Active members only in pubic Members list

Post by ivailo95 »

hm i test it in my test board and there is active and inactive member in one memberlist
https://i.imgur.com/JPWubQc.png :roll:

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51912
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: List Active members only in pubic Members list

Post by Brf »

Where is the inactive member? It would be like this:
Attachments
Members.png
Members.png (7.19 KiB) Viewed 483 times

User avatar
ivailo95
Registered User
Posts: 846
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 8:00 am
Location: Bulgaria
Name: Ivailo
Contact:

Re: List Active members only in pubic Members list

Post by ivailo95 »

hm i don't see it :?:

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51912
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: List Active members only in pubic Members list

Post by Brf »

ivailo95 wrote:
Fri Jun 14, 2019 8:49 pm
hm i don't see it :?:
That is my point. There is no Inactive user in your memberlist image.

User avatar
ivailo95
Registered User
Posts: 846
Joined: Tue Sep 05, 2017 8:00 am
Location: Bulgaria
Name: Ivailo
Contact:

Re: List Active members only in pubic Members list

Post by ivailo95 »

Well this is a bots :roll: i think (i do test with them) nned to be inactive..but how time is need to be mark as inactive? :roll:

Post Reply

Return to “Extension Requests”