Need help with Login Problem

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
User avatar
=cipher=
Registered User
Posts: 587
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 9:15 pm
Location: A Network Near You
Contact:

Post by =cipher= » Tue May 03, 2005 1:14 am

Hey,

Ok. I will try. Thanks!
Best Regards:
Aaron McGowan / =cipher=

Status: Coding / Programming
Head Programmer for The Tech Base
Junior Programmer for Triplentry Solutions

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 63196
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Tue May 03, 2005 1:58 am

=cipher= wrote: Hey,

Ok. I will try. Thanks!


by the way , the page is looking good , you have done a good job with it.


robert
I am available for custom work on a donation basis. Please send me a PM with your needs.
Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

New phpbb 3.0 support site

User avatar
=cipher=
Registered User
Posts: 587
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 9:15 pm
Location: A Network Near You
Contact:

Post by =cipher= » Tue May 03, 2005 12:02 pm

Well thanks.

I dont have my laptop causing me to loose many hours on the development. I have made a [DEV] thread in the styles development where I would like to like keep people in touch with how well its going. Also to tell you how the progress is doing.
Best Regards:
Aaron McGowan / =cipher=

Status: Coding / Programming
Head Programmer for The Tech Base
Junior Programmer for Triplentry Solutions

User avatar
Nux
Registered User
Posts: 280
Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 3:14 pm
Location: 3cities, Poland
Contact:

Re: Double LOGIN

Post by Nux » Tue May 03, 2005 7:57 pm

vojko wrote: Hello

All users have to login twice to be actually logged into forum.
My ISP installed latest phpBB and later on I installed Slovene language support.

Any suggestion?

THX Vojko

You should change settings of your board in your administration panel:

Domain Name: www.domain.com (your domain)
Script Path: /forum/ (your forum path)

Cookie Domain: .domain.com (Note the dot at the beginning!)
Cookie Path: /forum (your forum path)
Cookie Secure: Off

Then you should logout and clear your browser's cookies and login again and see if it works.

Note: Those are settings for a forum that would be at the address: www.domain.com/forum/
My page: DOM, Javascript, SQL - tips&scripts (mostly in Polish, sorry ;))

User avatar
=cipher=
Registered User
Posts: 587
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 9:15 pm
Location: A Network Near You
Contact:

Post by =cipher= » Wed May 04, 2005 5:15 pm

What should the <form> coding be to use it normally for it to work? Please help asap. THanks! :D
Best Regards:
Aaron McGowan / =cipher=

Status: Coding / Programming
Head Programmer for The Tech Base
Junior Programmer for Triplentry Solutions

User avatar
=cipher=
Registered User
Posts: 587
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 9:15 pm
Location: A Network Near You
Contact:

Post by =cipher= » Wed May 04, 2005 6:04 pm

bump:D
Best Regards:
Aaron McGowan / =cipher=

Status: Coding / Programming
Head Programmer for The Tech Base
Junior Programmer for Triplentry Solutions

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 63196
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Wed May 04, 2005 7:01 pm

=cipher= wrote: bump:D

try this, just add the full path to your login.php file also, you may want to change the html around to fit what you want
you already have the html so just use the form action stuff, etc. for that php stuff you have.

Code: Select all

<FORM action=yourphpbb/login.php method=post target=main>
      <TABLE class=forumline cellSpacing=1 cellPadding=3 width="106" 
        border=0>
        <TR>
          <TD class=row1 vAlign=center align=middle height=28 width="90"><SPAN 
            class=gensmall><INPUT class=post size=12 name=username value="Username"><br>
            <INPUT class=post type=password size=12 
            name=password value="Password"><br>
            Auto logon <INPUT class=text type=checkbox name=autologin><br>
            <INPUT class=mainoption type=submit value="Log in" name=login><a href="http://yourdomain.com/yourphpbb/login.php?logout=true" target=main>Logout</a></SPAN>
          </TD></TR></TABLE></FORM>
I am available for custom work on a donation basis. Please send me a PM with your needs.
Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

New phpbb 3.0 support site

User avatar
MHobbit
Former Team Member
Posts: 4761
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 5:32 pm
Location: There and Back Again

Post by MHobbit » Wed May 04, 2005 8:30 pm

You may want to read this...

http://www.phpbb.com/kb/article.php?article_id=197

There's also a KB article out there that explains how to use template variables...

You should NOT use PHP code anywhere in your TPL's; also, for form actions, you need to define them in the PHP counterpart file (ie page_header.php :: overall_header.tpl ).
Former phpBB MOD Team member
No private support is offered.
"There’s too many things to get done, and I’m running out of days..."

User avatar
=cipher=
Registered User
Posts: 587
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 9:15 pm
Location: A Network Near You
Contact:

Post by =cipher= » Thu May 05, 2005 12:42 am

Hey,

Thanks.
Best Regards:
Aaron McGowan / =cipher=

Status: Coding / Programming
Head Programmer for The Tech Base
Junior Programmer for Triplentry Solutions

User avatar
=cipher=
Registered User
Posts: 587
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 9:15 pm
Location: A Network Near You
Contact:

Post by =cipher= » Thu May 05, 2005 12:45 am

How can I get it so that when users are not logged in, it shows the Login Form, then when they are logged in, it switches to there PM Information and a Logout Button. ??
Best Regards:
Aaron McGowan / =cipher=

Status: Coding / Programming
Head Programmer for The Tech Base
Junior Programmer for Triplentry Solutions

User avatar
Lumpy Burgertushie
Registered User
Posts: 63196
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 3:11 am
Contact:

Post by Lumpy Burgertushie » Thu May 05, 2005 1:54 am

=cipher= wrote: How can I get it so that when users are not logged in, it shows the Login Form, then when they are logged in, it switches to there PM Information and a Logout Button. ??

goog grief , why dont you just tell us what you want the final thing to be and we will just create the whole thing for you. and then give it to you.

look, you have been doing good with this stuff, just keep figuring it out.

you can't come back for every single line of code to make your site, that is not what we are here for.

use your brain, you have already figured out the hardest parts. just think and use common sense for the rest

luck,
robert
I am available for custom work on a donation basis. Please send me a PM with your needs.
Premium phpBB 3.2 Styles by PlanetStyles.net

New phpbb 3.0 support site

User avatar
=cipher=
Registered User
Posts: 587
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 9:15 pm
Location: A Network Near You
Contact:

Post by =cipher= » Thu May 05, 2005 1:51 pm

Hey,

:lol: Sorry. Its just that I dont really understand how the switches work. Is there some where where I can read about it?
Best Regards:
Aaron McGowan / =cipher=

Status: Coding / Programming
Head Programmer for The Tech Base
Junior Programmer for Triplentry Solutions

User avatar
=cipher=
Registered User
Posts: 587
Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 9:15 pm
Location: A Network Near You
Contact:

Post by =cipher= » Thu May 05, 2005 4:27 pm

I got it. Maybe I should actually "experiment" / "learn" / "read" / "research". Sorry for any inconviences.
Best Regards:
Aaron McGowan / =cipher=

Status: Coding / Programming
Head Programmer for The Tech Base
Junior Programmer for Triplentry Solutions

Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests