[2.0.21] ImageShack Mod

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in here. No new MODs will be accepted into the MOD Database for phpBB2
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.

Rating:

Excellent!
45
71%
Very Good
6
10%
Good
3
5%
Fair
3
5%
Poor
6
10%
 
Total votes: 63

User avatar
3Di
Former Team Member
Posts: 16032
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2005 11:09 pm
Location: Milan (IT) Frankfurt (DE)
Name: Marco
Contact:

Post by 3Di »

@ Shanti:
that 'issue' isn't an issue at all, it happens sometime while the server (image_shack) it is slowed down and you have a slow connection..

cure1: wait. And everything will show up right and then submit the post

cure2: don't use imageshak during this slowed time..
Please PM me only to request paid works. Thx.
Want to compensate me for my interest? Donate
My development's activity º PhpStorm's proud user
Extensions, Scripts, MOD porting, Update/Upgrades
Looking for a specific feature or alternative option? We will rock you! 🚀
User avatar
noth
Registered User
Posts: 2487
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 7:10 pm
Location: North Surrey
Contact:

Post by noth »

GREAT MOD !! I voted excellent

but after the "host it" button I see spaced out half a dozen commas and full stops

I think there should be writing there but instead punctuation at random

it doesn't effect the operational side of anything AFAIK but can I get the writing that should be there? or is it something to just forget?

DEMO HERE
HipHopBoard
Registered User
Posts: 153
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2004 1:23 pm
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Contact:

Post by HipHopBoard »

Installed it, works fine with phpBB 2.0.18 + CH 2.1.4 ;)
Shanti
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Fri Apr 12, 2002 3:47 pm
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Contact:

Post by Shanti »

3Di wrote: @ Shanti:
that 'issue' isn't an issue at all, it happens sometime while the server (image_shack) it is slowed down and you have a slow connection..

cure1: wait. And everything will show up right and then submit the post

cure2: don't use imageshak during this slowed time..


Ahh I thought it might have been something like that. Thanks for your reply!!

I've noticed that the Imageshack section of the page sometimes doesn't load for a second or two after the rest of the page. I'll have to poll my users and see which is more important to them, since it doesn't really matter to me.

Do you know if this mod is also causing the problem with the bbCode insert?
Shanti
It is better to light one candle...
http://www.RealmsofKaos.com
User avatar
noth
Registered User
Posts: 2487
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 7:10 pm
Location: North Surrey
Contact:

Post by noth »

yeah and sometimes that whole section gets a "page not found" across it but hopefully the user will be too busy filling in the message body to notice

has anybody else got full stops and commas after the [host it!] button instead of writing?
User avatar
noth
Registered User
Posts: 2487
Joined: Fri Jan 07, 2005 7:10 pm
Location: North Surrey
Contact:

Post by noth »

DeadDingo wrote: I had to change my frame height to 80 instead of 70 to get all the text to appear correctly in IE. (It worked fine in Firefox without any changes)

Thanks for the MOD


Dingo, your comment was the solution to my problem!! cheers pally :wink:
evoflux
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2005 2:21 am
Location: Republic of Texas
Contact:

Post by evoflux »

Thanks for this. All my users are super pleased.
sfera
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2005 12:49 am

Post by sfera »

is this mod better to use than the attachment mod?
User avatar
sciguy
Registered User
Posts: 152
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2005 4:17 pm
Contact:

Post by sciguy »

I've got a litttle problem.

I tried to delete this from the posting body but must've deleted a little too much...

And because I thought I was making such a small change, I didn't back it up.

Now I'm getting a bunch of white space on the posting body!

PLEASE HELP ME CORRECT THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :cry:
UltimateComputers.net
^A website and forum for computer building enthusiasts and newbs!^
nwilcox
Registered User
Posts: 232
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2004 3:16 am
Location: Marysville, Michigan

Post by nwilcox »

sciguy wrote: I've got a litttle problem.

I tried to delete this from the posting body but must've deleted a little too much...

And because I thought I was making such a small change, I didn't back it up.

Now I'm getting a bunch of white space on the posting body!

PLEASE HELP ME CORRECT THIS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :cry:


you deleted the link to imageshack but not the field code delete all of
<iframe src="http://imageshack.us/iframe.php?txtcolo ... nk&size=30" scrolling="no" allowtransparency="true" frameborder="0" width="280" height="70">Update your browser for ImageShack.us!</iframe>
nwilcox
Registered User
Posts: 232
Joined: Sat Dec 18, 2004 3:16 am
Location: Marysville, Michigan

Post by nwilcox »

sfera wrote: is this mod better to use than the attachment mod?


personally i am going to say yes, i use the code from the imageshack website though. because this one distorts the tumbnails. the one on imageshack does not.
User avatar
XFile_2708
Registered User
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2006 12:00 pm
Location: Leamington Spa, UK
Contact:

Post by XFile_2708 »

Worked perfect for me on ver 2.0.18 :)
MedicMan
Registered User
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2006 11:39 am
Location: The Neherlands
Contact:

Post by MedicMan »

Very nice mod, thx :lol:
Lifer
Registered User
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2004 8:31 am

Post by Lifer »

Thanks for the easy mod

I used it on a different template (ca_classic) and it worked.

The only problem is that the button that you use to search the computer is a little short since I am using a German version of IE.

Also the link to the rules at Image Shack are cut off.

But it works :P
MegaMan1311
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 1:17 am
Contact:

Post by MegaMan1311 »

Is it possible to change it so that it appears under the smilies?

Other than that it looks great!
Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Releases”

cron