Chatting Box and Quick reply

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
Kster
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 7:31 am

Chatting Box and Quick reply

Post by Kster »

Hi guys!!

I recently installed phpbb and i have 2 questions in mind

1) my customers are getting tired of having to click the "post reply" button and complaining

is there anyway, where i can make a small reply box below the threads set up?

2) as my forum is moving very fast, i was thinking making a irc style of talking box at a side of the forum so that my customers can chat and talk in the box...

is this possible??

Regards
Timtam1234
Registered User
Posts: 815
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 5:43 am
Location: Australia

Post by Timtam1234 »

These are mods!

Super Quick Reply:http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=230887

As for the other, they are all mods in development, so youll have to wait.
User avatar
thecharmed01
Former Team Member
Posts: 2637
Joined: Sun May 16, 2004 10:07 am
Location: Wellington, NZ
Contact:

Post by thecharmed01 »

Download the Shoutbox mod.......it will do what you want.
Please refrain from PM'ing me for support unless I specifically ask you to.......

Helpful Pages: ~ [Styles FAQ] ~ [Styles User Guide] ~ [Styles Submission Policy]
My Site: [C1 Web Design]
| Mummy | Web Designer | Slave | Digi-Scrap Addict | Vampire |
Kster
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 7:31 am

Post by Kster »

thanks!!!!
Kster
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 7:31 am

Post by Kster »

yah, lastly, is there anyway for my customers to upload pictures files to my forum??

Regards
User avatar
thecharmed01
Former Team Member
Posts: 2637
Joined: Sun May 16, 2004 10:07 am
Location: Wellington, NZ
Contact:

Post by thecharmed01 »

Please refrain from PM'ing me for support unless I specifically ask you to.......

Helpful Pages: ~ [Styles FAQ] ~ [Styles User Guide] ~ [Styles Submission Policy]
My Site: [C1 Web Design]
| Mummy | Web Designer | Slave | Digi-Scrap Addict | Vampire |
Kster
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 7:31 am

Post by Kster »

so i just download and add them to my forum??
User avatar
karlsemple
Former Team Member
Posts: 39802
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2004 8:54 am
Location: Hereford, UK
Contact:

Post by karlsemple »

Kster wrote: so i just download and add them to my forum??


the mods will have an install.txt or install.mod, open these in wordpad to read them, they contain the install instructions for you to follow.
Image
Timtam1234
Registered User
Posts: 815
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 5:43 am
Location: Australia

Post by Timtam1234 »

Follow the directions that come with it when you download them.
Kster
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 7:31 am

Post by Kster »

is there anyway, i can get away with the post reply button clicking and get it default reply box below the thread??

Regards
Timtam1234
Registered User
Posts: 815
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 5:43 am
Location: Australia

Post by Timtam1234 »

Thats what the super quick reply mod does, its by deafault. Or do you want it minimised by default?
Kster
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 7:31 am

Post by Kster »

Timtam1234 wrote: Thats what the super quick reply mod does, its by deafault. Or do you want it minimised by default?


i wanted a default box 2 type reply instead for my customers 2 click the "post reply" button everytime they want 2 type their stuff...

Regards
Timtam1234
Registered User
Posts: 815
Joined: Sun Mar 26, 2006 5:43 am
Location: Australia

Post by Timtam1234 »

Yes, and when you install it, the super quick reply box is already there.

Look here:http://www.farmallama.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=836#836
I edited the scripts so the quick reply minimiser buttton isnt there.
Kster
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 7:31 am

Post by Kster »

Timtam1234 wrote: Yes, and when you install it, the super quick reply box is already there.

Look here:http://www.farmallama.net/forum/viewtopic.php?p=836#836
I edited the scripts so the quick reply minimiser buttton isnt there.


thnks!!!
Kster
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun May 07, 2006 7:31 am

Post by Kster »

i have problem creating sub - forums...

is there any problem with my pbpbb??
Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”