[ABD] Forum AI v0.2.0

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment! No new topics are allowed in this forum.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

On February 1, 2009 this forum will be set to read only as part of retiring of phpBB2.
Locked
kingphoenix
I am too lazy to register

Post by kingphoenix »

thrOaway wrote: Stellar ... the upgrade worked like a charm. No more undefineds. Great new admin panel.

All in all a fantastic update.

Thanks for deciding to release the update zemaj.

I'm off to tinker with the online status ...

EDIT: Update ... Things are working very well. No blank posts, no 'undefined' references in posts.

There are a few quirks:

1. The problem of the bot's responses showing up before the users' posts started occurring. I never had this problem before. I fixed it with the following in posting.php:

LOOK FOR:

Code: Select all

					iai_submit_post($iai_mode, $iai_id, $forum_id, $topic_id, $iai_post_id, $iai_topic_type, 1, 1, 1, 1, $bbcode_uid, str_replace("\'", "''", $iai_username), str_replace("\'", "''", $iai_subject), str_replace("\'", "''", $iai_message));
					iai_update_post_stats($forum_id, $topic_id, $iai_post_id, $iai_id);
				}
			}
			// END IAI response and entry to db

			//
			// END IAI system
			//
ADD BEFORE:

Code: Select all

			sleep (2);
The 2 second delay is not even noticable (at least not on this particular host) and it seems to have solved the problem.

2. I currently have the bot at 0% post rate with no tag words. One forum has override on at 100% (admin only forum) with use words. All other forums have no overrides and use words is not selected, yet the bot is posting in "unauthorized" forums. That is to say, it's posting where it should not be. This one I haven't figured out. Anyone have a clue?



Which file do i need to edit???


edit......... I am an idiot, i cant read!!! lol... posting.php
netclectic
Former Team Member
Posts: 4439
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2002 3:08 pm
Location: Omnipresent
Contact:

Post by netclectic »

netclectic wrote:
thrOaway wrote:2. I currently have the bot at 0% post rate with no tag words. One forum has override on at 100% (admin only forum) with use words. All other forums have no overrides and use words is not selected, yet the bot is posting in "unauthorized" forums. That is to say, it's posting where it should not be. This one I haven't figured out. Anyone have a clue?


Haven't seen this. I also have it set to 0%, overridden in specific forums (at 50%) and i have noticed that it doesn't always resond to the tag words.



Ooh! Disaster, I've just noticed this on my forums.
Defend the game:
Image
User avatar
Rcrowley
Registered User
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Aug 04, 2002 6:47 am
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Contact:

Post by Rcrowley »

netclectic wrote: Ok, extended for the Last Visit mod...


Here's another one...how about the Online/Offline mod?

Also, with the bot there could be an issue with using bbcodes in messages.

Example:

My message: (Text is white)
This is another test.

Her reply:
And another test is [color#ffffe3]This.
:-D
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2002 12:55 am
Location: Nj
Contact:

Post by :-D »

If you check in who is onlien the bot is not there! :o My members are like is it there or not?
tazilon
Registered User
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2002 7:26 pm

Post by tazilon »

Anyone know where to get male and/or female animated avatars suitable for the bot?

Thanks! :D
netclectic
Former Team Member
Posts: 4439
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2002 3:08 pm
Location: Omnipresent
Contact:

Post by netclectic »

netclectic wrote:
netclectic wrote:Haven't seen this. I also have it set to 0%, overridden in specific forums (at 50%) and i have noticed that it doesn't always resond to the tag words.


Ooh! Disaster, I've just noticed this on my forums.


Aha! It appears i misunderstood the Forum Settings.

If you have 'Forum AI is active' set to yes the it will be active in ALL forums unless you set forum overide to be on with a percentage of 0 and Use Words set to off. I was under the impressions that 'Forum AI is active' was a big red switch On or Off :roll:

If you have 'Forum AI is active' set to no then you can specifically set it to be on for a forum by setting forum override to be on.
Defend the game:
Image
netclectic
Former Team Member
Posts: 4439
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2002 3:08 pm
Location: Omnipresent
Contact:

Post by netclectic »

Guys, i was looking around my db trying to find ways of bringing the size down when i noticed that the iai_patterns table had two indexes defined for the one column.
phpMyAdmin wrote: PRIMARY PRIMARY 287818 id
id INDEX 287818 id


So in a moment of bravery (or stupidity ;)) i decided to remove the id INDEX (not the primary index!!) and low and behold it reduced the size of my db by over 3 meg!! with no obvious ill effects.
Defend the game:
Image
supercool
Registered User
Posts: 639
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2002 8:01 pm
Location: Somewhere south of hell

Post by supercool »

netclectic wrote: Guys, i was looking around my db trying to find ways of bringing the size down when i noticed that the iai_patterns table had two indexes defined for the one column.
phpMyAdmin wrote:PRIMARY PRIMARY 287818 id
id INDEX 287818 id


So in a moment of bravery (or stupidity ;)) i decided to remove the id INDEX (not the primary index!!) and low and behold it reduced the size of my db by over 3 meg!! with no obvious ill effects.


keep us updated on this, incase it has any ill effects in the long run :)
if ( $clue == 'none' ) { read ( sig & avatar rules | forum rules ) && search ( forums | google ) }
if ( $answer == 0 ) {
post->question }
thrOaway
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2002 5:15 pm

Post by thrOaway »

supercool wrote:
netclectic wrote:Guys, i was looking around my db trying to find ways of bringing the size down when i noticed that the iai_patterns table had two indexes defined for the one column.
phpMyAdmin wrote:PRIMARY PRIMARY 287818 id
id INDEX 287818 id


So in a moment of bravery (or stupidity ;)) i decided to remove the id INDEX (not the primary index!!) and low and behold it reduced the size of my db by over 3 meg!! with no obvious ill effects.


keep us updated on this, incase it has any ill effects in the long run :)


Yeah, please. I wouldn't mind trimming whatever off the DB.
netclectic wrote: Aha! It appears i misunderstood the Forum Settings.

If you have 'Forum AI is active' set to yes the it will be active in ALL forums unless you set forum overide to be on with a percentage of 0 and Use Words set to off. I was under the impressions that 'Forum AI is active' was a big red switch On or Off

If you have 'Forum AI is active' set to no then you can specifically set it to be on for a forum by setting forum override to be on.


So am I to understand that I'm supposed to set FORUM AI ACTIVE to NO, and then overide for one forum ... or ... set FORUM AI ACTIVE to YES and overide every forum except one?

Hmm ... not the way I thought it worked either, but off to give it a shot.

EDIT: Seems to be working. Even with AI ACTIVE set NO, it's still picking up the 100% overide. Guess it's a little red switch eh?

Thanks for the info netclectic.
User avatar
transwarp™
Registered User
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2002 11:34 pm

Works great, but .....

Post by transwarp™ »

This ONLINE MODS works great, but.....

I Forum AI is also an MODERATORS of several Sections, so she should have here MOD-Colors, S-MOD-Color onto the all Displays and not this normal BLUE from the MEMBERS !! How could this be fixed to change her Colors into MOD-Colors for example onto the following things:

- FORUM-Index
- Online Today !!
- Smartors Chatbox Display (onto INDEX)

And we forgot to add the AI into the WHO IS ONLINE Button ??? Everybody noticed this one ???


Second I still can't get my AI updating her profile with this STARTUP.XML - File !! Still empty I could ENTER what I want, but nothing is saved here !!

Hope some of you found really soon a way to fix this COLORS here !!
- TERRA OCEANICA -
User avatar
melindeth
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2002 4:31 am
Location: USA
Contact:

AI

Post by melindeth »

I got the online/offline images working in view topic for the AI. Can't exactly remember what I did, but will look it up and post. As I remember, it was simply adding:

Code: Select all

|| ($poster == 'your bot user name')
in viewtopic.php where the online check is made.
Will look into changing the colors, etc. for you.
~Meli
Friends are like wedgies. They are intimately close. They know your inner-self. And it feels good when you pick out a good one!
User avatar
melindeth
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2002 4:31 am
Location: USA
Contact:

Online/Offline

Post by melindeth »

found it.

FIND:

Code: Select all

'POSTER_ONLINE' => (($postrow[$i]['user_session_time'] >= ( time() - 3600 )) && ($postrow[$i]['user_allow_viewonline'])) ? '<img src="' . $images['Online'] . '" alt="' . $lang['Online'] . '" title="' . $lang['Online'] . '" border="0" />' : '<img src="' . $images['Offline'] . '" alt="' . $lang['Offline'] . '" title="' . $lang['Offline'] . '" border="0" />',
INLINE AFTER:

Code: Select all

]['user_allow_viewonline'])
ADD:

Code: Select all

 || ($poster == 'your bot user name here')
Hope that helps
Friends are like wedgies. They are intimately close. They know your inner-self. And it feels good when you pick out a good one!
User avatar
LaZeR
Registered User
Posts: 671
Joined: Sat Jun 29, 2002 8:38 pm
Contact:

Post by LaZeR »

Not bad :wink: Ok that code works to make the bot show up in the individual forums above the topics. Now how to show in the Overall_Header menu selection "Who's Online.." listing?
User avatar
transwarp™
Registered User
Posts: 92
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2002 11:34 pm

Re: AI

Post by transwarp™ »

melindeth wrote: Will look into changing the colors, etc. for you.
~Meli



Keep us informed if you found a way to fix this COLORS of the AI, the MOD, S-MOD, ADMIN or whatever people like to make her something special from other Members-Colors !!
- TERRA OCEANICA -
User avatar
melindeth
Registered User
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2002 4:31 am
Location: USA
Contact:

AI / Whoisonline

Post by melindeth »

Looking at the code for viewonline.php, it will take some trickery to show the bot as online. The file uses sessions, so we could add the bot at the start or add it at the end of the list. Note that this doesn't take into account the admin panel....
Friends are like wedgies. They are intimately close. They know your inner-self. And it feels good when you pick out a good one!
Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MODs in Development”