[MODDB] ACP Announcement Centre 1.0.1

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Scam Warning
Locked
User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Post by lefty74 »

I was hoping there would be another solution. Looks like there isn't ... Will see whether I can figure out the separate table bit like i had it in the phpbb2 version.
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.

Omarvelous
Registered User
Posts: 232
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 2:24 am

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Post by Omarvelous »

This is what i'm getting...

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 345: call_user_func_array() [function.call-user-func-array]: First argument is expected to be a valid callback, 'acp_board::select_announcement_show' was given
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 345: call_user_func_array() [function.call-user-func-array]: First argument is expected to be a valid callback, 'acp_board::preview_announcement' was given
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /adm/index.php on line 345: call_user_func_array() [function.call-user-func-array]: First argument is expected to be a valid callback, 'acp_board::preview_announcement_guest' was given

User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Post by lefty74 »

Look like not all edits were made in inlcudes/acp/acp_board.php.

Please doublecheck
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.

Omarvelous
Registered User
Posts: 232
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 2:24 am

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Post by Omarvelous »

lefty74 wrote:Look like not all edits were made in inlcudes/acp/acp_board.php.

Please doublecheck
Yup double checked...

Failed to mention that it only occurs in ACP whe i navigate to the module...

thought about that, u can tell by the error.... lol, so nm wha I said.

murnauvsbuñuel
Registered User
Posts: 177
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2005 9:49 am

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Post by murnauvsbuñuel »

the mod to phpBB 2.x named "ctracker or Cracker Tracker Professional G5" have a function named "Global News" what is very similar a this mod to phpBB3. But this global new let to user click in a link to hide the announcement when the user have read this.

Image

can you add this feature?: add link to hide the announcement once that user have read this
sorry for my bad english i am spanish.
ImagemxBB Portal the best portal to phpBB2

User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Post by lefty74 »

Omarvelous wrote:
lefty74 wrote:Look like not all edits were made in inlcudes/acp/acp_board.php.

Please doublecheck
Yup double checked...

Failed to mention that it only occurs in ACP whe i navigate to the module...

thought about that, u can tell by the error.... lol, so nm wha I said.
Could you send me your includes/acp/acp_board.php file via pm please? I will have a look.
I got the same error that you had when I deleted the functions I included which is why I thought that not all edits had been made.
murnauvsbuñuel wrote:the mod to phpBB 2.x named "ctracker or Cracker Tracker Professional G5" have a function named "Global News" what is very similar a this mod to phpBB3. But this global new let to user click in a link to hide the announcement when the user have read this.

Image

can you add this feature?: add link to hide the announcement once that user have read this
i am not sure whether i can, i will look into it when i find some time but although I am learning more about phpbb3 it is a very slow learning process for me.
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.

User avatar
playerfr
Registered User
Posts: 851
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2003 9:50 am
Location: France - Paris

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Post by playerfr »

Can we choose the foum forum where the announcement are shown ?

thanks
All kind of help for your Forums / Sites. Installing for you the forum, the Mods, creating Custom Mods : for small fee http://www.phpbbhelpers.com

User avatar
chadtm80
Registered User
Posts: 166
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 8:05 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Post by chadtm80 »

just one edit?? No files to upload?? Thats what I am getting when I download it
http://www.bigmoeknow.com/forum/index.php

YOUR HOME FOR SPORTS INFOMATION & THE BEST COLLECTION OF 'CAPPERS ON THE NET

Omarvelous
Registered User
Posts: 232
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 2:24 am

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Post by Omarvelous »

PROBLEM SOLVED!!

I had the code between the } and the ?>....

Thanks, great MOD!

User avatar
lefty74
Registered User
Posts: 3649
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 8:26 pm
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Post by lefty74 »

Omarvelous wrote:PROBLEM SOLVED!!

I had the code between the } and the ?>....

Thanks, great MOD!
ah, i just replied to ur pm, great u got it sorted :)
chadtm80 wrote:just one edit?? No files to upload?? Thats what I am getting when I download it
there are more then one file to edit, there is one install file for each template and then u have the general install file itself.
playerfr wrote:Can we choose the foum forum where the announcement are shown ?

thanks
no, this mod shows the announcement in the index page only
lefty74
zoocrew.eu - help us save our wildlife
My MODS | Due to lack of time I unfortunately am unable to work on my mods anymore, anyone who has ideas to improve them and would like to take any of them over, please PM me.

User avatar
chadtm80
Registered User
Posts: 166
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 8:05 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Post by chadtm80 »

Do you have to manualy make any changes to a DB or anything? Or is it just file edits that need to be done?
http://www.bigmoeknow.com/forum/index.php

YOUR HOME FOR SPORTS INFOMATION & THE BEST COLLECTION OF 'CAPPERS ON THE NET

User avatar
chadtm80
Registered User
Posts: 166
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 8:05 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Post by chadtm80 »

chadtm80 wrote:Do you have to manualy make any changes to a DB or anything? Or is it just file edits that need to be done?
http://www.bigmoeknow.com/forum/index.php

YOUR HOME FOR SPORTS INFOMATION & THE BEST COLLECTION OF 'CAPPERS ON THE NET

User avatar
IPB_Refugee
Registered User
Posts: 1290
Joined: Fri Jul 07, 2006 2:25 pm
Location: Austria
Name: Wolfgang Weber

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Post by IPB_Refugee »

Why don't you simply take a look at the MOD's install instructions? Then you have your answer within 2 minutes and don't need to bump your question...

Regards
Wolfgang

RedTrinity
Registered User
Posts: 1327
Joined: Sat May 06, 2006 3:32 am

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Post by RedTrinity »

Kleopatras_Sister wrote:
lefty74 wrote: but it changed the other info rows in the tables to BLOB data which confused me.

Right now I do not know.. I will let you know as soon as I have the answer...
that would be nice :)

i hope you can made it, because 255 is to few :(

Kind regards
I agree, I was using another announcement MOD for our old forum and it had unlimited characters which was very useful for longer announcements. Finding it VERY hard to work with the limitations of characters with this one.

Would also like to put a request in that the solution be sought asap.

Otherwise am very happy with this MOD, well done :)

User avatar
chadtm80
Registered User
Posts: 166
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2003 8:05 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] ACP Announcement Centre 0.0.1a

Post by chadtm80 »

I did download it and look at it.. And there is a DB section on there... But gives no instructions for that section so I was/am un aware if there is somthing that has to be done. Thanks for being a smart... ah nevermind. if anyone can help me I would appreciate it
http://www.bigmoeknow.com/forum/index.php

YOUR HOME FOR SPORTS INFOMATION & THE BEST COLLECTION OF 'CAPPERS ON THE NET

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”