Itemstats

Looking for a MOD? Have a MOD request? Post here for help. (Note: This forum is community supported; phpBB does not have official MOD authors)
Scam Warning
Locked
lyf
Registered User
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 3:55 pm
Location: Denmark

Itemstats

Post by lyf »

Hello,

I was wondering if anyone know a way of getting the World of Warcraft ItemStats plugin to work with phpBB RC 3.0?

Cheers,
Lyf
Caltobadiron
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2007 11:13 am

Re: Itemstats

Post by Caltobadiron »

Yeah that would be great if some one could look into this please.
jozef-3d
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 4:04 pm

Re: Itemstats

Post by jozef-3d »

The following was taken from: http://forums.eqdkp.com/index.php?showt ... ded&start=

1) Follow normal install instructions for the Itemstats 1.5 Core package.

2) Open PHPBB3 directory & go to the Includes directory. Open BBCODE.PHP file.
2a) Insert the following code snippet BEFORE the "class bbcode" string

Code: Select all

include_once('./itemstats/phpbb_itemstats.php');
2b) Search for the following string

Code: Select all

$message = str_replace(':' . $this->bbcode_uid, '', $message);
add this string AFTER it but BEFORE the bracket

Code: Select all

$message = itemstats_parse($message);
It should look like this when done:

Code: Select all

// Remove the uid from tags that have not been transformed into HTML
$message = str_replace(':' . $this->bbcode_uid, '', $message);
$message = itemstats_parse($message);
}
2c) Save & close this file.

3) Open the OVERALL_HEADER.HTML file from the styles/subSilver/template folder.
3b) Search for the following code string (should be line 18)

Code: Select all

<link rel="stylesheet" href="{T_STYLESHEET_LINK}" type="text/css" />
3c) Insert the following code AFTER line 18.

Code: Select all

<link rel="stylesheet" href="itemstats/templates/itemstats.css" type="text/css">
<script type="text/javascript" src="itemstats/overlib/overlib.js"><!-- overLIB © Erik Bosrup --></script>
It should look like this when done-

Code: Select all

<!-- IF T_STYLESHEET_LINK -->
<link rel="stylesheet" href="{T_STYLESHEET_LINK}" type="text/css" />
<link rel="stylesheet" href="itemstats/templates/itemstats.css" type="text/css">
<script type="text/javascript" src="itemstats/overlib/overlib.js"><!-- overLIB © Erik Bosrup --></script>
<!-- ELSE -->
3d) Save & close this file.

4) Go into the itemstats folder (this is the core install folder) and open the PHPBB_ITEMSTATS.PHP file.
4a)Search for the following string & DELETE them. (Should be lines 42-44)

Code: Select all

if (defined(path_itemstats))
$item_html = str_replace("{PATH_ITEMSTATS}", path_itemstats, $item_html);
else
4b) Save & close this file.

Make sure that all of the changed files are uploaded to the live server & test.
Last edited by jozef-3d on Tue Aug 21, 2007 10:09 pm, edited 2 times in total.
jozef-3d
Registered User
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2007 4:04 pm

Re: Itemstats

Post by jozef-3d »

Here is a hacked version I put together using Allakhazam and BBCode
for proSilver Theme

Go to your ACP > STYLE > THEMES > Edit your Theme

--------------- FIND CODE ------------------------

Code: Select all

/* General proSilver Markup Styles
---------------------------------------- */
--------------- ADD AFTER ------------------------

Code: Select all

/* --------- Added for itemLinking ----------------- */
span.itemLink {
	font-weight: bold;
}
span.itemLink iframe {
	display: none;
	visibility: visible:
}
span.itemLink:hover iframe {
	display: block;
	visibility: visible;
	position: absolute;
	z-index: 30;
	top: auto;
	left: auto;
}
.greyname {color: #9d9d9d; }
.whitename {color: #FFFFFF;}
.greenname {color: #1EFF00;}
.bluename {color: #0070DD; }
.purplename {color: #A434EE; }
.orangename {color: #D17C22; }
.redname {color: #FF0000; }
/* ------------ End itemLinking ---------------------- */
We need to make sure the signature stays stacked below the pop floatin frame. So we need to set the .signature class's z-index.
--------------- FIND CODE ------------------------

Code: Select all

/* Post signature */
.signature {
	border-top-color: #CCCCCC;
--------------- ADD AFTER ------------------------

Code: Select all

	position: relative; /* Added for itemLink */
	z-index: -1; /* Added for itemLink */
Now go to POSTING > BBCODES > Add a New BBCode
BBCode Usage

Code: Select all

[itemLink={TEXT1} color={TEXT3}]{TEXT2}[/itemLink]
HTML Replacement

Code: Select all

<span class="itemLink"><span class="{TEXT3}name">[ {TEXT2} ]</span><iframe src="http://wow.allakhazam.com/ihtml?{TEXT1}" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" height="600" width="400" allowTransparency="true"></iframe></span>
Help Line

Code: Select all

[itemLink=<Allakhazam item id> color=<color>]Item Name[/itemLink]


Enjoy!


PJ
User avatar
walkingdead
Registered User
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2007 9:41 am
Contact:

Re: Itemstats

Post by walkingdead »

thanks jozef-3d it works like a charm and im sure my guild will like using it
User avatar
GeodesicDragon
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2007 12:42 am

Re: Itemstats

Post by GeodesicDragon »

It works, but it also leaves a huge gap in the post.
Lord Phobos
Registered User
Posts: 667
Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 11:41 pm

Re: Itemstats

Post by Lord Phobos »

After all this time, there is a stable release of this mod for phpBB3?

Please, I REALLY need it!
Lord Phobos
Registered User
Posts: 667
Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 11:41 pm

Re: Itemstats

Post by Lord Phobos »

No way?
Lord Phobos
Registered User
Posts: 667
Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 11:41 pm

Re: Itemstats

Post by Lord Phobos »

bump
Lord Phobos
Registered User
Posts: 667
Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 11:41 pm

Re: Itemstats

Post by Lord Phobos »

There is no hope at all...
erduker
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2009 11:44 pm

Re: Itemstats

Post by erduker »

Any news about itemstats?
Does this tweak work on the latest release of phpbb3?
Teksonic
Registered User
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Feb 09, 2003 6:30 am
Contact:

Re: Itemstats

Post by Teksonic »

i've had itemstats running on phpbb3 since it's release (and on some RC's) so it works fine.
User avatar
Sajaki
Registered User
Posts: 1390
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2009 1:41 pm
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Itemstats

Post by Sajaki »

The problem with that itemstats version is that it uses its own db class, doesnt even work with the phpbb dbal.... yuk >.<

i've made a version that's phpbb compliant, it's part of bbdkp, works with an acp, no fiddling with itemstatsconfig.php

or you could have look @ the wowhead api : http://www.wowhead.com/?powered
just place <script src="http://www.wowhead.com/wid ... ></script>
ofc that only works with Wow.

then there's crackpot's plugin : http://wowhead.crackpot.us/
User avatar
Talonos
Registered User
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2008 2:43 pm

Re: Itemstats

Post by Talonos »

Sajaki wrote:The problem with that itemstats version is that it uses its own db class, doesnt even work with the phpbb dbal.... yuk >.<

i've made a version that's phpbb compliant, it's part of bbdkp, works with an acp, no fiddling with itemstatsconfig.php

or you could have look @ the wowhead api : http://www.wowhead.com/?powered
just place <script src="http://www.wowhead.com/wid ... ></script>
ofc that only works with Wow.

then there's crackpot's plugin : http://wowhead.crackpot.us/
crackpot's script can now be found under the domain of http://www.wowhead-tooltips.com with even more things available than ever like the new events module and even a new hunter pet module for all the hunters out there.

also so you don't have to manually add all the available bbcodes teksonic created a mod to put all the wowhead-tooltip bbcodes in a dropdown menu for you. this mod is available @ http://www.teksonicmods.com/

enjoy your warcraft forums.
Creating a world of warcraft website? check the sites out below for board3 compatable mods
Talonos: Pretereo Guild on stormrage EU
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Requests”