[ABD] Armory World of Warcraft Tooltip

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
User avatar
reiserfs
Registered User
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 8:47 pm
Location: Maceió - Brazil
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Armory World of Warcraft Items Tooltip

Post by reiserfs »

K E L L I N A wrote:lol nice, me and a buddy found that out yesterday but desided it didnt matter that much :P

thanks for the quick fixes

Np.

I put the armory url on the <a href tag

Look to BBcode im using now

Code: Select all

<a href="http://www.wowarmory.com/search.xml?searchQuery={TEXT}&searchType=items" target="new" onmouseover='ajax_showTooltip("wow/phparmory/item.php?v={TEXT}",this);return false' onmouseout='ajax_hideTooltip()'><strong><img src='wow/phparmory/wow.png' border='0'>[{TEXT}]</strong></a>
Now when you Click on the item Link, you go to a new page or tab with the armory site and the item of course.
Kenzi
Registered User
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 8:17 pm

Re: [RC1] Armory World of Warcraft Items Tooltip

Post by Kenzi »

I'd like to make the tooltip scale with the item without having scrollbars, is that possible?
K E L L I N A
Registered User
Posts: 54
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 3:25 pm

Re: [RC1] Armory World of Warcraft Items Tooltip

Post by K E L L I N A »

ahh yes in IE the item has scrollbars.
Angerphile
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 6:16 am

Re: [RC1] Armory World of Warcraft Items Tooltip

Post by Angerphile »

I'm seeing issues where items like "Steelhawk Crossbow" don't show all the stats (Crit is missing for me... Only shows Atk Pwr mod)

Also, an item like "Formula: Enchant Boots - Surefooted" won't come up while you can just do "Surefooted" and it'll then find it.

Uhm, for an idea... Any way for [wow=22545]Formula: Enchant Boots - Surefooted[/wow] for you to reference a specific item number? That way there aren't any issues?
User avatar
reiserfs
Registered User
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 8:47 pm
Location: Maceió - Brazil
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Armory World of Warcraft Items Tooltip

Post by reiserfs »

Kenzi wrote:I'd like to make the tooltip scale with the item without having scrollbars, is that possible?
Its a InterNERD Explorer Problem i will check it
K E L L I N A wrote:ahh yes in IE the item has scrollbars.
i hate internet explorer so much, but i will see what i can do about that

Angerphile wrote:I'm seeing issues where items like "Steelhawk Crossbow" don't show all the stats (Crit is missing for me... Only shows Atk Pwr mod)

Also, an item like "Formula: Enchant Boots - Surefooted" won't come up while you can just do "Surefooted" and it'll then find it.

Uhm, for an idea... Any way for [wow=22545]Formula: Enchant Boots - Surefooted[/wow] for you to reference a specific item number? That way there aren't any issues?
Equip: Improves hit rating by 16 is missing for steelhawk, maybe i miss that field on php code, i will fix soon.

There is a bug in WOW armory search
If i search for Formula: Enchant Boots - Surefooted the armory will search for "Formula: Enchant Boots" Minus Surefooted, so i will made a change to get off the minus and release a fix for this issue.

Ty all for feedbacking

I just instaled the EQDKP Mod on my forum yesterday and made some changes to get off itemstats and use my code instead, i will put the code here on the next version case you use EQDKP Mode and dont want itemstats cache.
Angerphile
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2006 6:16 am

Re: [RC1] Armory World of Warcraft Items Tooltip

Post by Angerphile »

And go figure, "Garona's Signet Ring" isn't showing up either. It doesn't even open up a popup...

Are you seeing this as well?
thor_666
Registered User
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jul 27, 2007 7:35 am

Re: [RC1] Armory World of Warcraft Items Tooltip

Post by thor_666 »

reiserfs wrote:
thor_666 wrote:Great One!!

Yo can combine this with the URL Tag and wowhead/thottbott/akhallazam etc but you have to put a letter to can click on it to follow the link

Code: Select all

[url=http://www.wowhead.com/?item=21848]a[wow]Spellfire Robe[/wow][/url]
or you can put the armory url serach direct from BBcode form.

Code: Select all

<a href=http://www.wowarmory.com/search.xml?searchQuery={TEXT}&searchType=items target=new>ORIGINAL WOW BBCODE</a>
I suposse the final code is

Code: Select all

<a href=http://www.wowarmory.com/search.xml?searchQuery={TEXT}&searchType=items target=new><a href='#' onmouseover='ajax_showTooltip("wow/phparmory/item.php?v={TEXT}",this);return false' onmouseout='ajax_hideTooltip()'><strong><img src='wow/phparmory/wow.png' border='0' />[{TEXT}]</strong></a></a>
But the result is the reload of the same page on click and sometimes an error that can't connect to the armory show up
User avatar
reiserfs
Registered User
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 8:47 pm
Location: Maceió - Brazil
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Armory World of Warcraft Items Tooltip

Post by reiserfs »

thor_666 wrote:
reiserfs wrote:
thor_666 wrote:Great One!!

Yo can combine this with the URL Tag and wowhead/thottbott/akhallazam etc but you have to put a letter to can click on it to follow the link

Code: Select all

[url=http://www.wowhead.com/?item=21848]a[wow]Spellfire Robe[/wow][/url]
or you can put the armory url serach direct from BBcode form.

Code: Select all

<a href=http://www.wowarmory.com/search.xml?searchQuery={TEXT}&searchType=items target=new>ORIGINAL WOW BBCODE</a>
I suposse the final code is

Code: Select all

<a href=http://www.wowarmory.com/search.xml?searchQuery={TEXT}&searchType=items target=new><a href='#' onmouseover='ajax_showTooltip("wow/phparmory/item.php?v={TEXT}",this);return false' onmouseout='ajax_hideTooltip()'><strong><img src='wow/phparmory/wow.png' border='0' />[{TEXT}]</strong></a></a>
But the result is the reload of the same page on click and sometimes an error that can't connect to the armory show up

You have to use Quotes on href couse the itens name have spaces, single quotes, etc

And you are using two <a href> on the same link

Code i was using.

Code: Select all

<a href="http://www.wowarmory.com/search.xml?searchQuery={TEXT}&searchType=items" target="new" onmouseover='ajax_showTooltip("wow/phparmory/item.php?v={TEXT}",this);return false' onmouseout='ajax_hideTooltip()'><strong><img src='wow/phparmory/wow.png' border='0'>[{TEXT}]</strong></a>
User avatar
reiserfs
Registered User
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 8:47 pm
Location: Maceió - Brazil
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Armory World of Warcraft Items Tooltip

Post by reiserfs »

Angerphile wrote:And go figure, "Garona's Signet Ring" isn't showing up either. It doesn't even open up a popup...

Are you seeing this as well?
You have to update you bbcode, i fix this issue and put a new bbcode on the first post of this page.

Next release today i will put this new code on install isntructions.
Boginator
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 4:20 pm

Re: [RC1] Armory World of Warcraft Items Tooltip

Post by Boginator »

This mod looks very interesting, what would be involved to get this mod running with Blackraven's [Release] WoW : World Of Warcraft Based Skins found in the Styles forum:

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 4&t=573442

Thanks,
User avatar
reiserfs
Registered User
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 8:47 pm
Location: Maceió - Brazil
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Armory World of Warcraft Items Tooltip

Post by reiserfs »

New version 1.0.3

* Fix the recipe bug, formula enchant with the "-" (minus) character wont show up, but now its ok
* Added the socketmatchenchant value, to show Socket Bonus on items
* Added bonushitrating value for Improves hit rating by
* Added bonusdefenseskillrating value for Increases defense rating by
* Added bonusparryrating value for Increases your parry rating by
* Added bonusdodgerating value for Increases your dodge rating by
* Added bonusblockrating value for Increases your shield block rating by
* Added bonuscritrating value for Improves critical strike rating by
* Added bonusresiliencerating value for Improves your resilience rating by
* The new BBcode was added on install instructions XML.

Know Bugs:
* Ajax_Tooltip.js open a iframe when you are using Internet Explorer, im trying to find a solution for this, the DIV dont work on internet explorer, i dont know why. If you have some clue send to me.

* Some bonus variables wont show the correct phrase (Improvers bla bla bla rating by)

Download on the first page.
User avatar
reiserfs
Registered User
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 8:47 pm
Location: Maceió - Brazil
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Armory World of Warcraft Items Tooltip

Post by reiserfs »

Boginator wrote:This mod looks very interesting, what would be involved to get this mod running with Blackraven's [Release] WoW : World Of Warcraft Based Skins found in the Styles forum:

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 4&t=573442

Thanks,
Blackreavens styles are great, the mod should work on they styles without problems.
karoc
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 10:18 am

Re: [RC1] Armory World of Warcraft Items Tooltip

Post by karoc »

reiserfs wrote:
luxus wrote:does it support multilanguage?
the mod itself dont have any language files, but if you are refering the Europe Armory you can change on wow/phparmory/phpArmory.class.php

Code: Select all

class phpArmory {

        /**
     * The URL of the Armory website
     *
     * @var string
     */
        var $armory = "http://www.wowarmory.com/";

        /**
I changed it to:

Code: Select all

	var $armory = "http://eu.wowarmory.com/";
but doesn't work :/
User avatar
PoeticDragon
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 10:23 pm

Re: [RC1] Armory World of Warcraft Items Tooltip

Post by PoeticDragon »

Its all well and good that the xml data doesn't "need" a database... but an option to cache it locally in a database would be nice. An admin setting will do, with a reset button much like those found on the main panel of the ACP for refreshing all cached items. The armory is often slow, and I don't want to wait for it every time I mouse over something. The html inside the div should be rendered and ready when the page loads, so there's no delay on mouseover.

Still, I like this mod because it gives me a starting point for other things that can be done with the Armory.
User avatar
reiserfs
Registered User
Posts: 125
Joined: Wed May 23, 2007 8:47 pm
Location: Maceió - Brazil
Contact:

Re: [RC1] Armory World of Warcraft Items Tooltip

Post by reiserfs »

PoeticDragon wrote:Its all well and good that the xml data doesn't "need" a database... but an option to cache it locally in a database would be nice. An admin setting will do, with a reset button much like those found on the main panel of the ACP for refreshing all cached items. The armory is often slow, and I don't want to wait for it every time I mouse over something. The html inside the div should be rendered and ready when the page loads, so there's no delay on mouseover.

Still, I like this mod because it gives me a starting point for other things that can be done with the Armory.
An option to cache can be nice, but i cant focus on this right now. The idea of this mod is not change the original php code, just use the BBcode ACP interface. Even i save the item on DB cache, it will keeping loading when pass mouse over, couse the trigger for the mod works is the onmouseover.

Other things that can be done is something like [wowchar=Realm Name]Charname[/wowchar] To show you char data, or [guild=Realm Name]My guild[/guild]

[arena=Battle Group]My Arena Team[/arena]

A lot of things im planing for this mod in the future.
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”