[ABD] Advanced BBcode box 3

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Balero
Registered User
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 10:57 am

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by Balero »

Hi,

First, excellent mod!

Second, I installed the mod (version 1.0.2) , but when I click reply and create new topic in the field to enter message does not appear (see the image below)

Image

What can be?

P.S: I made the integration with the mod: Advanced quick reply

Thanks! ;)
User avatar
iyeru42
Registered User
Posts: 1120
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 7:22 pm
Location: Madison, WI
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by iyeru42 »

It looks pretty, and good. Keep up the work, and hopefully you'll get it done.
My Website | My MOD Requests | Foreign Key Docs (some topics are not requests)
"It's easy to rebel, but it's hard to be recognized."
El_Vindicador
Registered User
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 4:43 pm

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by El_Vindicador »

tengo un problema:

no anda en mi foro je.

los botones no funcionan, lo probe en tu foro y tampoco andan.

sera algo del javascript? esta activado
uso elopera 9,25 .....probe en el IE 7 y tampoco.

en IE7 me dice q la pagian tiene un error.
User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 »

El_Vindicador wrote:tengo un problema:

no anda en mi foro je.

los botones no funcionan, lo probe en tu foro y tampoco andan.

sera algo del javascript? esta activado
uso elopera 9,25 .....probe en el IE 7 y tampoco.

en IE7 me dice q la pagian tiene un error.
Thanks El_Vindicador : ( sorry but this forum is in English )

You are righ, my error, fixed it. It was a ","

Open your posting_abbcodes_buttons.html

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ FIND]-------------------------------------------------------
#
	abbc_tip		:	"{L_BBCODE_STYLES_TIP}",
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH]-------------------------------------------------------
#
	abbc_tip		:	"{L_BBCODE_STYLES_TIP}"
See it workin at this post
:oops:
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español
Balero
Registered User
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 10:57 am

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by Balero »

Balero wrote:Hi,

First, excellent mod!

Second, I installed the mod (version 1.0.2) , but when I click reply and create new topic in the field to enter message does not appear (see the image below)

Image

What can be?

P.S: I made the integration with the mod: Advanced quick reply

Thanks! ;)
Nobody? :oops:
User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 »

Balero wrote:
Balero wrote:Hi,

First, excellent mod!

Second, I installed the mod (version 1.0.2) , but when I click reply and create new topic in the field to enter message does not appear (see the image below)
What can be?

P.S: I made the integration with the mod: Advanced quick reply

Thanks! ;)
Nobody? :oops:
When you reply, you do it with AQR?
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español
Balero
Registered User
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 10:57 am

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by Balero »

Yes
User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 »

Balero wrote:Yes
So you must ask in AQR topic, but... do you change your AQR preferences in includes/quickreply.php ??

edit includes/quickreply.php

Code: Select all

# by default the AQR setting are:
	//SETTINGS		
	//true to Enable
	//false to Disable
	var $active					= true;		//Enable/Disable Quick Reply box
	var $color_nick				= true;		//Enable/Disable Colorize nicknames in Quick Reply box
	var $quote_last_post_cative	= true;		//Enable/Disable Quote the last post function
	var $enable_bbcode_box		= false;	//Enable/Disable BBCODE  buttons in Quick Reply
	var $user_alter_subject		= false;	//Enable/Disable Allow users changes subjects of yours reply

# change to :
	var $active				= true;		//Enable/Disable Quick Reply box
	var $color_nick				= true;		//Enable/Disable Colorize nicknames in Quick Reply box
	var $quote_last_post_cative	= true;		//Enable/Disable Quote the last post function
	var $enable_bbcode_box		= true;		//Enable/Disable BBCODE  buttons in Quick Reply
	var $user_alter_subject		= true;		//Enable/Disable Allow users changes subjects of yours reply
If you do this, you Advances BBcodes should work without any changes !
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español
User avatar
ThunderCrew
Registered User
Posts: 1438
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2007 6:26 pm
Location: Ill, Usa
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by ThunderCrew »

very nice mod I enjoyed it on phpbb2.x also except on phpbb 2.x I only grabbed some codes and used them
to suit my needs without use of the entire bbcode box like just using the rainbow gradient etc.
This time Im thinking of using the whole mod.

Dont know if anyone else started working on translations or not but it's not that hard if you go to translation sites
or know the language some of the instructions in the prompts are etc.

I have not yet but when I do if I dont see any translations Ill post mine.
Ugg im a t0tal newb again ...... 2 years off cant remember jack ... time to get to it
Balero
Registered User
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 10:57 am

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by Balero »

leviatan21 wrote:
Balero wrote:Yes
So you must ask in AQR topic, but... do you change your AQR preferences in includes/quickreply.php ??

edit includes/quickreply.php

Code: Select all

# by default the AQR setting are:
	//SETTINGS		
	//true to Enable
	//false to Disable
	var $active					= true;		//Enable/Disable Quick Reply box
	var $color_nick				= true;		//Enable/Disable Colorize nicknames in Quick Reply box
	var $quote_last_post_cative	= true;		//Enable/Disable Quote the last post function
	var $enable_bbcode_box		= false;	//Enable/Disable BBCODE  buttons in Quick Reply
	var $user_alter_subject		= false;	//Enable/Disable Allow users changes subjects of yours reply

# change to :
	var $active				= true;		//Enable/Disable Quick Reply box
	var $color_nick				= true;		//Enable/Disable Colorize nicknames in Quick Reply box
	var $quote_last_post_cative	= true;		//Enable/Disable Quote the last post function
	var $enable_bbcode_box		= true;		//Enable/Disable BBCODE  buttons in Quick Reply
	var $user_alter_subject		= true;		//Enable/Disable Allow users changes subjects of yours reply
If you do this, you Advances BBcodes should work without any changes !

I will test here and then I post.

Thanks ;)
User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 »

ThunderCrew wrote:very nice mod I enjoyed it on phpbb2.x also except on phpbb 2.x I only grabbed some codes and used them
to suit my needs without use of the entire bbcode box like just using the rainbow gradient etc.
This time Im thinking of using the whole mod.

Dont know if anyone else started working on translations or not but it's not that hard if you go to translation sites
or know the language some of the instructions in the prompts are etc.

I have not yet but when I do if I dont see any translations Ill post mine.
Thanks, actualy it's workin with Spanish by me and Engish by me & RATT, other 2 users are workin in their languages : pt_br (português brasil) by Balero & turkish by a user who visit my demo board.
If someone want to translate to another language, please feel free to do it, and please send me the file to add in the next version...
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español
User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 »

Balero wrote:I will test here and then I post.
Thanks ;)
Dear Balero if you want I can install the AQR on my demo board in a cuple of minutes :)
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español
Balero
Registered User
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 10:57 am

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by Balero »

leviatan21 wrote:
Balero wrote:I will test here and then I post.
Thanks ;)
Dear Balero if you want I can install the AQR on my demo board in a cuple of minutes :)
If you can, it would be good :D

Thanks again! :D
User avatar
leviatan21
Registered User
Posts: 2663
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:22 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Name: Gabriel

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by leviatan21 »

Balero wrote:
leviatan21 wrote:
Balero wrote:I will test here and then I post.
Thanks ;)
Dear Balero if you want I can install the AQR on my demo board in a cuple of minutes :)
If you can, it would be good :D

Thanks again! :D
It's done working on subsilver2 & prosilver...
Buy the way I found a error in subsilver2. I will upload the changes in a minute.
Excuse me for my poor English, I speak Spanish. | Image phpBB en Español
Balero
Registered User
Posts: 145
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2007 10:57 am

Re: [DEV] Advanced BBcode box 3

Post by Balero »

leviatan21 wrote:
Balero wrote:
leviatan21 wrote:
Balero wrote:I will test here and then I post.
Thanks ;)
Dear Balero if you want I can install the AQR on my demo board in a cuple of minutes :)
If you can, it would be good :D

Thanks again! :D
It's done working on subsilver2 & prosilver...
Buy the way I found a error in subsilver2. I will upload the changes in a minute.
No problems, wait ;)

Thx
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”