[ABD]Ajax Shoutbox 1.2.x

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
-.-PhanTom-.-
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 7:45 pm

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Post by -.-PhanTom-.- »

This might be a studpid question, but does the install script support MySQL ver 5?
By the looks of it, no :(

My hoster upgraded mysql version, and now the install script isn't executing correctly.

Can I just run the query alone in phpmyadmin?
CREATE TABLE phpbb_shoutbox (
shout_id int(11) unsigned NOT NULL auto_increment,
shout_user_id mediumint(8) NOT NULL,
shout_time int(11) NOT NULL,
shout_ip varchar(32) character set latin1 NOT NULL,
shout_text text collate utf8_bin NOT NULL,
shout_bbcode_bitfield varchar(255) character set latin1 NOT NULL,
shout_bbcode_uid varchar(8) character set latin1 NOT NULL,
shout_bbcode_flags int(11) unsigned NOT NULL default '7',
PRIMARY KEY (shout_id)
) DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8 COLLATE=utf8_bin;
and then manually add thd the modules in acp?

I have tried this, but Shoutbox does not show up in .MODS in acp...
And doesn't show up on idex
catandtom
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2007 1:19 am

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Post by catandtom »

Paul
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 27130
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier
Contact:

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Post by Paul »

-.-PhanTom-.- wrote:This might be a studpid question, but does the install script support MySQL ver 5?
By the looks of it, no :(

My hoster upgraded mysql version, and now the install script isn't executing correctly.

Can I just run the query alone in phpmyadmin?
CREATE TABLE phpbb_shoutbox (
shout_id int(11) unsigned NOT NULL auto_increment,
shout_user_id mediumint(8) NOT NULL,
shout_time int(11) NOT NULL,
shout_ip varchar(32) character set latin1 NOT NULL,
shout_text text collate utf8_bin NOT NULL,
shout_bbcode_bitfield varchar(255) character set latin1 NOT NULL,
shout_bbcode_uid varchar(8) character set latin1 NOT NULL,
shout_bbcode_flags int(11) unsigned NOT NULL default '7',
PRIMARY KEY (shout_id)
) DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8 COLLATE=utf8_bin;
and then manually add thd the modules in acp?

I have tried this, but Shoutbox does not show up in .MODS in acp...
And doesn't show up on idex
No, you need to use the install script.
-.-PhanTom-.-
Registered User
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Feb 16, 2008 7:45 pm

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Post by -.-PhanTom-.- »

Paul wrote:
-.-PhanTom-.- wrote:This might be a studpid question, but does the install script support MySQL ver 5?
By the looks of it, no :(

My hoster upgraded mysql version, and now the install script isn't executing correctly.

Can I just run the query alone in phpmyadmin?
CREATE TABLE phpbb_shoutbox (
shout_id int(11) unsigned NOT NULL auto_increment,
shout_user_id mediumint(8) NOT NULL,
shout_time int(11) NOT NULL,
shout_ip varchar(32) character set latin1 NOT NULL,
shout_text text collate utf8_bin NOT NULL,
shout_bbcode_bitfield varchar(255) character set latin1 NOT NULL,
shout_bbcode_uid varchar(8) character set latin1 NOT NULL,
shout_bbcode_flags int(11) unsigned NOT NULL default '7',
PRIMARY KEY (shout_id)
) DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8 COLLATE=utf8_bin;
and then manually add thd the modules in acp?

I have tried this, but Shoutbox does not show up in .MODS in acp...
And doesn't show up on idex
No, you need to use the install script.

I tried, but it didn't execute,
Just gave me:
<???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

on a "blank"/white page...

Could this be related to the MySQL version as I suggested ?
dunv007
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2008 8:44 am

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Post by dunv007 »

Image

Hi Paul Look At My Logs It Is Getting A Diffrent Error .Can U Please Help Me With This :P
Paul
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 27130
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier
Contact:

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Post by Paul »

dunv007 wrote:Image

Hi Paul Look At My Logs It Is Getting A Diffrent Error .Can U Please Help Me With This :P
Please read this topic before asking your question.
rajshar
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 4:05 am

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Post by rajshar »

First of all awesome mod..!
I use it and works really good.
I would like to give some suggestions for your future development.

First, something like a code that when u type nd enter in Shoutbox, it clears da whole thing instead of going to ACP nd clearing.
CODe suggestions: /clear or /prune

Second, i would like if u added da ability to change font. THat wud be a wonderful idea too..

Thanks for da wonderful MOD.
Swosso
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 7:51 pm

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Post by Swosso »

report a "bug" :?

Image


I use this tips http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p4048055

but no work :cry: :cry: :cry:


please help me
Paul
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 27130
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier
Contact:

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Post by Paul »

You need to use subsilver2.xml for that style.
Swosso
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 7:51 pm

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Post by Swosso »

subsilver2.xml put where..?

:oops:
Swosso
Registered User
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2008 7:51 pm

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Post by Swosso »

ops, sorry, it's "guide"


---


ok, thanks man, all ok :)
smithz
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 11:35 am

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Post by smithz »

I'm sorry but where you put the subsilver2.xml? :D
dreambox-center
Registered User
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 12:06 pm

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Post by dreambox-center »

Are there upgrade instructions for subsilver 2 as i want guests to not see the shoutbox?,i am not sure wich version i got as there are two versions in the Modification database
smithz
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2008 11:35 am

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Post by smithz »

solved. :D whit static.js..thanks a lot paul. :D
blauesblut
Registered User
Posts: 42
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2008 3:25 pm

Re: [BETA]Ajax Shoutbox 1.1.x

Post by blauesblut »

i just get this erro in shout box:

There has been a JavaScript error. \nError:Wrong number of arguments or invalid property assignment

Loading.....
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”