[ABD] Country Flags 1.0.0

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
User avatar
Gremlinn
Registered User
Posts: 2133
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2003 12:13 am
Location: Rochester, NY
Name: Nathan

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Gremlinn » Sat Feb 23, 2008 4:23 pm

I haven't seen the author around in a long time. But, I have this version on my test site and other than the fix I posted a few pages, it works well.

saaiberke
Registered User
Posts: 1126
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:13 am
Location: Gent/Belgium
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by saaiberke » Sat Feb 23, 2008 4:37 pm

I have contacted the author and he promised me to bring out a new, bugfixed, version. :) Guess we still have to wait a little bit :)

Nic

sam_xp
Registered User
Posts: 213
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 8:05 pm
Location: Lebanon
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by sam_xp » Sat Feb 23, 2008 10:31 pm

Ohh. thanks god, then all we need to do now is wait for it , its a really great mod and I can't wait to add it to my site
Image
مجتمع محبي الكوميكس الناطقين بالعربية http://arabcomics.net

User avatar
justhink
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 10:26 pm
Name: Saugata Datta

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by justhink » Sun Mar 09, 2008 6:13 pm

when i try to try to Update a users default group settings from User administration :: ravikumar.. after clicking Make group default for member, it give me following error....

Please help me to fix this.. it's on a live forum...

Error - 1
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'AND user_id = 1868' at line 6 [1064]

SQL

UPDATE phpbb_users SET user_flag = '' WHERE group_id = 508 AND user_flag <> '' AND user_flag = AND user_id = 1868

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 158
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 2910
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 3056
CALL: remove_default_flag()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_users.php
LINE: 1903
CALL: group_user_attributes()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 471
CALL: acp_users->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()
Error - 2
and when i try to click Remove member from group it giving me following error..
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'in AND user_id = 1868' at line 5 [1064]

SQL

UPDATE phpbb_users SET user_flag = '' WHERE group_id = 514 AND user_flag <> '' AND user_flag = in AND user_id = 1868

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 158
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 2910
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 2800
CALL: remove_default_flag()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_users.php
LINE: 1920
CALL: group_user_del()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 471
CALL: acp_users->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()
Error - 3
When i try to set users default group from Group members :: Moderators, it's giving me following error..
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'in AND user_id IN (1812, 1868)' at line 5 [1064]

SQL

UPDATE phpbb_users SET user_flag = '' WHERE group_id = 514 AND user_flag <> '' AND user_flag = in AND user_id IN (1812, 1868)

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 158
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 2910
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 3056
CALL: remove_default_flag()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_groups.php
LINE: 141
CALL: group_user_attributes()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 471
CALL: acp_groups->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()
Error - 4
and when i try to remove users from Group members :: Moderators, it's giving me following error..
General Error
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

You have an error in your SQL syntax; check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near 'in AND user_id = 1868' at line 5 [1064]

SQL

UPDATE phpbb_users SET user_flag = '' WHERE group_id = 514 AND user_flag <> '' AND user_flag = in AND user_id = 1868

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 158
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 2910
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_user.php
LINE: 2800
CALL: remove_default_flag()

FILE: includes/acp/acp_groups.php
LINE: 197
CALL: group_user_del()

FILE: includes/functions_module.php
LINE: 471
CALL: acp_groups->main()

FILE: adm/index.php
LINE: 74
CALL: p_master->load_active()

Please some 1 help me to fix..

it's on live forum....
Last edited by justhink on Sun Mar 09, 2008 7:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
oddfish
Registered User
Posts: 839
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2007 8:45 pm
Location: Testing 3.1
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by oddfish » Sun Mar 09, 2008 7:21 pm

If you are not using the group flag then check this post :

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p3755525

hope that helps for now.
Country Flag User Edition Clickable Post Count Link

... another record broken without breaking any records ...
Testing phpBB3.1 dark style based on prosilver ... http://www.oddmods.net

User avatar
justhink
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 10:26 pm
Name: Saugata Datta

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by justhink » Sun Mar 09, 2008 7:52 pm

oddfish wrote:If you are not using the group flag then check this post :

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p3755525

hope that helps for now.
Thanks for your reply.. I don't use any Group Flag.. as per my error.. Now there is only error left..

Still i can't remove any members from Group members :: Moderators, like follows
Image

or,

Code: Select all

https://camo.phpbb.com/a0f7e0e2e1d4cb449c6a7e95bc5bee08f50b07a8/687474703a2f2f6932372e74696e797069632e636f6d2f6874793035312e706e67
,,

Thanks again for quick help..

please help me once again....

User avatar
fiorefrank
Registered User
Posts: 226
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2007 10:43 am
Location: Italy
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by fiorefrank » Sun Mar 09, 2008 9:22 pm

hi,
what do you think about an integration with google map?
If you click on country flag there will be open google map...

User avatar
justhink
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2007 10:26 pm
Name: Saugata Datta

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by justhink » Mon Mar 10, 2008 5:26 pm

justhink wrote:
oddfish wrote:If you are not using the group flag then check this post :

http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p3755525

hope that helps for now.
Thanks for your reply.. I don't use any Group Flag.. as per my error.. Now there is only error left..

Still i can't remove any members from Group members :: Moderators, like follows
Image

or,

Code: Select all

https://camo.phpbb.com/a0f7e0e2e1d4cb449c6a7e95bc5bee08f50b07a8/687474703a2f2f6932372e74696e797069632e636f6d2f6874793035312e706e67
,,

Thanks again for quick help..

please help me once again....

Actually i think, it's really interesting to find out error by trial and error method..
So finally i able to fix this...


OPEN includes/functions_user.php

FIND

Code: Select all

remove_default_flag($group_id, $sql_where_ary[$gid]);

and comment it out :

Code: Select all

// remove_default_flag($group_id, $sql_where_ary[$gid]);
Cool, now everything works perfect.. and also i don't need to use Group Flag.. until it fixed...

sam_xp
Registered User
Posts: 213
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2008 8:05 pm
Location: Lebanon
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by sam_xp » Mon Mar 17, 2008 5:42 pm

Is there any update to this mod ?
Image
مجتمع محبي الكوميكس الناطقين بالعربية http://arabcomics.net

Sascha Mueller
Registered User
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 8:11 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Sascha Mueller » Fri Mar 21, 2008 12:42 pm

Hello,

I need a download link for this mod.

Here I can find only the version 0.8.0
https://sourceforge.net/project/showfil ... _id=214170

Thx for helping!

Sascha
Please excuse my bad English, I'm German!

User avatar
Jackanape
Registered User
Posts: 1076
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2004 6:01 am
Location: Capitol of the Great State of New York
Name: Jack Drury
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Jackanape » Sat Mar 22, 2008 3:17 pm

There is a current download link back on page 14, I think...

I am going to give it a run through now, but I need to confirm:

-Is the change by Gremlinn the only change that needs to be made to 1.0.0? Or are the others applicable to this version?
~Extending the rule of meticulous exactitude to exaspirating punctillio...still.~
Treat your phpBB like a member of the family--Update and MOD her by hand, with HTML-Kit
: : Wanna Talk Poker? : : Image : :

User avatar
Jackanape
Registered User
Posts: 1076
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2004 6:01 am
Location: Capitol of the Great State of New York
Name: Jack Drury
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Jackanape » Sun Mar 23, 2008 6:33 am

I've just set it up on my demo server, and am moving it to my live server. Gremlinn's change fixes the registration problem perfectly.
~Extending the rule of meticulous exactitude to exaspirating punctillio...still.~
Treat your phpBB like a member of the family--Update and MOD her by hand, with HTML-Kit
: : Wanna Talk Poker? : : Image : :

Sascha Mueller
Registered User
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 8:11 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Sascha Mueller » Sun Mar 23, 2008 7:06 am

Hi @all,

when a new user register on my board, it must be select a country flag? Why? Tat's not fine! It should be optionally! Has somebody a fix for this problem?

Thx a lot!

Sascha
Please excuse my bad English, I'm German!

saaiberke
Registered User
Posts: 1126
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2005 8:13 am
Location: Gent/Belgium
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by saaiberke » Sun Mar 23, 2008 9:05 am

You can choose the mandatory input of a country flag in the ACP. The option exists. Did you install all ACP modules for this mod?

Grtz,

Nic

Sascha Mueller
Registered User
Posts: 95
Joined: Tue Mar 28, 2006 8:11 pm
Contact:

Re: [RC] Country Flags 1.0.0

Post by Sascha Mueller » Sun Mar 23, 2008 3:54 pm

Where can I configure this? I can only select country flags in ACP. Is there somesthin missing?

Edit:
I've installed now module nr. 3. ;)

Thx a lot for this tipp, I've forgotten to install this module. :oops:
Please excuse my bad English, I'm German!

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”