[ABD] phpBB Tracker 0.3.0 (Bug/Feature/Issue)

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
mjd456
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 1:05 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0 (Bug/Feature/Issue)

Post by mjd456 » Sat Mar 15, 2008 2:10 am

phpBB Tracker seems to be JUST what I'm looking for :D

Two questions:
  1. Is there a way for me to setup my own Environment fields for Bug Tracker projects? For my project, PHP version is not relevant, but something like Windows version is relevant.
  2. Can the administrator change the Component assigned to a ticket? I can imagine situations where a user selects the wrong component.
Thanks,
Mike

ScionCrow
Registered User
Posts: 3621
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 6:59 am
Location: Darkness

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0 (Bug/Feature/Issue)

Post by ScionCrow » Sat Mar 15, 2008 4:22 am

mjd456 wrote:Can the administrator change the Component assigned to a ticket? I can imagine situations where a user selects the wrong component.[/list]
You will be able to do that, I did a test run with it on one of my forums for testing mods.


Now then, the mod is excellent and I only need to make small changes to get it exactly where I want it. I only have a small issue which is only cosmetic. Two themes that I have are from CyberAlien, AcidTech Red and Serenity Green.

I've made a few necessary changes to get them appearing very similar to the layouts used in those two themes, but one thing that irks me is when you go to post a reply. I can't find anything in the *.TPL files for the tracker that holds the reply post bit. I need to shorten the text area field so that it doesn't run off to the side of the right column since that gets a little confusing to read sometimes. If need, I could show a picture of what I'm talking about.
No longer supporting phpBB. PM or email me regarding support and you will be ignored. I'm fully done with phpBB and everything.

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0 (Bug/Feature/Issue)

Post by JRSweets » Sun Mar 16, 2008 11:00 pm

mjd456 wrote:phpBB Tracker seems to be JUST what I'm looking for :D

Two questions:
  1. Is there a way for me to setup my own Environment fields for Bug Tracker projects? For my project, PHP version is not relevant, but something like Windows version is relevant.
  2. Can the administrator change the Component assigned to a ticket? I can imagine situations where a user selects the wrong component.
Thanks,
Mike
If you are part of the group managing the project then you can edit any tickets in that project like the admin can edit posts in phpbb. So you will be able to update the component field if needed.

The only environment options avaliable in the db are php version and db version. The reason being is that I had created this to use with any mods I create with phpbb so those would be the only options I needed. With a little change of the template and some language variables you would be able to change the display for php version to anything you need.

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0 (Bug/Feature/Issue)

Post by JRSweets » Sun Mar 16, 2008 11:05 pm

ScionCrow wrote:
mjd456 wrote:Can the administrator change the Component assigned to a ticket? I can imagine situations where a user selects the wrong component.[/list]
You will be able to do that, I did a test run with it on one of my forums for testing mods.


Now then, the mod is excellent and I only need to make small changes to get it exactly where I want it. I only have a small issue which is only cosmetic. Two themes that I have are from CyberAlien, AcidTech Red and Serenity Green.

I've made a few necessary changes to get them appearing very similar to the layouts used in those two themes, but one thing that irks me is when you go to post a reply. I can't find anything in the *.TPL files for the tracker that holds the reply post bit. I need to shorten the text area field so that it doesn't run off to the side of the right column since that gets a little confusing to read sometimes. If need, I could show a picture of what I'm talking about.
Inside tracker_tickets_view_body.html

Code: Select all

<textarea id="post_text" name="post_text" rows="15" cols="76">{REPLY_DESC}</textarea> 
That is the textarea used for the reply. If you mean something else I will need the picture. I hope that helps. :)

ScionCrow
Registered User
Posts: 3621
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2004 6:59 am
Location: Darkness

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0 (Bug/Feature/Issue)

Post by ScionCrow » Mon Mar 17, 2008 12:19 am

Image

Well, just in case, there's something to look at. I think it might be the table columns I have to edit probably, but that I'm not necessarily sure.
No longer supporting phpBB. PM or email me regarding support and you will be ignored. I'm fully done with phpBB and everything.

mjd456
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 1:05 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0 (Bug/Feature/Issue)

Post by mjd456 » Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:39 am

JRSweets wrote:If you are part of the group managing the project then you can edit any tickets in that project like the admin can edit posts in phpbb. So you will be able to update the component field if needed.

The only environment options avaliable in the db are php version and db version. The reason being is that I had created this to use with any mods I create with phpbb so those would be the only options I needed. With a little change of the template and some language variables you would be able to change the display for php version to anything you need.
Thanks, JRSweets, I should have realised I can update the Component that way. I've also changed the language variables for the environment options to be relevant for my application.

Another two questions:
  1. What do I need to add to the template file tracker_tickets_add_body.html to provide different "bad" and "good" Title examples for Feature Tracker projects? I've added a couple of extra variables to the language variables (TRACKER_FEATURE_TICKET_TITLE_EXPLAIN_GOOD and TRACKER_FEATURE_TICKET_TITLE_EXPLAIN_BAD) but I'm not sure of the correct IF statement for the add_body file.
  2. I have projects for Bug Tracking and for Feature Tracking. Near the top of the page I get Board Index < XYZ Bug Tracker, or Board Index < XYZ Feature Tracker (where XYZ is my application). Board Index takes me out of Tracker completely and back to the Forum. Is there a way to include the link to the parent of the tracker projects, so that users would see something like Board Index < XYZ Tracker < XYZ Bug Tracker?

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0 (Bug/Feature/Issue)

Post by JRSweets » Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:47 am

mjd456 wrote:
JRSweets wrote:If you are part of the group managing the project then you can edit any tickets in that project like the admin can edit posts in phpbb. So you will be able to update the component field if needed.

The only environment options avaliable in the db are php version and db version. The reason being is that I had created this to use with any mods I create with phpbb so those would be the only options I needed. With a little change of the template and some language variables you would be able to change the display for php version to anything you need.
Thanks, JRSweets, I should have realised I can update the Component that way. I've also changed the language variables for the environment options to be relevant for my application.

Another two questions:
  1. What do I need to add to the template file tracker_tickets_add_body.html to provide different "bad" and "good" Title examples for Feature Tracker projects? I've added a couple of extra variables to the language variables (TRACKER_FEATURE_TICKET_TITLE_EXPLAIN_GOOD and TRACKER_FEATURE_TICKET_TITLE_EXPLAIN_BAD) but I'm not sure of the correct IF statement for the add_body file.
  2. I have projects for Bug Tracking and for Feature Tracking. Near the top of the page I get Board Index < XYZ Bug Tracker, or Board Index < XYZ Feature Tracker (where XYZ is my application). Board Index takes me out of Tracker completely and back to the Forum. Is there a way to include the link to the parent of the tracker projects, so that users would see something like Board Index < XYZ Tracker < XYZ Bug Tracker?
In the prosilver template:

Code: Select all

	<!-- IF S_TICKET_ENVIRONMENT -->
	<div class="panel bg2">
		<div class="inner"><span class="corners-top"><span></span></span>
		<fieldset>
			<h3>{L_TRACKER_ENVIRONMENT}</h3>
			<p>{L_TRACKER_ENVIRONMENT_EXPLAIN}</p>
			<dl>
				<dt><label for="ticket_php">{L_TRACKER_TICKET_PHP}:</label><br /><span>{L_TRACKER_TICKET_PHP_EXPLAIN}</span></dt>
				<dd><input type="text" id="ticket_php" name="ticket_php" value="{TICKET_PHP}" class="inputbox narrow" /><br /><span class="small">{L_TRACKER_TICKET_PHP_EXPLAIN_BAD}<br />{L_TRACKER_TICKET_PHP_EXPLAIN_GOOD}</span></dd>
			</dl>
			<dl>
				<dt><label for="ticket_dbms">{L_TRACKER_TICKET_DBMS}:</label><br /><span>{L_TRACKER_TICKET_DBMS_EXPLAIN}</span></dt>
				<dd><input type="text" id="ticket_dbms" name="ticket_dbms" value="{TICKET_DBMS}" class="inputbox narrow" /><br /><span class="small">{L_TRACKER_TICKET_DBMS_EXPLAIN_BAD}<br />{L_TRACKER_TICKET_DBMS_EXPLAIN_GOOD}</span></dd>
			</dl>
		</fieldset>
		<span class="corners-bottom"><span></span></span></div>
	</div>
	<!-- ENDIF -->
You would want to replace L_TRACKER_TICKET_DBMS_EXPLAIN_BAD, L_TRACKER_TICKET_DBMS_EXPLAIN_GOOD, L_TRACKER_TICKET_PHP_EXPLAIN_BAD, L_TRACKER_TICKET_PHP_EXPLAIN_GOOD with your language variables. Althought as it stands currently this would change it for all tracker types.

The nav links should show like this:
Board index ‹ Tracker ‹ .... Tracker should be the link back to the tracker index page.

Thanks,
Jeff
Last edited by JRSweets on Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Elias
Registered User
Posts: 4626
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2006 4:31 pm
Location: In the Water!
Name: Elias

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0 (Bug/Feature/Issue)

Post by Elias » Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:48 am

I am very much interested in this MOD. I can test it when you need me to.
"Mystery creates wonder, and wonder is the basis of man's desire to understand." - Neil Armstrong
|Installing Extensions|Writing Extensions|Extension Validation Policy|

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0 (Bug/Feature/Issue)

Post by JRSweets » Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:54 am

EY wrote:I am very much interested in this MOD. I can test it when you need me to.
Thanks. I will be releasing an update in a day or so. You might want to try it out after then. :D Although I will provide a full update path. ;)

User avatar
Elias
Registered User
Posts: 4626
Joined: Sat Feb 25, 2006 4:31 pm
Location: In the Water!
Name: Elias

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0 (Bug/Feature/Issue)

Post by Elias » Mon Mar 17, 2008 1:55 am

I will keep an eye on this then. Can you also PM me when the release is made so i can test it.

Thanks
"Mystery creates wonder, and wonder is the basis of man's desire to understand." - Neil Armstrong
|Installing Extensions|Writing Extensions|Extension Validation Policy|

mjd456
Registered User
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2008 1:05 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0 (Bug/Feature/Issue)

Post by mjd456 » Mon Mar 17, 2008 8:29 am

JRSweets wrote:The nav links should show like this:
Board index ‹ Tracker ‹ .... Tracker should be the link back to the tracker index page.
I don't see the ‹ Tracker link, although I do see it on your demo site. I'll wait for your next release and do a fresh install in case I've accidentally clobbered something.

Mike

User avatar
igorw
Former Team Member
Posts: 8024
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 12:23 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Name: Igor Wiedler

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0 (Bug/Feature/Issue)

Post by igorw » Mon Mar 17, 2008 5:01 pm

mjd456, Check your edits to overall_header.html and purge the cache in the ACP.
Igor Wiedler | area51 | GitHub | trashbin | Formerly known as evil less than three

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.1 (Bug/Feature/Issue)

Post by JRSweets » Mon Mar 17, 2008 6:25 pm

New version posted.

Here are some of the updates added by myself and evil<3...
  • Added management options to ticket reply
  • Added attachement form to subsilver2 templates
  • Added htmlspecialchars_decode() for emails
  • Added check to block blank entries in ACP
  • Added visual update to search box
  • Fixed bug viewing all users tickets
  • Fixed bug with sort order for statistics
  • Fixed bug with pagination while sorting/filtering tickets
  • Fixed bug removing attachments for posts when deleting
  • Fixed bug with language variables when viewing statistics
  • Fixed bug with installation script and updating from older versions
  • Fixed bug causing tracker link to appearin viewonline breadcrumbs/nav links
  • Increased size of ticket and post description

User avatar
igorw
Former Team Member
Posts: 8024
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 12:23 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Name: Igor Wiedler

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.1 (Bug/Feature/Issue)

Post by igorw » Mon Mar 17, 2008 6:48 pm

Oh, just saw you released 0.1.1, nice work jeff :)
Igor Wiedler | area51 | GitHub | trashbin | Formerly known as evil less than three

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Tracker 0.1.0 (Bug/Feature/Issue)

Post by JRSweets » Mon Mar 17, 2008 7:54 pm

ScionCrow wrote:Image

Well, just in case, there's something to look at. I think it might be the table columns I have to edit probably, but that I'm not necessarily sure.
That is a tough one with actually having the style installed and being able to see it myself. The tracker uses css code to display the two columns, maybe the table width is fixed and not set as a percentage?

eviL<3 wrote:Oh, just saw you released 0.1.1, nice work jeff :)
Thanks, and thanks for the help. :D

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”