Advanced Quick Reply

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
PiggyCanHack
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 2:39 am
Contact:

Re: Advanced Quick Reply

Post by PiggyCanHack »

Anyone know how I can install this with NDesign?
momentum
Registered User
Posts: 1505
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 4:07 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Advanced Quick Reply

Post by momentum »

The only copy of N.Design I could find was for 3.0.0 Do you have a download link for a 3.0.1 version?

Craig.
QOTY: phpBB is free, good hosting is not. - robert (Lumpy Burgertushie)
Danaldinho
Registered User
Posts: 675
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 8:43 pm

Re: Advanced Quick Reply

Post by Danaldinho »

Danaldinho wrote:Because I can't ask for help in that topic no more, I will post my support in this one

I added my button to the code:

Code: Select all

	<div class="buttons">
	<!-- IF not S_IS_BOT and S_DISPLAY_REPLY_INFO -->
		<div class="<!-- IF S_IS_LOCKED -->locked-icon<!-- ELSE -->reply-icon<!-- ENDIF -->"><a href="{U_POST_REPLY_TOPIC}" title="<!-- IF S_IS_LOCKED -->{L_TOPIC_LOCKED}<!-- ELSE -->{L_POST_REPLY}<!-- ENDIF -->"><span></span><!-- IF S_IS_LOCKED -->{L_TOPIC_LOCKED_SHORT}<!-- ELSE -->{L_POST_REPLY}<!-- ENDIF --></a><a href="{U_POST_REPLY_TOPIC}">{REPLY_IMG}</a>
    &nbsp;<a href="javascript:;" onmousedown="toggleDiv('quickreply');">reply2-icon<img src="styles/CarbonCopy/imageset/en/quick_reply.gif" /></a></div>
	<!-- ENDIF -->
	</div>
And I don't know why the button shows as a double (you will see in the attachment), because the post reply, new topic, new pm doesnt

You will see what the button looks like in the attachment

So does anyone know how I can fix this

Thanks

EDIT: wont let me add an attachment, so here it is:

Image
Can anyone help me please :?:
Buckethead82
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 24, 2008 1:34 am

Re: Advanced Quick Reply

Post by Buckethead82 »

I'd be very grateful if someone could tell me the edits to make in viewtopic_body.html for AcidTech. 8-)
momentum
Registered User
Posts: 1505
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 4:07 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Advanced Quick Reply

Post by momentum »

This is how I changed the AcidTech style.

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ OPEN ]---------------------------------
#
templates/acidtech/viewtopic_body.html
#
#-----[ FIND ]---------------------------------
#
	<tr align="center">
		<td class="cat" colspan="2"><form name="viewtopic" method="post" action="{S_TOPIC_ACTION}"><span class="gensmall">{L_DISPLAY_POSTS}:</span> {S_SELECT_SORT_DAYS}&nbsp;<span class="gensmall">{L_SORT_BY}</span> {S_SELECT_SORT_KEY} {S_SELECT_SORT_DIR}&nbsp;<input class="btnlite" type="submit" value="{L_GO}" name="sort" /></form></td>
	</tr>
	</table>
#
#-----[ AFTER, ADD ]---------------------------
#
<!-- IF S_QR_ACTIVE -->
	<!-- IF S_QR_COLOR_NICK -->
		<!-- IF postrow.POST_AUTHOR_COLOUR -->	
			<a href="#" onclick="insert_text('[b][color={postrow.POST_AUTHOR_COLOUR}]{postrow.POST_AUTHOR}[/color][/b], ', true, false); return false;"><span style="color: {postrow.POST_AUTHOR_COLOUR};" class="username-coloured">{postrow.POST_AUTHOR}</span></a>
		<!-- ELSE -->
			<a href="#" onclick="insert_text('[b]{postrow.POST_AUTHOR}[/b], ', true, false); return false;"><span style="color: {postrow.POST_AUTHOR_COLOUR};" class="username-coloured">{postrow.POST_AUTHOR}</span></a>					
		<!-- ENDIF -->
	<!-- ELSE -->
		<a href="#" onclick="insert_text('[b]{postrow.POST_AUTHOR}[/b], ', true, false); return false;"><span style="color: {postrow.POST_AUTHOR_COLOUR};" class="username-coloured">{postrow.POST_AUTHOR}</span></a>			
	<!-- ENDIF -->
<!-- ELSE -->
	{postrow.POST_AUTHOR_FULL}			
<!-- ENDIF -->
#
#-----[ FIND ]---------------------------------
#
<!-- INCLUDE breadcrumbs.html -->
#
#-----[ BEFORE, ADD ]--------------------------
#
<!-- INCLUDE quickreply_body.html -->
#
#-----[ SAVE/CLOSE ALL FILES ]--------------------------
#
Craig.
QOTY: phpBB is free, good hosting is not. - robert (Lumpy Burgertushie)
Danaldinho
Registered User
Posts: 675
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 8:43 pm

Re: Advanced Quick Reply

Post by Danaldinho »

Because I can't ask for help in that topic no more, I will post my support in this one

I added my button to the code:

Code: Select all

	<div class="buttons">
	<!-- IF not S_IS_BOT and S_DISPLAY_REPLY_INFO -->
		<div class="<!-- IF S_IS_LOCKED -->locked-icon<!-- ELSE -->reply-icon<!-- ENDIF -->"><a href="{U_POST_REPLY_TOPIC}" title="<!-- IF S_IS_LOCKED -->{L_TOPIC_LOCKED}<!-- ELSE -->{L_POST_REPLY}<!-- ENDIF -->"><span></span><!-- IF S_IS_LOCKED -->{L_TOPIC_LOCKED_SHORT}<!-- ELSE -->{L_POST_REPLY}<!-- ENDIF --></a><a href="{U_POST_REPLY_TOPIC}">{REPLY_IMG}</a>
    &nbsp;<a href="javascript:;" onmousedown="toggleDiv('quickreply');">reply2-icon<img src="styles/CarbonCopy/imageset/en/quick_reply.gif" /></a></div>
	<!-- ENDIF -->
	</div>
And I don't know why the button shows as a double (you will see in the attachment), because the post reply, new topic, new pm doesnt

You will see what the button looks like in the attachment

So does anyone know how I can fix this

Thanks

EDIT: wont let me add an attachment, so here it is:

Image
Danaldinho
Registered User
Posts: 675
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 8:43 pm

Re: Advanced Quick Reply

Post by Danaldinho »

I have fixed that now, but I now have another error:

http://img60.imageshack.us/img60/4149/qrwidthtb1.jpg

As you can see on the link, my quick reply box isn't fully to the end of the table like it should be

Does anyone know how I can fix it :?:
Zhai Sheng
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 12:59 am

Re: Advanced Quick Reply

Post by Zhai Sheng »

I tryed to install this mod in a ANIMEZONE template with spanish (ES) languaje, but the box simply doesn´t appear, I replaced all the codes the mod say to replace, and refreshed the forum caché, but the box still doesnt appear, what can I do?

this is my forum:

http://www.animenicaragua.com/foros

and this is the template

http://demo.phpbb3styles.net/AnimeZone

Thaks for the support and, sorry for my bad english :oops:
Danaldinho
Registered User
Posts: 675
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 8:43 pm

Re: Advanced Quick Reply

Post by Danaldinho »

Danaldinho wrote:I have fixed that now, but I now have another error:

http://img60.imageshack.us/img60/4149/qrwidthtb1.jpg

As you can see on the link, my quick reply box isn't fully to the end of the table like it should be

Does anyone know how I can fix it :?:
Please can anyone help me
Danaldinho
Registered User
Posts: 675
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2007 8:43 pm

Re: Advanced Quick Reply

Post by Danaldinho »

Please could someone help me fix the width of this Quick Reply box
momentum
Registered User
Posts: 1505
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 4:07 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Advanced Quick Reply

Post by momentum »

Back a couple of pages you'll find http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 5#p5459045

Craig.
QOTY: phpBB is free, good hosting is not. - robert (Lumpy Burgertushie)
User avatar
Dugi
Registered User
Posts: 1386
Joined: Sun May 25, 2008 5:36 pm

Re: Advanced Quick Reply

Post by Dugi »

how to install???
PM me for custom extension pricing / My validated MODs / My MODs in development
Zhai Sheng
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2008 12:59 am

Re: Advanced Quick Reply

Post by Zhai Sheng »

extract the package, uploado all the files to your host, open the file install.xml and follow the instructions.

Hmmm, can someone helpme with my problem?... how can I install this on the animezone template? :(
User avatar
mrlayance
Registered User
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2002 9:56 am

Re: Advanced Quick Reply

Post by mrlayance »

I am having problems installing this mod. I have checked the edit files twice and cleared the cache. Still nothing shows up?

phpbb 3.0.1
Subsilver2
momentum
Registered User
Posts: 1505
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2007 4:07 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Advanced Quick Reply

Post by momentum »

Zhai Sheng wrote:how can I install this on the animezone template? :(
Do you have a link to a v3.0.1 update of the AnimeZone template? I can only find the 3.0.0 version.
mrlayance wrote:I am having problems installing this mod. I have checked the edit files twice and cleared the cache. Still nothing shows up?
Have you made the template edits as well? There's a separate .XML file for each template.

Craig.
QOTY: phpBB is free, good hosting is not. - robert (Lumpy Burgertushie)
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”