[ABD] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
cyb0rg
Registered User
Posts: 177
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 12:03 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.1

Post by cyb0rg » Tue Jun 17, 2008 7:34 pm

Hey,

I did the update from latest version/contrib/update045-050.xml


and am now getting this error when trying to download games from http://igames.origon.dk
Warning

The site you entered was incorrect or you are not allowed to use this feature on that site. Check the URL and try again.

If you are sure the URL is correct make sure your server has "allow_url_fopen" set to on or the cURL library installed.
Any help appriciated, cheers.

vigge_swe
Registered User
Posts: 375
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 5:01 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.1

Post by vigge_swe » Tue Jun 17, 2008 8:33 pm

vigge_swe wrote:
JRSweets wrote:
vigge_swe wrote:damn I totally messed up now. I made an database restore that destroyed the db structure... I needed to do the "Doesen't have a default value" fix in the phpBB KB. But the same thing is for the arcade as you can see here:

http://jagf.net/arcade.php?mode=play&g=67

Can I fix this in some way without loosing any data?
What happen, did you change mysql versions? You could try exporting the data for all the arcade tables. Then uninstall the arcade, then reinstall the arcade, then empty all the arcade tables and then re-importing the data.
Eh I have no idea how I should do it, I only know how to backup, restore and run SQL scripts :/.

I ran a restore before that deleted some default values in some tables which messes thing up. So could you please write a script or write a step-by-step tutorial on how this is done?
please?

butler312
Registered User
Posts: 50
Joined: Wed May 21, 2008 4:00 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.1

Post by butler312 » Tue Jun 17, 2008 11:22 pm

Ok, with some games there is a maximum high score that can be obtained. Right now, the person who gets this max score first is the one who gets credit for having the high score. Is there as a way to change this so that in the event of a tie both players are credited with a highscore?

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by JRSweets » Tue Jun 17, 2008 11:44 pm

New version posted...
Changes since phpBB Arcade v0.5.1
Changes
  • Added the ability for limit play control to check for both options at once
  • Added better detection of incorrect game image files
  • Added support for games that do not submit scores
  • Added better error handling to some methods
  • Added most/least downloaded games to statistics and cache
  • Added local permission to control playing games in a new window
  • Added decimal and thousand seperator to language file
  • Added width and height to category images
  • Added user guide to acp
  • Added the ability to remember the category page previously viewing after playing a game
  • Fixed bug downloading games with no extra files
  • Fixed many gramatical errors
  • Fixed many style errors
  • Updated modx to 1.2.0
Language Changes
Diff format
arcade.php
info_acp_arcade.php
info_ucp_arcade.php
permissions_arcade.php

Changes
arcade.php
info_acp_arcade.php
info_ucp_arcade.php
permissions_arcade.php

Language Additions
help_arcade.php (text format) (raw format)

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.5.1

Post by JRSweets » Tue Jun 17, 2008 11:45 pm

butler312 wrote:Ok, with some games there is a maximum high score that can be obtained. Right now, the person who gets this max score first is the one who gets credit for having the high score. Is there as a way to change this so that in the event of a tie both players are credited with a highscore?
Currently no. The arcade is coded to make the first person who records the score to be the highscore holder.

iBotPeaches
Registered User
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2007 12:38 am
Location: Vahalla
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by iBotPeaches » Wed Jun 18, 2008 3:16 am

JR. I upgraded to 6.0.

Flawless. Except there is no user Guide. It throws an error of no help_arcade.php. I just downloaded from your above post and moved into respective area. I'm just saying its not in that current download package.
Image

User avatar
GurlzLubme
Registered User
Posts: 880
Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2004 11:21 am
Location: New York

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by GurlzLubme » Wed Jun 18, 2008 5:14 am

to update to 6.0 from 5.1, can i just copy some of the changed php files over, or do i have to do the whole reinstall thing again?
1,000,000 Thank Yous to everyone who's been helping me on phpbb.com!

azzam
Registered User
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 11:33 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by azzam » Wed Jun 18, 2008 10:21 am

hello,
Thank you for this fantastic mod :)

But i am getting one problem...

All modules in acp appearing except Manage arcade..
So i can't add categories...

All module is enable also.

I also set permission in Administrator ...But still not getting module..

I also don't know any thing about sql and php i am just learning from internet day by day...

So please detailed help will be appreciated :)

Thank you for reading :)
Azzam Malik
I love mods :)

User avatar
reddevilmeuk
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2007 1:03 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by reddevilmeuk » Wed Jun 18, 2008 10:27 am

Hi,

First and foremost thanks for a great mod. it's used on my site quite a lot and people give great feedback.

okay, this is my problem
" I had an old version 0.3.2 i beleive and all was well. i have now upgraded to 0.5.1 and have run into issues. The main issue is when i goto arcade.php it opens the page, I can seethe arcade leaders, but no newest games | no forum | and no data????"

any help would be appreciated, by the way we are using a custom theme so I assume it's somewhere in the code?

ReD :oops:

azzam
Registered User
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 11:33 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by azzam » Wed Jun 18, 2008 10:37 am

Now is 0.6.0 .Try to install newest version and see :)
Azzam Malik
I love mods :)

User avatar
reddevilmeuk
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2007 1:03 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by reddevilmeuk » Wed Jun 18, 2008 10:45 am

thanks but i'd rather get this version running before I upgrade again :D

vigge_swe
Registered User
Posts: 375
Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 5:01 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by vigge_swe » Wed Jun 18, 2008 10:57 am

JRSweets wrote:New version posted...
Changes since phpBB Arcade v0.5.1
Changes
  • Added the ability for limit play control to check for both options at once
  • Added better detection of incorrect game image files
  • Added support for games that do not submit scores
  • Added better error handling to some methods
  • Added most/least downloaded games to statistics and cache
  • Added local permission to control playing games in a new window
  • Added decimal and thousand seperator to language file
  • Added width and height to category images
  • Added user guide to acp
  • Added the ability to remember the category page previously viewing after playing a game
  • Fixed bug downloading games with no extra files
  • Fixed many gramatical errors
  • Fixed many style errors
  • Updated modx to 1.2.0
Language Changes
Diff format
arcade.php
info_acp_arcade.php
info_ucp_arcade.php
permissions_arcade.php

Changes
arcade.php
info_acp_arcade.php
info_ucp_arcade.php
permissions_arcade.php

Language Additions
help_arcade.php (text format) (raw format)
Good this maybe fix the "no default value" error of mine. Thank you :)

cyb0rg
Registered User
Posts: 177
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2007 12:03 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by cyb0rg » Wed Jun 18, 2008 11:11 am

reddevilmeuk wrote:Hi,

First and foremost thanks for a great mod. it's used on my site quite a lot and people give great feedback.

okay, this is my problem
" I had an old version 0.3.2 i beleive and all was well. i have now upgraded to 0.5.1 and have run into issues. The main issue is when i goto arcade.php it opens the page, I can seethe arcade leaders, but no newest games | no forum | and no data????"

any help would be appreciated, by the way we are using a custom theme so I assume it's somewhere in the code?

ReD :oops:
Reset your permissions in the arcade tab

User avatar
reddevilmeuk
Registered User
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2007 1:03 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by reddevilmeuk » Wed Jun 18, 2008 11:34 am

thanks a lot, that worked a treat

azzam
Registered User
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat May 03, 2008 11:33 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by azzam » Wed Jun 18, 2008 11:36 am

Any one can help me i asked question but no one answering of my question :)
Azzam Malik
I love mods :)

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”