[ABD] phpBB Arcade 1.0.RC10

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by JRSweets » Mon Aug 04, 2008 2:50 pm

New version released below is the changelog...

Changes since phpBB Arcade v0.6.0
Changes
  • Added game filesize to display when viewing a category and playing a game
  • Added ability to control display of arcade information on viewtopic and memberlist
  • Added support for Arcade Room type games
  • Fixed issues with windows size when playing in a popup
  • Fixed bug with playing games for over one hour
  • Fixed bug in arcade permission system when caching roles
  • Fixed bug in arcade permission system when changing user groups
  • Fixed bug with missing language variables
  • Fixed bug with checking of arcade session ids in some cases
  • Fixed some style issues in the ACP
  • Reset totals when resetting download statistics
  • Increased minimum requirement of arcade to phpbb 3.0.1
Diff format
arcade.php
info_acp_arcade.php
info_ucp_arcade.php
permissions_arcade.php
help_arcade.php

Changes
arcade.php
info_acp_arcade.php
info_ucp_arcade.php
permissions_arcade.php
help_arcade.php

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.0

Post by JRSweets » Mon Aug 04, 2008 2:52 pm

femu wrote:
JRSweets wrote:
GurlzLubme wrote:Is it normal that sometimes users get errors and cannot submit their score even if they DIDN'T click on the "back" button on their browser?

I'm getting some reports from my members that once in a while they can't submit scores, and they claim that they did NOT click back on the browser. One member reported "There was an error reading the session data. Please make sure that you have cookies enabled in your web browser." on a game that she had submitted scores on many times before.

Checking my arcade error logs, I see these types of errors: "Missing or mismatched arcade session id" or "Error submitting IBPROV3 game"

What exactly do these mean? Do these errors occur as a natural part of the mod itself, or are these specific errors that happen ONLY if its on the user side?
I am hoping that the next version will fix some of these errors, but they could also be a user specific problem. They are hard to track down.
Can of course be user errors. i'm currently converting and I'm the only one, who is testing. And the games with above errors are games, which works fine with the phpBB 2 Arcade Mod from dEfEndEr. So the session stuff must be something else, which I'm not able to see ....
Also with the next version (which was just released seconds ago) I think I may have found the cause to some of the session error messages. I stumbled upon something when adding support for arcade room type games. I had a typo when handling session data, also with the help of some users I fixed the session problem when playing a game for over an hour.

Tuxman
Registered User
Posts: 420
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2003 6:24 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by Tuxman » Mon Aug 04, 2008 3:10 pm

German (formal) language pack up-to-date. :D
Thanks for your continuously hard work.

:)
[ randomly phpBBing ]

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by JRSweets » Mon Aug 04, 2008 3:18 pm

Tuxman wrote:German (formal) language pack up-to-date. :D
Thanks for your continuously hard work.

:)
That was quick, thanks. :D

Tuxman
Registered User
Posts: 420
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2003 6:24 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by Tuxman » Mon Aug 04, 2008 3:43 pm

I found an error in your update instructions:
Open: memberlist.php

Find
$arcade_data = display_arcade_highscores($user_id);

Add after
$arcade_data = display_arcade_highscores($user_id, basename(__FILE__, '.' . $phpEx));
It should be replaced instead.

The same thing seems to apply to the viewtopic.php change...
[ randomly phpBBing ]

User avatar
JRSweets
Registered User
Posts: 2047
Joined: Wed Apr 14, 2004 8:37 pm
Location: Massachusetts

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by JRSweets » Mon Aug 04, 2008 4:13 pm

Tuxman wrote:I found an error in your update instructions:
Open: memberlist.php

Find
$arcade_data = display_arcade_highscores($user_id);

Add after
$arcade_data = display_arcade_highscores($user_id, basename(__FILE__, '.' . $phpEx));
It should be replaced instead.

The same thing seems to apply to the viewtopic.php change...
Thanks I just updated the download.

Fridge
Registered User
Posts: 307
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:41 am
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by Fridge » Mon Aug 04, 2008 8:29 pm

I've done a upgrade from 0.60 -> 0.61.....did the code changes to the 4 files and put them back on the server with the whole content of the root folder. performed the database update and all went well.

While acsessing the Arcade i get this message

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/arcade/arcade_play.php on line 133: Undefined index: ARCADE_GAMES_FILESIZE
In the ACP i'm getting the following errors.....

Code: Select all

[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_arcade.php on line 229: Undefined index: ARCADE_DISPLAY_VIEWTOPIC
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_arcade.php on line 231: Undefined index: ARCADE_DISPLAY_VIEWTOPIC_EXPLAIN
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_arcade.php on line 229: Undefined index: ARCADE_DISPLAY_MEMBERLIST
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file /includes/acp/acp_arcade.php on line 231: Undefined index: ARCADE_DISPLAY_MEMBERLIST_EXPLAIN
did i do something wrong ?
don't know what it's causing this problem :?

Edit: Feeling a bit stupid :oops:
problem solved, forgot to edit my dutch language files ;)

User avatar
spaceace
Registered User
Posts: 1851
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2008 8:50 pm
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by spaceace » Tue Aug 05, 2008 12:26 am

just updated to 0.6.1.... flawless :D :D

once again, nice work JRSweets :D :D

User avatar
InternetMafia
Registered User
Posts: 146
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 4:55 pm
Location: New York
Contact:

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by InternetMafia » Tue Aug 05, 2008 12:51 am

Arcade Room style games?

Like poker rooms and the such?

Is there even such a thing that can be installed on PHPBB forums?
Last edited by InternetMafia on Tue Aug 05, 2008 4:19 am, edited 1 time in total.
Dangerous But Worth The Risk

User avatar
Sunka
Registered User
Posts: 566
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2008 2:48 pm
Location: Croatia, Zvoneca

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by Sunka » Tue Aug 05, 2008 12:59 am

I am not sleeping...I updateing Arcade...
I finished...All went OK :mrgreen:
Thanks for your time JRSweets

User avatar
BizimPencere
Registered User
Posts: 396
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 8:31 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by BizimPencere » Tue Aug 05, 2008 1:23 am

Thanks for 0.6.0

I have one question

Have you language changes from 0.6.0 to 0.6.1?

My turkish language file full finished %93

In one or two weeks i send you turkish language files from phpbb arcade 0.6.1.

Can you say me language changes 0.6.0 to 0.6.1

Thanks for your work

Sorry for my bad english.
www.phpbbturkiye.net | Turkish phpBB3 support and development

User avatar
BizimPencere
Registered User
Posts: 396
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 8:31 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by BizimPencere » Tue Aug 05, 2008 1:46 am

Ok i find it-

This is language changes from version 0.6.0 to 0.6.1.

No more language changes or???

Code: Select all

	'ARCADE_GAMES_FILESIZE'				=> 'Size: %s',
	'ARCADE_DISPLAY_VIEWTOPIC'				=> 'Display on viewtopic',
	'ARCADE_DISPLAY_VIEWTOPIC_EXPLAIN'		=> 'Controls whether or not to display the arcade information on the viewtopic page.',
	'ARCADE_DISPLAY_MEMBERLIST'				=> 'Display on memberlist',
	'ARCADE_DISPLAY_MEMBERLIST_EXPLAIN'		=> 'Controls whether or not to display the arcade information on the memberlist page.',
www.phpbbturkiye.net | Turkish phpBB3 support and development

joebart72
Registered User
Posts: 743
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2007 5:54 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by joebart72 » Tue Aug 05, 2008 1:49 am

I learn English with phpbb.com :)

johnnybiggles
Registered User
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 3:19 pm

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by johnnybiggles » Tue Aug 05, 2008 1:54 am

Is there a post in this thread or link to instructions on how to install this mod? I really want to try this out. :D

jasonpeinko
Registered User
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2005 12:52 am

Re: [BETA] phpBB Arcade 0.6.1

Post by jasonpeinko » Tue Aug 05, 2008 2:27 am

Once you have downloaded the mod, open the file: install.xml in firefox it tells you how to isntall the mod.

edit:
How do i install my own games? Also i am switching from arcade room, so do the swfs need to be updated or will they work as is?

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”