RedBar³

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
picdome
Registered User
Posts: 55
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2008 12:48 pm

Re: RedBar³

Post by picdome » Tue Aug 05, 2008 6:14 pm

ok tx i found everything myself :D
MalluYouTube.comDesi Youtube For Desi People

blkspd3
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 5:13 am

Re: RedBar³

Post by blkspd3 » Tue Aug 05, 2008 7:16 pm

thanks everyone. i finally got it to work, and it was worth all the effort! great job cherokee red!

User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy » Tue Aug 05, 2008 10:26 pm

TwoForTheRoad wrote:Two additions/enhancements that would be quite useful (not sure whether I missed anything about them elsewhere in this thread):
  • being able to specify whether links should appear in the header bar, footer bar, or both
  • having up and down options in the ACP to reorder the links
Hi, thanks for the feedback :)

The 1st option I will definitely think about setting up. I'll add it to the feature requests topics on my Dev board :) The 2nd request I don't think I will do. I looked into it a few weeks back and it seemed more trouble than it was worth. Possibly Something for RedBar⁴ (If I ever get to that :P )

@Metzle: No problem :)
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red

Fridge
Registered User
Posts: 307
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:41 am
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by Fridge » Tue Aug 05, 2008 11:08 pm

My Dutch language edits...

language/en/acp/common.php

Code: Select all

	'ACP_REDBAR'			=> 'Instellingen RedBar³',
	
	'LOG_REDBAR_ADDED'		=> '<strong>RedBar link toegevoegd</strong><br />» %s',
	'LOG_REDBAR_REMOVED'	=> '<strong>RedBar link verwijderd</strong><br />» %s',
	'LOG_REDBAR_UPDATED'	=> '<strong>RedBar link geupdate</strong><br />» %s',


language/en/acp/permissions_phpbb.php

Code: Select all

	'acl_a_redbar'		=> array('lang' => 'Kan de RedBar links beheren', 'cat' => 'misc'),


language/en/acp/posting.php

Code: Select all

// RedBar
$lang = array_merge($lang, array(
	'ACP_REDBAR'		=> 'RedBar&sup3;',
	'ACP_REDBAR_EXPLAIN'	=> 'Hier kan je links toevoegen, editen, bekijken en verwijderen.',
	'ADD_URL'			=> 'Voeg een nieuwe hyperlink toe.',

	'MUST_SELECT_LINK'		=> 'Je moet een link opgeven.',
	
	'NO_REDBAR_NAME'		=> 'Je hebt geen naam opgegeven van de link.',
	'NO_REDBAR_LINK'		=> 'Je hebt geen url opgegeven van de link.',
	
	'REDBAR_NAME'		=> 'Link Naam',
	'REDBAR_URL'		=> 'Link URL',
	'REDBAR_COLOUR'		=> 'Link Kleur',
	'REDBAR_COLOUR_EXPLAIN'	=> 'Defineer de kleuren waarin de links zullen verschijnen, laat blanco voor standaard kleur.',
	'REDBAR_ADDED'		=> 'De hyperlink is toegevoegd.',
	'REDBAR_REMOVED'		=> 'De hyperlink is verwijderd.',
	'REDBAR_UPDATED'		=> 'De hyperlink is geupdate.',
));

User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy » Wed Aug 06, 2008 12:14 am

Link added to 1st page, thanks :mrgreen:
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red

Highway311
Registered User
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri May 25, 2007 2:42 am
Location: Thailand
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by Highway311 » Wed Aug 06, 2008 2:29 am

Is it possible for links to appear with several words at a line break also in full length on the new line?
Sorry for my bad English.

Live every day so as if it were your last day with the dear female students in this lovely world

User avatar
Ahri89
Registered User
Posts: 516
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by Ahri89 » Wed Aug 06, 2008 2:51 am

I have a error:

In the RedBar panel i add this URL: www.pando.com/download but the result is http://www.cederrom.es/foro/www.pando.com/download = error 404 :(

Sorry for my bad english!
MODs translated to Spanish: ACP Add User MOD, ACP Announcement Centre, Advertisement Management, Custom Profile Fields, Update Reminder, Flood time setting per forum, MOD Version Check, Posting template, Prune Log, Simple Trash Bin, TinyPic Plugin, User Reminder, View Profile, View your topics, and more...

Sorry for my bad english xD

User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy » Wed Aug 06, 2008 8:19 am

Highway311 wrote:Is it possible for links to appear with several words at a line break also in full length on the new line?
If you know you're way around HTML and CSS, it should be pretty simple to do this. Add a <br /> after {redbar.REDBAR_NAME}</a> to get each link on a new line. You'd have a to code in a new ACP section and add a new db tale if you want descriptions ;)

@Ahri89: Add http:// to the start of your links ;)
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red

User avatar
Ahri89
Registered User
Posts: 516
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by Ahri89 » Wed Aug 06, 2008 9:12 am

lol! THANKS!! jajaaja the mod working perfect i will translate for you.

Sorry, my english is very bad! thanks again, this mod is very useful!
MODs translated to Spanish: ACP Add User MOD, ACP Announcement Centre, Advertisement Management, Custom Profile Fields, Update Reminder, Flood time setting per forum, MOD Version Check, Posting template, Prune Log, Simple Trash Bin, TinyPic Plugin, User Reminder, View Profile, View your topics, and more...

Sorry for my bad english xD

Fridge
Registered User
Posts: 307
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 1:41 am
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Name: Martin
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by Fridge » Wed Aug 06, 2008 9:37 am

@cherokee red, with your permission i'm putting my subsilver edits in this topic because i can't edit them anymore in the dev topic. Made some changes so the bar does not show when there are no links in the redbar and add a little css to get control over the bar

Edits for the Subsilver2 style

Open styles/subsilver2/theme/stylesheet.css and find:

Code: Select all

p.breadcrumbs {
	margin: 0;
	float: left;
	color: black;
	font-weight: bold;
	white-space: normal;
	font-size: 1em;
}
Before add:

Code: Select all

.redbar {
   margin: 0;
   text-align:center;
   font-weight: bold;
   font-size: 1.1em;
}
Then make a new html file, call it redbar.html and past within:
This file should be placed where your other template files are

Code: Select all

<!-- IF .redbar -->
   <table class="tablebg" width="100%" cellspacing="1" cellpadding="0" style="margin-top: 10px;">
   <tr>
      <td class="row1">
         <p class="redbar"><!-- BEGIN redbar --><a href="{redbar.U_REDBAR_URL}" onclick="window.open(this.href); return false;" style="color: #{redbar.REDBAR_COLOUR};" title="{redbar.REDBAR_NAME}">{redbar.REDBAR_NAME}</a><!-- IF redbar.S_LAST_ROW -->&nbsp;<!-- ELSE --> &nbsp; <strong>&#8249;</strong> &nbsp; <!-- ENDIF --><!-- END redbar --></p>
      </td>
   </tr>
   </table>
<!-- ENDIF -->
Now you can include in overall_header.html, overall_footer.html of index_bode.html the bar using

Code: Select all

<!-- INCLUDE redbar.html -->
For example....i included it only in overall_footer.html after:

Code: Select all

	<!-- IF not S_IS_BOT -->{RUN_CRON_TASK}<!-- ENDIF -->
</div>
As an extra i did a piece of extra css to get control over the width of the bar

In styles/subsilver2/theme/stylesheet.css find:

Code: Select all

#datebar {
	margin: 10px 25px 0 25px;
}
Before add:

Code: Select all

#menubottom {
	margin: 0 25px;
}
Now you must include the following to get the bar and control over it through css

Code: Select all

  <div id="menubottom">
   <!-- INCLUDE redbar.html -->
	</div>
Play with the margin as you see fit and don't forget to refresh your template when done.

On my test forum you can see the result
Last edited by stickerboy on Wed Nov 12, 2008 11:45 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Added instructions for where to save redbar.html

User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy » Wed Aug 06, 2008 9:41 am

That looks pretty good, nice work and thanks again :)
Link updated in 1st post (sheesh that post is getting busy :P )
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red

User avatar
Ahri89
Registered User
Posts: 516
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 2:53 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by Ahri89 » Wed Aug 06, 2008 9:50 am

My Spanish language edits...

language/es/acp/common.php

Code: Select all

	'ACP_REDBAR'					=> 'Configuración de RedBar&sup3;',
	
	
'LOG_REDBAR_ADDED'		=> '<strong>A&ntilde;adir nuevo enlace RedBar</strong><br />» %s',
	'LOG_REDBAR_REMOVED'	=> '<strong>Eliminar enlace RedBar</strong><br />» %s',
	'LOG_REDBAR_UPDATED'	=> '<strong>Enlace RedBar actualizado</strong><br />» %s',


language/es/acp/permissions_phpbb.php

Code: Select all

	'acl_a_redbar'		=> array('lang' => 'Puede administrar enlaces RedBar', 'cat' => 'misc'),


language/es/acp/posting.php

Code: Select all

// RedBar
$lang = array_merge($lang, array(
	'ACP_REDBAR'		=> 'RedBar&sup3;',
	'ACP_REDBAR_EXPLAIN'	=> 'Usando este formulario puede a&ntilde;adir, editar, ver y eliminar enlaces - Estos enlaces se muestran en la cabecera y pie de su foro.',
	'ADD_URL'			=> 'A&ntilde;adir un nuevo hiperv&iacute;nculo.',

	'MUST_SELECT_LINK'		=> 'Debe especificar un enlace',
	
	'NO_REDBAR_NAME'		=> 'No ha introducido un nombre para el enlace.',
	'NO_REDBAR_LINK'		=> 'No ha introducido una url para el enlace.',
	
	'REDBAR_NAME'		=> 'Nombre del Enlace',
	'REDBAR_URL'		=> 'URL del Enlace',
	'REDBAR_COLOUR'		=> 'Color del Enlace',
	'REDBAR_COLOUR_EXPLAIN'	=> 'Defines the colour the RedBar link will appear in, leave blank for theme default.',
	'REDBAR_ADDED'		=> 'El hiperv&iacute;nculo ha sido a&ntilde;adido correctamente.',
	'REDBAR_REMOVED'		=> 'El hiperv&iacute;nculo ha sido eliminado correctamente.',
	'REDBAR_UPDATED'		=> 'El hiperv&iacute;nculo ha sido actualizado correctamente.',
));
Last edited by stickerboy on Wed Aug 06, 2008 10:26 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Removed extra 'v' from the LOG_ code ;)
MODs translated to Spanish: ACP Add User MOD, ACP Announcement Centre, Advertisement Management, Custom Profile Fields, Update Reminder, Flood time setting per forum, MOD Version Check, Posting template, Prune Log, Simple Trash Bin, TinyPic Plugin, User Reminder, View Profile, View your topics, and more...

Sorry for my bad english xD

User avatar
stickerboy
Former Team Member
Posts: 7349
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2004 2:27 pm
Location: Airdrie, UK (127.0.0.1)
Name: Kenny Cameron
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by stickerboy » Wed Aug 06, 2008 10:25 am

Thar's great, thanks Ahri89. Added link to first post ;)
I'm a web-designing code-decrypting tech-support musician
|| Twitter || Flickr || phpBB Snippets ||
Formerly known as cherokee red

User avatar
ChriZathens
Registered User
Posts: 1477
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 9:11 pm
Location: Athens, Greece
Name: Chris

Re: RedBar³

Post by ChriZathens » Wed Aug 06, 2008 10:58 am

Do you think that it would be possible to make the Redbar, besides link names, to also accept language variables?
So that link names can be localized?
My mods in MODDB:
Add Homepage link in header - Change user activity post limit - Post number in viewtopic
If you need support click on the support tab there and post your question.
Do not PM me - chances of viewing my PMs are way thinner than viewing the support question in the customization DB...

User avatar
Renodil
Registered User
Posts: 668
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 8:48 am
Contact:

Re: RedBar³

Post by Renodil » Wed Aug 06, 2008 3:39 pm

Found a, I don't know if it's a serious error, but you have us looking for

Code: Select all

	'LOG_REASON_UPDATED'	=> '<strong>Updated report/denial reason</strong><br />» %s',
when in actuality the code is

Code: Select all

	'LOG_REASON_UPDATED'	=> '<strong>Updated report/denial reason</strong><br />» %s',
and furthermore all the Log Entries have that  in their lines.

I went ahead and edited your xml file to reflect this, so for future installs I won't have to worry about it, but you may want to fix that. ALSO I edited the SQL so that there's only one of them, so I can copy it all at once. Why the heck did you do that? You can run multiple types of queries at once you know. CREATE TABLE and INSERT INTO can all be done at one SQL query submission.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”