Please help i have a big problem !!!

Get help with installation and running phpBB 3.0.x here. Please do not post bug reports, feature requests, or MOD-related questions here.
Get Involved
Forum rules
END OF SUPPORT: 1 January 2017 (announcement)
Locked
cedomirovic
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 6:59 pm

Please help i have a big problem !!!

Post by cedomirovic » Fri Aug 15, 2008 9:33 pm

i can't acess to my forum, what to do ???

http://www.thebestforum.co.cc

or

http://nemanja.22web.net

gbr1918
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 10:04 pm

Re: Please help i have a big problem !!!

Post by gbr1918 » Fri Aug 15, 2008 10:05 pm

Well, http://www.thebestforum.co.cc doesn't come up at all for me (using Opera 9.5). At a quick glance, the html looks pretty duff: the css reference and the javascript should be in <head></head> tags, for example, and you seem to have put a bit of javascript in after the </body> tag that I shouldn't think will work either. Probably you need to sort that first, before worrying about your forum.
Dave

cedomirovic
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 6:59 pm

Re: Please help i have a big problem !!!

Post by cedomirovic » Fri Aug 15, 2008 10:36 pm

i can't acess at all i don't see enything just blank page...

(sorry on my bad english)

gbr1918
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 10:04 pm

Re: Please help i have a big problem !!!

Post by gbr1918 » Sat Aug 16, 2008 12:19 pm

try:

Code: Select all

<html>
<head>
<title>THE BEST FORUM - Powered by CO.CC</title>
<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=UTF-8">
<meta name="description" content="sve na jednom mestu">
<meta name="keywords" content="best forum">
<meta name="distribution" content="global">
<meta name="revisit" content="10 days">
<meta name="revisit-after" content="10 days">
<meta name="resource-type" content="document">
<meta name="audience" content="all">
<meta NAME="rating" content="General">
<meta name="robots" content="all">
<meta name="robots" content="index,follow">
<link rel="shortcut icon" href="http://www.co.cc/img/favicon.ico" >
<script language=javascript>if (top.frames.length > 0) top.location.replace(self.location);</script>
<!-- <frameset rows="100%" frameborder=0 framespacing=0>
          <frame name=exist src=http://nemanja.22web.net frameborder=0 marginwidth=0 marginheight=0>
</frameset>


<noframes> -->
</head>
<body>


sve na jednom mestu

best forum

<a href=http://www.co.cc>THE BEST FORUM</a>


</body>

</noframes><script type="text/javascript">
var gaJsHost = (("https:" == document.location.protocol) ? "https://ssl." : "http://www.");
document.write(unescape("%3Cscript src='" + gaJsHost + "google-analytics.com/ga.js' type='text/javascript'%3E%3C/script%3E"));
</script>
<script type="text/javascript">
var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker("UA-3861447-1");
pageTracker._initData();
pageTracker._trackPageview();
</script>
</html>
It isn't award winning, but it is visible!

The important bits are:
<html> (goes at the beginning of your page)
<head>
(All the metatags, javascript, css goes in here)
</head>
<body>
(The visible content goes in here)
</body>
</html> (goes at the end of your page)


putting <!-- --> tags round something means html ignores it: I 've done that to your <frames>... bit which doesn't seem to work.
Dave

cedomirovic
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 6:59 pm

Re: Please help i have a big problem !!!

Post by cedomirovic » Sat Aug 16, 2008 12:34 pm

My english is bad i don't understand what to do. Where to put this code you give me ???

gbr1918
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 10:04 pm

Re: Please help i have a big problem !!!

Post by gbr1918 » Sun Aug 17, 2008 8:50 am

This should be a file called 'index.html' of your website http://www.thebestforum.co.cc. It should be in the directory called 'public_html' of the server.
Dave

cedomirovic
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 6:59 pm

Re: Please help i have a big problem !!!

Post by cedomirovic » Mon Aug 18, 2008 10:29 am

ok i contack my host and they restore my backup but now i have this

Code: Select all

Language file /common.php couldn't be opened.
What to do ???

gbr1918
Registered User
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Jan 26, 2007 10:04 pm

Re: Please help i have a big problem !!!

Post by gbr1918 » Mon Aug 18, 2008 11:30 am

Sorry, I don't understand what you are trying to do. I think you need to find some instruction on html and ftp in your own language.
Dave

cedomirovic
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 6:59 pm

Re: Please help i have a big problem !!!

Post by cedomirovic » Tue Aug 19, 2008 8:42 pm

now how to fix this

Image

cedomirovic
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 6:59 pm

Re: Please help i have a big problem !!!

Post by cedomirovic » Tue Aug 19, 2008 10:40 pm

i found what is problem but how to fix: when i install forum he asked me to place same number to phpbb_config and i place 7 but this database is for another number and i have error how to change this ???

User avatar
stevemaury
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 50679
Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:21 am
Location: The U.P.
Name: Steve
Contact:

Re: Please help i have a big problem !!!

Post by stevemaury » Tue Aug 19, 2008 11:12 pm

Edit your config.php file so that the table prefix is the same as that of the database. Try just deleting the 7.
For REALLY good and VERY inexpensive hosting CLICK HERE

I can stop all your spam. I can upgrade or update your Board. PM or email me. (Paid support)

cedomirovic
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 6:59 pm

Re: Please help i have a big problem !!!

Post by cedomirovic » Wed Aug 20, 2008 8:07 am

Problem is that i don't know what number is on the database. For the new install of the forum is 7

cedomirovic
Registered User
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 6:59 pm

Re: Please help i have a big problem !!!

Post by cedomirovic » Wed Aug 20, 2008 11:13 am

I succceed thanks very much for all answers.

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Support Forum”