EasyMOD alpha3 v0.0.9c released

This forum is now closed as part of retiring phpBB2.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

This forum is now closed due to phpBB2.0 being retired.
Locked
User avatar
-=ET=-
Registered User
Posts: 799
Joined: Sun May 25, 2003 5:32 pm

Post by -=ET=- »

-=ET=- wrote: You'll add the very important [ IN-LINE, REPLACE WITH ] command or as for [ INCREMENT ] we will have to wait for a beta release ? :)

In one MOD I just have to replace "templates/subSilver/images/icon_mini_message.gif" by "{PRIVMSG_IMG}".
But at the present time I need to replace all the line :(

Code: Select all

<td height="25" align="center" valign="top" nowrap="nowrap"><span class="mainmenu">&<a href="{U_PROFILE}" class="mainmenu"><img src="templates/subSilver/images/icon_mini_profile.gif" width="12" height="13" border="0" alt="{L_PROFILE}" hspace="3" />{L_PROFILE}</a>& &<a href="{U_PRIVATEMSGS}" class="mainmenu"><img src="templates/subSilver/images/icon_mini_message.gif" width="12" height="13" border="0" alt="{PRIVATE_MESSAGE_INFO}" hspace="3" />{PRIVATE_MESSAGE_INFO}</a>& &<a href="{U_LOGIN_LOGOUT}" class="mainmenu"><img src="templates/subSilver/images/icon_mini_login.gif" width="12" height="13" border="0" alt="{L_LOGIN_LOGOUT}" hspace="3" />{L_LOGIN_LOGOUT}</a>&</span></td>
It's very risky :roll:
Nuttzy99 wrote: IN-LINE REPLACE WITH (no comma!) has been working in EM for over a year ;)

-Nuttzy :cool:

Sorry, I was talking about this discussion and didn't know IN-LINE REPLACE WITH with no comma already exist :(
Nuttzy99 wrote:
Ptirhiik - RPGnet-fr wrote:Oh, before I forgot : you didn't implement the INLINE, REPLACE WITH yet ? I though you have this in mind after the first .9 release ?
Opps! Yeah it's in EM and the command has also been approved by the MOD Team. But that was around the time my son was born so I forgot to add it to the MOD Template. I'll be sure to throw it in there this weekend. Actually the whole MOD Template is going to get a minor overhaul (just to clarify things no real changes). And then a little further down the road there may be a more significant overhaul.

Thanks for reminding me ;)
-Nuttzy :cool:
Eternal newbie
User avatar
-=ET=-
Registered User
Posts: 799
Joined: Sun May 25, 2003 5:32 pm

Post by -=ET=- »

Apart from that, I always have some problems with replace actions.
Now a real example in templates/subSilver/overall_header.tpl with this MOD :?

I've to find this line...

Code: Select all

						<td height="25" align="center" valign="top" nowrap="nowrap"><span class="mainmenu">&<a href="{U_PROFILE}" class="mainmenu"><img src="templates/subSilver/images/icon_mini_profile.gif" width="12" height="13" border="0" alt="{L_PROFILE}" hspace="3" />{L_PROFILE}</a>& &<a href="{U_PRIVATEMSGS}" class="mainmenu"><img src="templates/subSilver/images/icon_mini_message.gif" width="12" height="13" border="0" alt="{PRIVATE_MESSAGE_INFO}" hspace="3" />{PRIVATE_MESSAGE_INFO}</a>& &<a href="{U_LOGIN_LOGOUT}" class="mainmenu"><img src="templates/subSilver/images/icon_mini_login.gif" width="12" height="13" border="0" alt="{L_LOGIN_LOGOUT}" hspace="3" />{L_LOGIN_LOGOUT}</a>&</span></td>
Find this string...

Code: Select all

templates/subSilver/images/icon_mini_message.gif
And replace it with this one...

Code: Select all

{PRIVMSG_IMG}
The problem is that I can't find a good solution in your previous answers...
You tell me...
Nuttzy99 wrote:
-=ET=- wrote:

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------------
#
<td colspan="7" height="1" class="spaceRow"><img src="../templates/subSilver/images/spacer.gif" alt="" width="1" height="1" /></td>

#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]---------------------------------------- 
#
<td colspan="8"><img src="../templates/subSilver/images/spacer_new.gif" alt="" width="10"/></td>

No. Once everything is working right, this method will not be accepted. The FIND will probably include multiple line fragments instead of one complete line.
Nuttzy99 wrote:
-=ET=- wrote:OK for INCREMENT or the future IN-LINE, REPLACE WITH but how will you set the new path with "subTrail"?
subTrail already exists on the line even before EM touches it. You will simlpy be needing to insert "_new" after "spacer". This is the beauty of using the INLINE commands instead of using REPLACE.

But that's VERY risky to replace the 2 fragment (before & after the style name) with this kind of line wich is long and very often modified by other MODs :(
And that's not what I want this time.

You tell me too...
Nuttzy99 wrote: I know what you are saying, but I don't think this is a problem. The only image paths subSilver has hard coded are the spacer.gif image. Everything else should appear in the subSilver.cfg file and EM already knows to properly edit the subTrails.cfg and dump in the line (which uses the $current_template variable).

But even if someone doesn't want to do it the standard phpBB way of using the cfg file, then there are still many different ways of getting around this. For example, the MOD could send the path data to the template.

But precisely to send the path data to the template you must replace the path by a variable, and then first need to be able to find the path string and replace it.
Moreover, it seems that there is more than spacer.gif image paths hard coded in subSilver.

Your answers on this subject...
http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.ph ... 140#672140
http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.ph ... 664#672664
http://www.phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.ph ... 751#672751

Question: EM is already able to propely apply actions on {styles}.cfg so it already can find/replace the style name in the string to search and/or in the string to replace for this file no?
So why don't do the same for .tpl and .php files ? :oops:

I'm sorry once again to bother you with this problem but I think it's important; this time it's a real case.

It's important too for me to be able to answer to other in France who ask this kind of question in my EM support topic or anywhere else.

Thanks for your patience :wink:
Last edited by -=ET=- on Fri Jul 25, 2003 1:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Eternal newbie
Nuttzy99
Former Team Member
Posts: 4917
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2001 7:09 am
Location: the 11th dimension
Contact:

Post by Nuttzy99 »

thermo, you have the dreaded ../ problem. You'll have to wait for the next version.

-Nuttzy :cool:
SpellingCow.com - Free spell check service for your forums or any web form!
No Support via PM please!
Nuttzy99
Former Team Member
Posts: 4917
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2001 7:09 am
Location: the 11th dimension
Contact:

Post by Nuttzy99 »

-=ET=- I'll respond to your post when I get out of work. Its a little to involved to answer while I'm "on the clock" :P

-Nuttzy :cool:
SpellingCow.com - Free spell check service for your forums or any web form!
No Support via PM please!
User avatar
-=ET=-
Registered User
Posts: 799
Joined: Sun May 25, 2003 5:32 pm

Post by -=ET=- »

Nuttzy99 wrote: -=ET=- I'll respond to your post when I get out of work. Its a little to involved to answer while I'm "on the clock" :P

No pb Nuttzy :wink:
Eternal newbie
Nuttzy99
Former Team Member
Posts: 4917
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2001 7:09 am
Location: the 11th dimension
Contact:

Post by Nuttzy99 »

UPDATE: The parsing of the MOD header so EM can see it is probably I'm going to fix before releasing. This may push back the release a day or two.

-Nuttzy :cool:
SpellingCow.com - Free spell check service for your forums or any web form!
No Support via PM please!
User avatar
thermo
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2003 7:47 pm
Contact:

Post by thermo »

Damn!! I needed that.

When will the next version be out?
Nuttzy99
Former Team Member
Posts: 4917
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2001 7:09 am
Location: the 11th dimension
Contact:

Post by Nuttzy99 »

UPDATE: by fixing this...
Nuttzy99 wrote: fix pass by ref warnings - GPHemsley + Ptirhiik - in progress

...there is a big chance of creating new bugs. I had planned on just releasing when I was done but now I will have to have my elite EM test team try out 0.0.10 before it is safe ;)

Hoping for a release this weekend though.

-Nuttzy :cool:
SpellingCow.com - Free spell check service for your forums or any web form!
No Support via PM please!
Nuttzy99
Former Team Member
Posts: 4917
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2001 7:09 am
Location: the 11th dimension
Contact:

Post by Nuttzy99 »

UPDATE: YES! YES! YES! chickeneater has confirmed that the ../ problem has been correct!!!!! This means EM should provide full automation for over 95% of people using it!!!!

I also completed the pass by ref issue.

Things to be added/fixed in 0.0.10:
fix bug with mkdir return - DONE
missing buffer+ftp option on settings ACP - DONE
COPY command working except for *.* - DONE
make FTP the default methods - DONE
code paths correctly!! - DONE (but it was a nightmare)
../ in path a problem for some FTP servers - Aexoden - DONE
settings ACP should autocomplete with old settings - DONE
run FTP access test in debugger for move method - DONE
fix pass by ref warnings - GPHemsley + Ptirhiik - DONE
display info on how to install other MODs - to do
make sure english and subsilver are present before installing - to do
lowcase EasyMOD dir to be easymod ;) - to do

and we are now adding on:
correctly parse MOD header to allow for EM to detect more MODs - to do

-Nuttzy :cool:
SpellingCow.com - Free spell check service for your forums or any web form!
No Support via PM please!
chickeneater
Registered User
Posts: 400
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 3:16 pm

Post by chickeneater »

you are the man! everyone, say thanks to Nuttzy for um... everything :)
netclectic
Former Team Member
Posts: 4439
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2002 3:08 pm
Location: Omnipresent
Contact:

Post by netclectic »

chickeneater wrote: thanks to Nuttzy for um... everything :)

:D
Defend the game:
Image
User avatar
-=ET=-
Registered User
Posts: 799
Joined: Sun May 25, 2003 5:32 pm

Post by -=ET=- »

+1 :D
Eternal newbie
User avatar
thermo
Registered User
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jul 01, 2003 7:47 pm
Contact:

Post by thermo »

thx. But i really need EM. Im going away tomorrow night, so its a matter of urgancy, that i get nthese Mods what i have installed, :cry:
User avatar
xkevinx
Registered User
Posts: 132
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2002 8:45 pm
Location: California
Contact:

Post by xkevinx »

ok i finally got em to see the attach mod yay so i click process and i get this

Code: Select all

Critical Error

COPY FAILED: The target file to be copied [./mods/attach_mod/attach_mod/root/download.php to] could not be found.
MOD script line #218
imm guessing imm having ./ problem right
theses are my settings
Reading:server
Writing:server
Moving:Copy
Do you Believe?
User avatar
morpheus2matrix
Former Team Member
Posts: 9171
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 7:31 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Post by morpheus2matrix »

it's really a good work Nuttzy :wink:
Former phpBB MOD-Team Member -

Forgive my bad English :(

No support by PM/Email - Thanks - You can thanks me here :) - Pay me for installing MOD's :lol:
Locked

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Writers Discussion”