IP-address in topic for phpBB3

All new MODs released in our MOD Database will be announced in here. All support for released MODs needs to take place in the Customisations Database.
Forum rules
READ: phpBB.com Board-Wide Rules and Regulations

NOTICE: This forum is only for the announcement of new releases and/or updates of MODs. Any MOD support should be obtained through the Customisations Database in the support area designated for each MOD.

A direct link to support for each MOD is in the first post of the respective topic.
Locked
danswano
Registered User
Posts: 273
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2008 10:43 pm

Re: IP-address in topic for phpBB3

Post by danswano »

Working prefectly, thank you very much.
patchouly
Registered User
Posts: 82
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2008 4:26 pm

Re: IP-address in topic for phpBB3

Post by patchouly »

Sorry guys, I'm an idiot. I was reading the directions from the Subsilver, and didn't realize I had to read the additional info in the main pack.

I got it working.

Great hack and easy to use (when the guy implementing it isn't a twit). Thanks!
User avatar
Raul [ThE KuKa]
Style Customisations
Style Customisations
Posts: 8478
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 9:24 pm
Location: Spain
Name: Raul Arroyo
Contact:

Re: IP-address in topic for phpBB3

Post by Raul [ThE KuKa] »

Working in 3.0.2 perfect.

Thanks ;)
All unsolicited PMs will be ignored.
:warning: Knowledge Base | Documentation | Board rules | phpBB Styles Rules & Policies | Styles Queue Stats :warning:


If you like my styles, translations, etc. and want to show some appreciation, then feel free to Donate.
:flag_es: phpBB Spain - Online Since 2003 :heart:


Virtuoso
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 9:15 am

Re: IP-address in topic for phpBB3

Post by Virtuoso »

Hey guys, am not understanding something. It says to install first then modify the viewtopic.php. What needs to be install. Sorry am newbie to php. Can someone explain to what needs to be done to install.

Thanxs in advance,
rxu
Extensions Development Team
Posts: 3385
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 12:46 pm
Location: Siberia, Russian Federation
Name: Ruslan
Contact:

Re: IP-address in topic for phpBB3

Post by rxu »

Virtuoso wrote:Can someone explain to what needs to be done to install.
http://www.phpbb.com/kb/article/how-to- ... ification/
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 9&t=724145
:)
Virtuoso
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 9:15 am

Re: IP-address in topic for phpBB3

Post by Virtuoso »

rxu wrote:
Virtuoso wrote:Can someone explain to what needs to be done to install.
http://www.phpbb.com/kb/article/how-to- ... ification/
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 9&t=724145
:)
Well rxu, i explain what i done. I modified the viewtopic.php (root/public_html/forum) according to what has been said. But when i view a topic as Administrator, i don't find the poster IP. So what's the problem? Can anyone help?
wolfman24
Registered User
Posts: 387
Joined: Tue Mar 07, 2006 12:07 pm

Re: IP-address in topic for phpBB3

Post by wolfman24 »

You'll need to do the template edits also, or how do you think the variable POSTER_IP will be shown on your screen.
rxu
Extensions Development Team
Posts: 3385
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 12:46 pm
Location: Siberia, Russian Federation
Name: Ruslan
Contact:

Re: IP-address in topic for phpBB3

Post by rxu »

Yes :)
You can find the installation instructions for templates in the MOD's package /template folder.
User avatar
MrMontana
Registered User
Posts: 86
Joined: Wed Sep 03, 2008 7:14 am

Re: IP-address in topic for phpBB3

Post by MrMontana »

thanks alot mane, the best thing i was looking for. easy and fast.
If you want to know that it works, this is info about my forum, and your mod works :

Base: phpBB 3.0.2
Theme: Black_Pearl

Thanks A lot mane..
Seriously you helped a lot.
User avatar
sevenalive
Translator
Posts: 437
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2008 4:45 am
Location: Tempe, AZ
Name: Robert

Re: IP-address in topic for phpBB3

Post by sevenalive »

A little mod to this mod to make it better.

Do the following to make the IP address a link, when you click that link it does an ip trace!

Open: prosilver/template/viewtopic_body.html
Find:

Code: Select all

		<!-- IF postrow.POSTER_IP --><dd><strong>{L_IP}:</strong> {postrow.POSTER_IP}</dd><!-- ENDIF -->
Replace:

Code: Select all

		<!-- IF postrow.POSTER_IP --><dd><strong>{L_IP}:</strong> <a href="http://en.utrace.de/?query={postrow.POSTER_IP}">{postrow.POSTER_IP}</a></dd><!-- ENDIF -->
Open: subsilver/template/viewtopic_body.html
Find:

Code: Select all

					<!-- IF postrow.POSTER_FROM --><br /><b>{L_LOCATION}:</b> {postrow.POSTER_FROM}<!-- ENDIF -->
Replace:

Code: Select all

					<!-- IF postrow.POSTER_IP --><br /><b>{L_IP}:</b> <a href="http://en.utrace.de/?query={postrow.POSTER_IP}">{postrow.POSTER_IP}</a><!-- ENDIF -->
Refresh Templates, purge cache
Now just click the ip to run a trace.
User avatar
muggins
Registered User
Posts: 1183
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:12 pm
Location: Texas
Name: Donovan
Contact:

Re: IP-address in topic for phpBB3

Post by muggins »

Very nice, thanks! I will try making it a pop-up window...

Change the replacement to this:

Code: Select all

<!-- IF postrow.POSTER_IP --><dd><strong>{L_IP}:</strong> <a href="javascript:void(0)" onclick="window.open('http://en.utrace.de/?query={postrow.POSTER_IP}' , 'popup','width=800,height=620,scrollbars=no,resizable=no,toolbar=no,directories=no,location=no,menubar=no,status=no,left=0,top=0'); return false">{postrow.POSTER_IP}</a></dd><!-- ENDIF --> 
Muggins
KarlaJ
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2008 3:14 pm

Re: IP-address in topic for phpBB3

Post by KarlaJ »

rxu wrote:No, but here you are if you need ;)
Just replace the appropriate MOD code (when installed) in according to the the following instruction

Code: Select all

#
#-----[ OPEN ]------------------------------------------
#
viewtopic.php
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
				'from'			=> (!empty($row['user_from'])) ? $row['user_from'] : '',
#
#-----[ FIND ]------------------------------------------
#
				'ip'			=> $row['poster_ip'],
#
#-----[ REPLACE WITH ]------------------------------------------
#
				'ip'			=> ($row['user_type'] == USER_FOUNDER) ? '' : $row['poster_ip'],
Beautiful Mod, thanks alot.

One question.

I am trying to make my ip, the admin not visible.

However I am not finding IP.. All i am finding is:
'poster_ip' => $row['poster_ip'],

That is similar to it. Any ideas?
User avatar
muggins
Registered User
Posts: 1183
Joined: Fri Feb 22, 2008 5:12 pm
Location: Texas
Name: Donovan
Contact:

Re: IP-address in topic for phpBB3

Post by muggins »

There is certainly a way (or two or three) to do it, but I am not much of a programmer.

If you are the founder, you can associate an IF statement with your posts. Alternatively, if and only if you have a fixed IP, you can test 'poster_ip' against your known value to deny display of the field.

I hope this helps!
Muggins
rxu
Extensions Development Team
Posts: 3385
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2006 12:46 pm
Location: Siberia, Russian Federation
Name: Ruslan
Contact:

Re: IP-address in topic for phpBB3

Post by rxu »

KarlaJ wrote:I am trying to make my ip, the admin not visible.
Karla, I'm not sure I've understood your question properly :P
Could you be more specific in explanation of it?

Thanks.
KarlaJ
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Sep 14, 2008 3:14 pm

Re: IP-address in topic for phpBB3

Post by KarlaJ »

Hehe sorry =)


Ok, well you gave a suggestion how to change the ip of the sitefounder..You say find " 'ip "
However, Ì dont have that. All I have is poster_ip. Is it the same thing? so I can change it, but instead of "ip" have "poster_ip" ? Hope i explained better now =)
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MOD Database Releases”