Board header

For support and discussion related to templates, themes, and imagesets in phpBB 3.0.
Suggested Hosts
Locked
sathsara
Registered User
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 9:33 am
Location: Sri Lanka

Board header

Post by sathsara »

Can anyone show me how to make the forum header like here in phpbb? Im a noob and waiting for support
Thanks

User avatar
Mick
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 22442
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 9:49 am
Location: Cardiff

Re: Board header

Post by Mick »

What exactly do you want to do?

I presume you want to make your own logo and upload it? There are a couple of different ways but the easiest is to design your logo, name it 'site_logo.gif' then upload and overwrite the one already on your system. After that refresh your board imageset. (you may have to refresh templates & themes as well but I'm not 100% on that)

The original logo is situated here:

/styles/yourstyle/imageset/site_logo.gif

The other way is to create your logo and upload it with whataver name you want then you can select it via the ACP> in Styles, Imageset
"The more connected we get the more alone we become" - Kyle Broflovski©

cybotron
Registered User
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2008 9:49 am

Re: Board header

Post by cybotron »

Hi

How can the navigation be put in the header too like here on phpBB?

Thanks,

Cyb

sathsara
Registered User
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 9:33 am
Location: Sri Lanka

Re: Board header

Post by sathsara »

Its not the logo. I want to use a image for the whole header. Like here in phpbb,

maxxforum.co.nr

try using this for the navigation..
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... &t=1116985

sathsara
Registered User
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 9:33 am
Location: Sri Lanka

Re: Board header

Post by sathsara »

Anyone?

User avatar
Brf
Support Team Member
Support Team Member
Posts: 51998
Joined: Tue May 10, 2005 7:47 pm
Location: {postrow.POSTER_FROM}
Contact:

Re: Board header

Post by Brf »

There is a 6-hour bump limit on the forum. Please be patient.

I will move this to Styles discussion, where you should get better help.

sathsara
Registered User
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 9:33 am
Location: Sri Lanka

Re: Board header

Post by sathsara »

ok, thanks, Im still waiting for support

User avatar
wordman
Registered User
Posts: 254
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2008 8:35 pm
Location: Las Vegas, NV

Re: Board header

Post by wordman »

I just did this for my forum today. Choose the size of the graphic that you want, create it, and upload it to your server. BUT, as I was instructed, you must also alter imageset.cfg and change the width and height settings in this file.

I'm giving you a generalized version of the process, but the others here who have made suggestions have offered very valid help.

Cheers,

Wordman

User avatar
topdown
Registered User
Posts: 635
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 5:16 pm
Location: NE Wisconsin
Name: Jeff Behnke
Contact:

Re: Board header

Post by topdown »

In your situation you can just change the header image in the colours.css

Code: Select all

.headerbar {
	background-color: #12A3EB;
	background-image: url("{T_THEME_PATH}/images/header.jpg");
  background-repeat: no-repeat;
	color: #FFFFFF;
}
header.jpg would be your header image
then your going to add the background-repeat: no-repeat; to keep it from repeating if it is a full image.

sathsara
Registered User
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 9:33 am
Location: Sri Lanka

Re: Board header

Post by sathsara »

There were no image in that path so I placed one and refreshed the images at acp but nothing happened, :(

User avatar
topdown
Registered User
Posts: 635
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 5:16 pm
Location: NE Wisconsin
Name: Jeff Behnke
Contact:

Re: Board header

Post by topdown »

You would have to refresh the themes.

What style are you using?

sathsara
Registered User
Posts: 137
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2008 9:33 am
Location: Sri Lanka

Re: Board header

Post by sathsara »

Yeah, That was the problem. I'm using prosilver

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Styles Support & Discussion”