[2.0.6] Font Face BBCode

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.
Post Reply

Rating:

Excellent!
16
52%
Very Good
11
35%
Good
3
10%
Fair
0
No votes
Poor
1
3%
 
Total votes: 31

AbelaJohnB
Former Team Member
Posts: 5674
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2001 11:56 pm

[2.0.6] Font Face BBCode

Post by AbelaJohnB » Mon Jun 30, 2003 12:23 am

MOD Name: [2.0.6] Font Face BBCode
Author: Herbalite
MOD Description: Adds the ability to change font faces in your messages. Syntax is [font=arial]text[/font]

MOD Version: 1.0.4 (updated: 08/18/03)


Download File: font_face_bbcode1_0_4.mod
File Size: 9154 Bytes
Last edited by AbelaJohnB on Mon Apr 30, 2007 12:30 am, edited 2 times in total.

AbelaJohnB
Former Team Member
Posts: 5674
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2001 11:56 pm

Post by AbelaJohnB » Fri Jul 04, 2003 9:05 am

MOD Validated/Released :mrgreen:

quentin
Registered User
Posts: 197
Joined: Tue May 20, 2003 7:30 am
Location: Geneva, Switzerland
Contact:

Post by quentin » Tue Aug 12, 2003 8:45 am

Can't beleive i missed this one (and nobody commented) since i've been expecting it for so long.
Thanks Herbalite !

Quentin
The largest message boards on the web !
Web Design Library (coming soon)
Friends sites: Heroes of might and magic - Biometric security

User avatar
Haywood Jahelpme
Registered User
Posts: 475
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 9:16 am
Location: San Diego
Contact:

Post by Haywood Jahelpme » Fri Aug 15, 2003 10:11 am

yeah really...

/me goes off to install....

Herbalite
Registered User
Posts: 205
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 8:11 am
Location: South East Asia

Post by Herbalite » Sat Aug 16, 2003 3:19 am

This version will work with 2.0.6 as well.

I did submit a maintance version. Nothing changed since this version, except that I validated it for 2.0.6.

I guess as soon as it is validated it will appear in the 2.0.6 MOD section.
In the interest of cutting costs, the light at the end of the tunnel has been switched off...

User avatar
Haywood Jahelpme
Registered User
Posts: 475
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 9:16 am
Location: San Diego
Contact:

Post by Haywood Jahelpme » Sat Aug 16, 2003 3:42 am

2 compatibility questions:

1) 2.0.4?

2) Nuttzy's BB Code thingee?

Will it work with both of these?

Herbalite
Registered User
Posts: 205
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 8:11 am
Location: South East Asia

Post by Herbalite » Sat Aug 16, 2003 3:58 am

Haywood Jahelpme wrote: 2 compatibility questions:

1) 2.0.4?

2) Nuttzy's BB Code thingee?

Will it work with both of these?

  1. It was originally designed and released for 2.0.4
  2. To get a BBCode Mod approved it needs to be compliant with Nuttzy's BBCode stuff
In the interest of cutting costs, the light at the end of the tunnel has been switched off...

User avatar
Haywood Jahelpme
Registered User
Posts: 475
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 9:16 am
Location: San Diego
Contact:

Post by Haywood Jahelpme » Sat Aug 16, 2003 5:44 am

Herbalite wrote:
  1. To get a BBCode Mod approved it needs to be compliant with Nuttzy's BBCode stuff

So are you saying that I won't be able to use this (or get terrible errors) if I have Nutzzy's BB Code organizer thingee installed? Or will this work independant of that? I have not yet looked at the code, so forgive me if it is painfully obvious....

Herbalite
Registered User
Posts: 205
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 8:11 am
Location: South East Asia

Post by Herbalite » Sat Aug 16, 2003 5:50 am

Haywood Jahelpme wrote:
Herbalite wrote:
  1. To get a BBCode Mod approved it needs to be compliant with Nuttzy's BBCode stuff

So are you saying that I won't be able to use this (or get terrible errors) if I have Nutzzy's BB Code organizer thingee installed? Or will this work independant of that? I have not yet looked at the code, so forgive me if it is painfully obvious....
This MOD works with or without Nuttzy's Button Organizer code installed, meaning it should work regardless if his MOD is installed or not.
In the interest of cutting costs, the light at the end of the tunnel has been switched off...

D4ni31
Registered User
Posts: 530
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2002 10:53 pm

Post by D4ni31 » Sat Aug 16, 2003 6:03 am

Awesome... Gotta get this MOD installed on my board. :)

tHe LiNk
Registered User
Posts: 158
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2003 3:26 am
Contact:

Post by tHe LiNk » Sat Aug 16, 2003 10:46 am

Worked flawlessly, thanks!

AbelaJohnB
Former Team Member
Posts: 5674
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2001 11:56 pm

Post by AbelaJohnB » Tue Aug 19, 2003 6:44 am

MOD Updated To Latest Version: 1.0.4
See First Post For Latest Download Link
MOD Updated For phpBB 2.0.6

User avatar
Haywood Jahelpme
Registered User
Posts: 475
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 9:16 am
Location: San Diego
Contact:

Post by Haywood Jahelpme » Tue Aug 19, 2003 11:34 am

OK, so I got it installed (and did have a small conflict with another mod that used the same help_n line as this one, so I changed this one to use x, in all instances I could find...) I am only seeing "Font Face" in the drop down menu...

This is in my lang_main:

Code: Select all

$lang['Font_style'] = 'Font Face'; 
// Add/remove your font-faces for this language here into the array 

$lang['font']['arial'] = 'Arial, sans-serif'; 
$lang['font']['courier'] = 'Courier, monospace'; 
$lang['font']['times'] = 'Times New Roman, serif'; 

$lang['Close_Tags'] = 'Close Tags';
Here is what I am seeing. I guess I should clarify that as best I can tell the mod works, but the drop down menu is non-functioning...

Thanks for your help!

[edit: I have removed this mod in favor of BBCode Box...]
Last edited by Haywood Jahelpme on Fri Oct 17, 2003 4:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

Herbalite
Registered User
Posts: 205
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 8:11 am
Location: South East Asia

Post by Herbalite » Tue Aug 19, 2003 2:24 pm

It seems as if the values are not copied into the drop-down list. I'd suggest that you check all the modifications in posting.php
In the interest of cutting costs, the light at the end of the tunnel has been switched off...

RDelPozo
Registered User
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2003 6:57 pm
Location: Laredo, TX
Contact:

Post by RDelPozo » Fri Sep 26, 2003 5:55 pm

The download link seems to be broken (I've tried several times). Can you confirm?

Thanks!!

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”

cron