[ABD] AJAX Quick Edit

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
shahinavthal
Registered User
Posts: 277
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 6:53 am

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by shahinavthal »

Drugs wrote:I can't get the quickedit image to show up for the life of me. Now, I'm not a noob when installing mods by any means and I've installed this mod several times before without problems. I have it installed on proSilver but found another style I liked, blueSilver. So, all I did was apply the template edits to that theme and upload the files and it still won't show up. I've cleared my cache and board cache, and refreshed template, theme, and imageset numerous times without any result. In ACP, under imagesets, it shows the image as quick edit but it won't show up in viewtopic. I've checked my edits at least 5 times and they're exactly right.
I have something similar to this...But i get the quickedit icon etc on the topic. The only issue is that i am unable to click on it so that it goes into the edit mode..When i hover my mouse over the quickedit icon i get a /forum/viewtopic.php link...is it correct? Does this work with FF ? Maybe i should try IE as well :?
yais
Registered User
Posts: 306
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2007 12:45 pm

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by yais »

Has nothing been done to fix the global announcement problem?

when you use the quickedit on a global announcement, it gives a php error.
Kharon
Registered User
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 5:27 pm

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Kharon »

any news ? "save" buttons is not working on 3.0.4 ..
User avatar
COD3M4ST3R-X
Registered User
Posts: 2269
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 5:47 am
Location: Lahore,Pakistan

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by COD3M4ST3R-X »

Kharon wrote:any news ? "save" buttons is not working on 3.0.4 ..
It works fine Purge your Cache also refresh your Template/Imageset/themes
Hope this helps
“Need and struggle are what excite and inspire us.”
TheMagicMan
Registered User
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2008 12:35 pm

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by TheMagicMan »

Request and Suggestion:
- Make it possible to disable Quick-Edit for Groups
- Make it compatible with Prime Post Revision Mod
- Add "Last Edited by..."
User avatar
thejdm
Registered User
Posts: 438
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2003 4:18 pm
Location: pennsylvania
Contact:

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by thejdm »

would it be possible to make the 'edit' button the quick edit button? then on the quick edit where you have the 'save' and 'cancel' buttons have a 'go advanced' button beside that taking you to the original edit screen?

edit, just installed on the latest phpbb release and its not working for me. im getting id="postdiv163961" < different numbers of course but yeah thats showing before every post and the quick edit button is doing nothing.
www.thejdm.com ...turn it on, y0
User avatar
COD3M4ST3R-X
Registered User
Posts: 2269
Joined: Sat Aug 02, 2008 5:47 am
Location: Lahore,Pakistan

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by COD3M4ST3R-X »

thejdm wrote:would it be possible to make the 'edit' button the quick edit button? then on the quick edit where you have the 'save' and 'cancel' buttons have a 'go advanced' button beside that taking you to the original edit screen?

edit, just installed on the latest phpbb release and its not working for me. im getting id="postdiv163961" < different numbers of course but yeah thats showing before every post and the quick edit button is doing nothing.
Check your Edits and it works with 3.0.4
Purge your Cache
Or try to manually purge the cache delete all files in your Cache folder except index.html and htaccess
“Need and struggle are what excite and inspire us.”
nl2dav
Registered User
Posts: 105
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2002 10:39 pm
Location: NOP, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by nl2dav »

yais wrote:Has nothing been done to fix the global announcement problem?

when you use the quickedit on a global announcement, it gives a php error.
Dunno.. I edited the code so I get the old edit screen when someone tries to edit posting #1 of a topic.
Porutchik
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 275
Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2005 11:11 am
Location: Russia, Orenburg (Россия, Оренбург)
Name: Sergey O
Contact:

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Porutchik »

TheMagicMan wrote:Request and Suggestion:
- Make it compatible with Prime Post Revision Mod
http://www.phpbb.com/community/viewtopi ... 0#p8394255
My forum | Advanced Similar Topics
Excuse me please for my awful English. Thanks!. Please do not P.M., ICQ or email me for support help - you won't get any reply. If you have a question or issue, post it in the appropriate forum/topic.
User avatar
ricky_a
Registered User
Posts: 152
Joined: Wed Oct 29, 2008 5:36 pm
Location: Trinidad & Tobago

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by ricky_a »

Thanks for this mod, it works great for me!

Just one thing though...can anyone tell me how to resize the font that shows up in the post editor and also to change it to a different font? It shows up pretty big on my site.

Here's a screenshot of what I'm talking about:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v11/u ... k-edit.jpg
008008
Registered User
Posts: 117
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2007 8:44 am

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by 008008 »

thx for mod
User avatar
thejdm
Registered User
Posts: 438
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2003 4:18 pm
Location: pennsylvania
Contact:

Re: [BETA] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by thejdm »

how can i make this so when i click 'edit' it takes me to quickedit and there is a 'go advanced' button next to the submit/save and cancel buttons?
www.thejdm.com ...turn it on, y0
Paul
Infrastructure Team Leader
Infrastructure Team Leader
Posts: 26850
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2004 3:44 pm
Location: The netherlands.
Name: Paul Sohier
Contact:

Re: [ABD] AJAX Quick Edit

Post by Paul »

Hello,

in case you are using this MOD, I suggest you removed it as the current version contains a security problem. This problem has been reported to the MOD author, but as he currently is inactive I suggest you dont use the MOD anymore, and remove it from your board in case you currently use it.
The downloadlink has been removed to avoid any further problem.

Paul
phpBB.com Modifications team.
Knock knock
Race condition
Who's there?

My BlogMy Photosmy phpBB Extensionscustom phpBB work & Development
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”