[RC] Add Page MOD

A place for MOD Authors to post and receive feedback on MODs still in development. No MODs within this forum should be used within a live environment!
Ideas Centre
Karl1987
Registered User
Posts: 106
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2008 11:29 pm
Location: México

Re: [DEV] Add Page MOD

Post by Karl1987 » Tue Feb 24, 2009 11:44 pm

mmmmmmm the page will see in the url with the name of page? very good idea friend what do it ready this mod?

User avatar
ameeck
Former Team Member
Posts: 6559
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 6:57 pm

Re: [DEV] Add Page MOD

Post by ameeck » Thu Feb 26, 2009 5:22 pm

I added replies to the second post for the most common questions. Feel free to ask about anything :)

cisco007
Translator
Posts: 129
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 1:49 am
Contact:

Re: [DEV] Add Page MOD

Post by cisco007 » Thu Feb 26, 2009 5:42 pm

sounds good, will be on top of you, just kidding! :D
Image

User avatar
ameeck
Former Team Member
Posts: 6559
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 6:57 pm

Re: [DEV] Add Page MOD

Post by ameeck » Thu Feb 26, 2009 8:49 pm

Ok, ladies and gentlemen, I posted a first release. I hope the installation will work fine, but it's beta, so hey :)

Any comments are appreciated.

User avatar
Smix
Registered User
Posts: 482
Joined: Mon Sep 11, 2006 1:07 am

Re: [BETA] Add Page MOD

Post by Smix » Thu Feb 26, 2009 9:08 pm

Ahoj Ameecku,

in install file is missing edit in includes/constants.php ... PAGES_TABLE ... ;)

Code: Select all

define('PAGES_TABLE', 'test_pages');
or if you´ve changed the table prefix ...

Code: Select all

define('PAGES_TABLE', $table_prefix . 'test_pages');
Last edited by Smix on Fri Feb 27, 2009 6:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
ameeck
Former Team Member
Posts: 6559
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 6:57 pm

Re: [BETA] Add Page MOD

Post by ameeck » Thu Feb 26, 2009 9:15 pm

Fixed, thanks, I always miss that one :)

User avatar
thejdm
Registered User
Posts: 438
Joined: Sun Dec 21, 2003 4:18 pm
Location: pennsylvania
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Add Page MOD

Post by thejdm » Thu Feb 26, 2009 9:33 pm

awesome!
www.thejdm.com ...turn it on, y0

userkiller
I've Been Banned!
Posts: 189
Joined: Sun Dec 07, 2008 5:02 am
Location: student

Re: [BETA] Add Page MOD

Post by userkiller » Fri Feb 27, 2009 12:40 am

am getting this

Image
Requesting people that can develop softwares pm me.
example gaming trainers.
If you are a rpgmmo gamers pm me.

cisco007
Translator
Posts: 129
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 1:49 am
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Add Page MOD

Post by cisco007 » Fri Feb 27, 2009 3:00 am

I had the same problem so I had to change the sql query to this:

Code: Select all

CREATE TABLE `phpbb_pages` (
  `page_id` int(11) unsigned NOT NULL auto_increment,
  `page_title` varchar(255) character set utf8 collate utf8_unicode_ci NOT NULL,
  `page_desc` mediumtext character set utf8 collate utf8_bin NOT NULL,
  `page_content` mediumtext character set utf8 collate utf8_bin NOT NULL,
  `bbcode_uid` varchar(8) character set utf8 collate utf8_bin NOT NULL,
  `bbcode_bitfield` varchar(255) character set utf8 collate utf8_bin NOT NULL default '',
  `page_time` int(11) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  `page_order` int(11) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  `page_display` tinyint(1) unsigned NOT NULL default '0',
  `page_author` mediumint(8) unsigned NOT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY  (`page_id`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM  DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8 COLLATE=utf8_unicode_ci;
ameeck just one question, everytime you create a page do you have to manually type that particular php?id=x
on your site, or do you have to got to yoursite/page.php and then select the page, cause when i go to mysite/page.php i get this error "Zvolena neexistující stránka" which is page id not valid so what number do you start the pages at?
Image

User avatar
ameeck
Former Team Member
Posts: 6559
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 6:57 pm

Re: [BETA] Add Page MOD

Post by ameeck » Fri Feb 27, 2009 6:53 am

You have to change the prefix in the SQL query to your table prefix, I'll put phpBB there in the next version.

Yes, I'll probably put a list of a pages on page.php. Generally I think you won't use the page list but when using this mod, you will link to specific pages in posts, forums or templates, but it's a good idea, you're right.

Stay tuned for 0.1.2 by tommorow :)

User avatar
damsprivate
Registered User
Posts: 461
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2008 10:39 pm
Location: indonesia
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Add Page MOD

Post by damsprivate » Fri Feb 27, 2009 10:42 am

nice one XD bookmarked it . btw does it use the same theme class as prosilver ?
like .bg2 .bg1 etc ?
binus university 2009 .
"did u know that 17 august ( when i join this forum ) is at Indonesia independence day ? "

User avatar
ameeck
Former Team Member
Posts: 6559
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 6:57 pm

Re: [BETA] Add Page MOD

Post by ameeck » Fri Feb 27, 2009 10:50 am

It uses practically the same template as message_body.html which is used for errors, only the content is in a div, which is styled to look like a post. The only custom styling is a font-size: 1.25em

User avatar
BizimPencere
Registered User
Posts: 396
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 8:31 pm

Re: [BETA] Add Page MOD

Post by BizimPencere » Fri Feb 27, 2009 11:52 am

I will use HTML codes on ADD PAGE MOD.

It is a possible???
www.phpbbturkiye.net | Turkish phpBB3 support and development

User avatar
ameeck
Former Team Member
Posts: 6559
Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2005 6:57 pm

Re: [BETA] Add Page MOD

Post by ameeck » Fri Feb 27, 2009 11:55 am

Not now. I am not sure whether to allow editing in HTML. At the moment BBCode is supported

User avatar
BizimPencere
Registered User
Posts: 396
Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2007 8:31 pm

Re: [BETA] Add Page MOD

Post by BizimPencere » Fri Feb 27, 2009 12:31 pm

Okey understaod.

My please is use HTML is next version, with bbcode can for man not everything make however with HTML can one nearly everything make .

You can on next version create ADD-ON for this mod.

Add Page MOD with html etc... :)

Thanks again for your work.

And sory for my bad english.
www.phpbbturkiye.net | Turkish phpBB3 support and development

Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] MODs in Development”