[ABD] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.4)

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Locked
z2z
Registered User
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 9:35 am

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.4)

Post by z2z »

kateland wrote:Razer I am hoping for someone to work on that issue too. I have a feed that posts imgs under <media:content as a tag. Unfortunately that would require me playing with the lastrss class and I don't have time for it just now.

just example...

In class_lastrss_.php
find

Code: Select all

        $trans_tbl += array('&apos;' => "'"); 
replace

Code: Select all

        $trans_tbl += array(
                            '&apos;' => "'",
                            '<P>' => "[p]", //start tag
                            '</P>' => "[/p]", //end tag
                            '<PRE>' => "[pre]",
                            '</PRE>' => "[/pre]"
                            ); 
i have added [p] & [pre] bbcode ;) [/color]
gd106
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 12:25 am

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.4)

Post by gd106 »

so how do you edit the config settings? old versions it was in the rss funtions php file....
User avatar
PrattP
Registered User
Posts: 147
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 6:26 am
Contact:

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.4)

Post by PrattP »

Aaaand I'm now getting an error, seemingly similar to the one on the previous page. I have not done or changed anything to provoke this.

Code: Select all

SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Out of range value adjusted for column 'topic_time' at row 1 [1264]

SQL

INSERT INTO phpbb_1topics (topic_poster, topic_time, forum_id, icon_id, topic_approved, topic_title, topic_first_poster_name, topic_first_poster_colour, topic_type, topic_time_limit, topic_attachment) VALUES (171, 150186332280, '30', 0, 1, 'Beyonce promotes Rhythm Heaven DS', 'R. O. B.', '993333', 0, 0, 0)

BACKTRACE

FILE: includes/db/mysql.php
LINE: 174
CALL: dbal->sql_error()

FILE: includes/functions_posting.php
LINE: 1859
CALL: dbal_mysql->sql_query()

FILE: includes/functions_lastrss_autopost.php
LINE: 192
CALL: submit_post()

FILE: includes/functions_lastrss_autopost.php
LINE: 60
CALL: autopost()

FILE: includes/functions_lastrss_autopost.php
LINE: 244
CALL: autopost_init()

FILE: index.php
LINE: 45
CALL: include('includes/functions_lastrss_autopost.php')
Help to fix greatly appreciated.
z2z
Registered User
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 9:35 am

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.4)

Post by z2z »

In case that is you LIVE board :lol: then ..

index.php (removal of apbot 0.1.4 code ..this will stop appbot execution)
Find and Delete

Code: Select all

// lastrss autopost mod begin
include ($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_lastrss_autopost.'.$phpEx);
// lastrss autopost mod end         
i use separate file to run appbot

appbot_up.php

Code: Select all

<?php
define('IN_PHPBB', true);
$phpbb_root_path = (defined('PHPBB_ROOT_PATH')) ? PHPBB_ROOT_PATH : './';
$phpEx = substr(strrchr(__FILE__, '.'), 1);
include($phpbb_root_path . 'common.' . $phpEx);

// Start session management
$user->session_begin();
$auth->acl($user->data);
$user->setup('common');
// lastrss autopost mod begin

include ($phpbb_root_path . 'includes/functions_lastrss_autopost.'.$phpEx);
// lastrss autopost mod end

Echo "Okay!";

?>
gd106 wrote:so how do you edit the config settings? old versions it was in the rss funtions php file....
Which settings? ..for now feed settings have to be done thru db table ..phpMyAdmin or SQLyog [/color]
User avatar
PrattP
Registered User
Posts: 147
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 6:26 am
Contact:

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.4)

Post by PrattP »

Thanks z2z, but could you give me exact instructions on how to do this?

So I delete the code from index.php

Then I create that file appbot_up.php, then where do I upload that to? Also, what changes have to be made so the mod recognises that file?
User avatar
PrattP
Registered User
Posts: 147
Joined: Sun Oct 21, 2007 6:26 am
Contact:

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.4)

Post by PrattP »

Hmm... it's somehow miraculously working again.

Ah well, what can we expect, it is a dev mod after all. :)
gd106
Registered User
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Mar 03, 2008 12:25 am

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.4)

Post by gd106 »

z2z wrote:
gd106 wrote:so how do you edit the config settings? old versions it was in the rss funtions php file....

Which settings? ..for now feed settings have to be done thru db table ..phpMyAdmin or SQLyog

where uset the bot id and stuff... i know in older versions u set it in one the php files
z2z
Registered User
Posts: 63
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2006 9:35 am

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.4)

Post by z2z »

gd106 wrote:
z2z wrote:
gd106 wrote:so how do you edit the config settings? old versions it was in the rss funtions php file....

Which settings? ..for now feed settings have to be done thru db table ..phpMyAdmin or SQLyog

where uset the bot id and stuff... i know in older versions u set it in one the php files
phpBB db >>
Table:
phpbb_lastrss_autopost (Feed Management)
Image


Table:
phpbb_config
Image
RazerRazer
Registered User
Posts: 180
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 4:56 pm

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.4)

Post by RazerRazer »

Can I deactivate the limit of the symbols per post? Thanks, for help!
blitztrading
Registered User
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2008 6:58 pm
Contact:

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.4)

Post by blitztrading »

I have an issue with this feed: http://www.marc-aragon.net/rss-articles.xml

it's not working ... see error msg:
SQL ERROR [ mysql4 ]

Incorrect string value: '\xA0:\x0A ...' for column 'post_text' at row 1 [1366]

SQL

INSERT INTO phpbb_posts (forum_id, poster_id, icon_id, poster_ip, post_time, post_approved, enable_bbcode, enable_smilies, enable_magic_url, enable_sig, post_username, post_subject, post_text, post_checksum, post_attachment, bbcode_bitfield, bbcode_uid, post_postcount, post_edit_locked, topic_id) VALUES ('45', 2, 0, '212.203.101.215', 1237883770, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, '', 'Boursonomics | ABS, CDO et consorts', '[url=http&#58;//www&#46;marc-aragon&#46;net/:378jqnrr][img:378jqnrr]http&#58;//fdata&#46;over-blog&#46;com/0/39/81/81/avatar-blog-5958520-tmpphpZSlm2D&#46;jpg[/img:378jqnrr ...
any idea ??

I am running mod 0.1.3, does the upgrade bring something new for my issue?

Thx
soft2001
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 6:33 pm

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.4)

Post by soft2001 »

Hello,
install mod...sql tables,edit and copy files...and work fine,but now i can't open index.php.Nothing change no new mod,no edit any file.When I relace with old (not edited) work good.I delete my forum and tables (some in config and all phpbb_1lastrss_autopost) , install new forum,restore backup of data base and install mood like first time but still can't open index.php . When relace with old (not edited) work...

Any help about this?

Thanks.
User avatar
madmartyau
Registered User
Posts: 440
Joined: Sun Sep 12, 2004 12:42 pm
Location: Brisbane,Australia
Name: Marty
Contact:

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.4)

Post by madmartyau »

What version of PHP is running on your server? This mod is written for PHP 5. If you have PHP 4 there is a fix earlier in this thread.
Call me Grumpy.
RazerRazer
Registered User
Posts: 180
Joined: Thu Feb 26, 2009 4:56 pm

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.4)

Post by RazerRazer »

RazerRazer wrote:Can I deactivate the limit of the symbols per post? Thanks, for help!
Help? :)
User avatar
Tripp
Former Team Member
Posts: 1358
Joined: Sun May 20, 2007 5:14 am
Location: G'boro, North Carolina
Name: Tripp
Contact:

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.4)

Post by Tripp »

RazerRazer wrote:
RazerRazer wrote:Can I deactivate the limit of the symbols per post? Thanks, for help!
Help? :)
i don't know why you need to do that anyway.
The box said 'You need Windows XP or better' .... so I installed linux.

Formerly Drugs
soft2001
Registered User
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 6:33 pm

Re: [DEV] lastRSS autoposting bot MOD (0.1.4)

Post by soft2001 »

madmartyau wrote:What version of PHP is running on your server? This mod is written for PHP 5. If you have PHP 4 there is a fix earlier in this thread.
PHP 5.2.9

As I said, everything is working well first time.
The same address for RSS, all the same values in the table.There were no any changes (new mod, editing any file) but the problems occurred while loading index.php. Can't open...without any explanation what is the error, just blank white page.
In error log I found this:

Code: Select all

lastRSS error
» -
malformed
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”