[2.0.6] Rank Images Display Multi. Times

The cleanup is complete. This forum is now read only.

Rating:

Excellent!
7
58%
Very Good
1
8%
Good
2
17%
Fair
1
8%
Poor
1
8%
 
Total votes: 12

Extensions Robot
Extensions Robot
Extensions Robot
Posts: 27930
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2003 7:36 am

[2.0.6] Rank Images Display Multi. Times

Post by Extensions Robot » Tue Aug 19, 2003 1:51 am

MOD Name: Rank Images Display Multi. Times
Author: arrows10
MOD Description: This mod will allow the admin to display a image for the rank multi. times.


MOD Version: 1.0.5


Download File: rank_image_mutli_times_v1_0_5.zip
File Size: 55046 Bytes
Last edited by Extensions Robot on Mon Apr 30, 2007 12:27 am, edited 2 times in total.
(this is a non-active account manager for the phpBB Extension Customisations Team)

wGEric
Former Team Member
Posts: 8805
Joined: Sun Oct 13, 2002 3:01 am
Location: Friday
Name: Eric Faerber
Contact:

Post by wGEric » Thu Oct 30, 2003 11:11 pm

MOD Validated/Released

Great MOD! Makes it so you can create new rank images with old images you have lying around.
Eric

User avatar
drumstix42
Registered User
Posts: 1100
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 11:01 pm
Location: NJ
Contact:

Post by drumstix42 » Fri Oct 31, 2003 12:43 am

Very nice. I like it as well.

Installed easily. And easily customizable.
Need a phpBB update or mod installed? PM me for any questions and pricing!
HostMonster.com (Unlimited Space, Unlimited Transfer, Unlimited Domains, $6.95/month )

User avatar
drumstix42
Registered User
Posts: 1100
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 11:01 pm
Location: NJ
Contact:

Post by drumstix42 » Fri Oct 31, 2003 3:54 am

Wondering if you've ever seen/used
Ptirhiik - RPGnet-fr's Rank Page.

It's basically a seperate page you can install on your forums that shows Ranks/Special Ranks, along with ther users with them, and the image.

Problem is I can't figure out how to get the multiplie images to work on this page. If you need I can give you a link to it.

Thanx for any input :)
Need a phpBB update or mod installed? PM me for any questions and pricing!
HostMonster.com (Unlimited Space, Unlimited Transfer, Unlimited Domains, $6.95/month )

quentin
Registered User
Posts: 197
Joined: Tue May 20, 2003 7:30 am
Location: Geneva, Switzerland
Contact:

Post by quentin » Fri Oct 31, 2003 9:34 am

yeah very cool. I've been usgin it for a while, allows for only one rank image used, this way only one has to be changed in case of a style change, and there is virtually no limit on the number of "ranks" displayed.
Also makes the amount to be downloaded lower (well not that much but anything is good to take).

Quentin
The largest message boards on the web !
Web Design Library (coming soon)
Friends sites: Heroes of might and magic - Biometric security

Zoombini
Registered User
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2003 6:51 pm
Location: In front of my PC.

Post by Zoombini » Fri Oct 31, 2003 10:08 am

Is there a demo of this anywhere please?
No longer bothering with forums.
Too much hassle.

User avatar
piertiong
Registered User
Posts: 66
Joined: Sat Jun 07, 2003 12:36 pm

Post by piertiong » Fri Oct 31, 2003 1:11 pm

Zoombini wrote: Is there a demo of this anywhere please?


i'm using it at my site(my signature).

arrows10
Registered User
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2002 4:19 pm

Post by arrows10 » Sat Nov 01, 2003 4:24 pm

drumstix42 wrote: Wondering if you've ever seen/used
Ptirhiik - RPGnet-fr's Rank Page.

It's basically a seperate page you can install on your forums that shows Ranks/Special Ranks, along with ther users with them, and the image.

Problem is I can't figure out how to get the multiplie images to work on this page. If you need I can give you a link to it.

Thanx for any input :)


give me a link to the mod u are talking about and ill help get it working :-)

User avatar
drumstix42
Registered User
Posts: 1100
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2002 11:01 pm
Location: NJ
Contact:

Post by drumstix42 » Sun Nov 02, 2003 2:39 am

Thanx for the response.

Here's a link:
http://rpgnet.clanmckeen.com/demo/viewtopic.php?t=87

*edit* Ohhh. on these boards too, didn't notice :roll:
http://phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=97259
Need a phpBB update or mod installed? PM me for any questions and pricing!
HostMonster.com (Unlimited Space, Unlimited Transfer, Unlimited Domains, $6.95/month )

dictator
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 9:23 pm

Post by dictator » Sun Nov 02, 2003 9:28 pm

i have some troubles:

Couldn't update/insert into ranks table

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1054 Unknown column 'rank_mal' in 'field list'

UPDATE phpbb_ranks SET rank_title = 'testing', rank_special = 0, rank_min = 40, rank_image = 'images/star.gif', rank_mal = 2 WHERE rank_id = 4

Line : 197
File : /home/virtual/site8/fst/home/delfinai/public_html/forum/admin/admin_ranks.php

arrows10
Registered User
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2002 4:19 pm

Post by arrows10 » Mon Nov 03, 2003 2:51 am

drumstix42 wrote: Thanx for the response.

Here's a link:
http://rpgnet.clanmckeen.com/demo/viewtopic.php?t=87

*edit* Ohhh. on these boards too, didn't notice :roll:
http://phpbb.com/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=97259


ok give me a day and i should have it working for u
dictator wrote: i have some troubles:

Couldn't update/insert into ranks table

DEBUG MODE

SQL Error : 1054 Unknown column 'rank_mal' in 'field list'

UPDATE phpbb_ranks SET rank_title = 'testing', rank_special = 0, rank_min = 40, rank_image = 'images/star.gif', rank_mal = 2 WHERE rank_id = 4

Line : 197
File : /home/virtual/site8/fst/home/delfinai/public_html/forum/admin/admin_ranks.php


u forgot to run one of the sql statments re-run them and let me know

dictator
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 9:23 pm

Post by dictator » Mon Nov 03, 2003 7:46 pm

sorry but i still don't understand what is wrong :oops:
i did everything what was said in installation faile
what do you suqest me to do :?:

User avatar
morpheus2matrix
Former Team Member
Posts: 9171
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 7:31 pm
Location: France
Contact:

Post by morpheus2matrix » Mon Nov 03, 2003 8:24 pm

dictator wrote: sorry but i still don't understand what is wrong :oops:
i did everything what was said in installation faile
what do you suqest me to do :?:


in phpMyadmin, run this request :

Code: Select all

ALTER TABLE phpbb_ranks ADD `rank_mal` tinyint(2) unsigned NOT NULL default '1' AFTER rank_image;
:wink:
Former phpBB MOD-Team Member -

Forgive my bad English :(

No support by PM/Email - Thanks - You can thanks me here :) - Pay me for installing MOD's :lol:

dsiewuk
Registered User
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 02, 2003 9:43 pm

Post by dsiewuk » Tue Nov 04, 2003 12:57 am

need help!!

i have added the codes and it works and everything. but there is a big problems. i think i might have messed up the viewtopic.php because after the rank images is added, the rect.gif sits right next to my avatar. looks like it's on the same line or table as the avatar, unlike aligning it to be right below the rank title. i tried to make a '<br />' tag but it doesn't work, sorry i'm a newbie in this.

Code: Select all

				$poster_rank = $ranksrow[$j]['rank_title'];
				$rank_image = $ranksrow[$j]['rank_image']; 
				$rank_mal = $ranksrow[$j]['rank_mal']; 

arrows10
Registered User
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2002 4:19 pm

Post by arrows10 » Tue Nov 04, 2003 1:22 am

dsiewuk wrote: need help!!

i have added the codes and it works and everything. but there is a big problems. i think i might have messed up the viewtopic.php because after the rank images is added, the rect.gif sits right next to my avatar. looks like it's on the same line or table as the avatar, unlike aligning it to be right below the rank title. i tried to make a '<br />' tag but it doesn't work, sorry i'm a newbie in this.

Code: Select all

				$poster_rank = $ranksrow[$j]['rank_title'];
				$rank_image = $ranksrow[$j]['rank_image']; 
				$rank_mal = $ranksrow[$j]['rank_mal']; 


this seems to happen alot i believe its a missing <br> in the org php code in the viewtopic.tpl and a <br> after {postrow.RANK_IMAGE}
altho u shouldnt have to do this as in the new line of code in the viewtopic.php file it already has the <br> in it let me know if this helps

Post Reply

Return to “[2.0.x] MOD Database Cleanup”