[ABD] Add groups in teampage 0.1.0

Any abandoned MODs will be moved to this forum.

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported or maintained by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT: MOD Development Forum rules

WARNING: MODs in this forum are not currently being supported nor updated by the original MOD author. Proceed at your own risk.
Xarver
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 3:09 am

Re: [BETA] Add groups in teampage 0.1.0

Post by Xarver »

king577
Registered User
Posts: 66
Joined: Mon Mar 01, 2010 7:28 pm

Re: [BETA] Add groups in teampage 0.1.0

Post by king577 »

I installed the mod on version 3.0.7
although I marked the checkbox in group settings the group and its members didn't display in the team page.

Maybe it is related to that in the installation it said:

Open: includes/functions_user.php

Find

Code: Select all

'group_founder_manage'	=> 'int',
Add after

Code: Select all

'group_display_team'	=> 'int',
but, in the file functions_user.php I didn't find the line:

Code: Select all

'group_founder_manage'	=> 'int',
help me please
Sorry for the mistakes I do from time to time in English. This is not my native language. I am trying to improve my English, so please notify me about any mistakes I make. Thanks! :)
N3V3RM1ND
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 1:48 pm

Re: [BETA] Add groups in teampage 0.1.0

Post by N3V3RM1ND »

I have the same problem... i tried to manage myself a workaround, but unsuccesfully...
Can you solve this issue?
stansmet
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2010 6:22 pm
Location: Russia
Name: Stanislaw Smetanin
Contact:

Add groups in teampage 0.1.0 adapted for 3.0.7-PL1

Post by stansmet »

Hi community, this mod wasn't installable at my 3.0.7-PL1 and as I found out, because of some old changesets of the phpBB's code, I mean particularly these changesets:
http://github.com/phpbb/phpbb3/commit/d ... 33c#diff-3
http://github.com/phpbb/phpbb3/commit/d ... 33c#diff-0
http://github.com/phpbb/phpbb3/commit/d ... 33c#diff-8

so I patched the install.xml file.
Here the ready-to-install archive http://smetanin-online.name/stuff/add_g ... atched.zip
and a patch-file there http://smetanin-online.name/stuff/add_g ... .xml.patch

N.B.
I also changed a logic of the members' list display, now users appear in the group even if this group is not primary for them, I mean a membership in user-defined groups. I'm not sure is this change usable for others but it's really fit my needs.

P.S.
I don't know is there any benefits for community if this mod will be published in officialy mods' database but if so, I could fill requirements for this.

Any suggestions are welcome.
Last edited by stansmet on Sun Aug 15, 2010 4:24 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Stickygreen
Registered User
Posts: 179
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2008 9:15 pm

Re: [BETA] Add groups in teampage 0.1.0

Post by Stickygreen »

Links are broken?

Would really like to use this.
stansmet
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2010 6:22 pm
Location: Russia
Name: Stanislaw Smetanin
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Add groups in teampage 0.1.0

Post by stansmet »

Stickygreen wrote:Links are broken?

Would really like to use this.
I see a server was temporary unavailable, but now it's up again, feel free to download.
User avatar
Ashley.S.
Registered User
Posts: 469
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 6:01 pm
Location: Falmouth, Cornwall, UK
Name: Ashley .S.
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Add groups in teampage 0.1.0

Post by Ashley.S. »

I downloaded it and installed it to my board.

Quite a few edits were wrong, and some functions didn't want to work :( I however did manage to get it to work in the end by looking through other code and changing some things, but thanks for the patches stansmet
Regards,
-Ashley.S. [ PurephpBB Founder ]
stansmet
Registered User
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 14, 2010 6:22 pm
Location: Russia
Name: Stanislaw Smetanin
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Add groups in teampage 0.1.0

Post by stansmet »

Ashley.S. wrote: Quite a few edits were wrong, and some functions didn't want to work :( I however did manage to get it to work in the end by looking through other code and changing some things
Hi Ashley, could you describe it in details pls and maybe share your changes in PM or here. Thanks.
User avatar
Ashley.S.
Registered User
Posts: 469
Joined: Mon Aug 04, 2008 6:01 pm
Location: Falmouth, Cornwall, UK
Name: Ashley .S.
Contact:

Re: [BETA] Add groups in teampage 0.1.0

Post by Ashley.S. »

stansmet wrote:
Ashley.S. wrote: Quite a few edits were wrong, and some functions didn't want to work :( I however did manage to get it to work in the end by looking through other code and changing some things
Hi Ashley, could you describe it in details pls and maybe share your changes in PM or here. Thanks.
got to remember them now, ROFL but here's what I can remember:

in includes/acp/acp_groups.php, instead of finding:

Code: Select all

$test_variables = array('rank', 'colour', 'avatar', 'avatar_type', 'avatar_width', 'avatar_height', 'receive_pm', 'legend', 'message_limit', 'max_recipients', 'founder_manage');
find:

Code: Select all

						$test_variables = array(
							'rank'			=> 'int',
							'colour'		=> 'string',
							'avatar'		=> 'string',
							'avatar_type'	=> 'int',
							'avatar_width'	=> 'int',
							'avatar_height'	=> 'int',
							'receive_pm'	=> 'int',
							'legend'		=> 'int',
							'message_limit'	=> 'int',
							'max_recipients'=> 'int',
							'founder_manage'=> 'int',
							'skip_auth'		=> 'int',

						);
and add after:

Code: Select all

// display group on team page
                  $test_variables['display_team'] = 'int';
// end display group on team page
I then skipped the edit in the includes/functions_user.php file because I could not find anything related to the code as I think that part of the code was moved to the includes/acp/acp_groups.php part.

All other edits in the install.xml I think should be fine, but I cannot be 100% sure because I can't remember if I made any other additional changes or not.
Regards,
-Ashley.S. [ PurephpBB Founder ]
User avatar
Derky
Development Team Member
Development Team Member
Posts: 4836
Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2005 9:58 am
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: [ABD] Add groups in teampage 0.1.0

Post by Derky »

This topic has been marked as [ABD] - Abandoned as the mod author has not been active recently. If the MOD author wishes to continue development, please PM anyone on the MOD Team to request this topic be unlocked.

Stansmet; if you want to take over this MOD, please create a new topic. ;)

Thank you,
The phpBB Modifications Team
Locked

Return to “[3.0.x] Abandoned MODs”