Parse errors and a Fatal error

This is an archive of the phpBB 2.0.x support forum. Support for phpBB2 has now ended.
Forum rules
Following phpBB2's EoL, this forum is now archived for reference purposes only.
Please see the following announcement for more information: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=1385785
bodeekwa
Registered User
Posts: 123
Joined: Sun May 18, 2003 9:07 am

Parse errors and a Fatal error

Post by bodeekwa »

I have the following unproked errors. I searched for fatal errors but could not find the same one. But I cannot access my forum and I am very confused on this one, because I did nothing the board, no changes, no edits, no mods. I was actually on the boards a couple hours previously and it worked great. Came back on and have encountered these errors.


Template(s) used: basic phpbb
Any and all MODs: calendar, AOL IM, topten list, advance ban manager,
Do you use a port of phpBB: no
Version of phpBB:2.0.4
Version of PHP:4.3.3
Which database server and version:localhost and MySQL 4.0.15-standard
Host: www.cowena.com
Did someone install this for you/who: no
Is this an upgrade/from what to what: no
Is this a conversion/from what to what: no
Have you searched for your problem: yes
If so, what terms did you try: fatal error non-existent class
State the nature of your problem: can not access forum
Do you have a test account for us: www.streetgangs.com/billboard


This is the actual errors I encounter when trying to access forum.:


Parse error: parse error in /home/strtgang/public_html/billboard/includes/template.php on line 356

Parse error: parse error in /home/strtgang/public_html/billboard/includes/sessions.php on line 205

Parse error: parse error in /home/strtgang/public_html/billboard/db/mysql4.php on line 103

Fatal error: Cannot instantiate non-existent class: sql_db in /home/strtgang/public_html/billboard/includes/db.php on line 60


-----------------------

Here are the lines:
Parse error: parse error in /home/strtgang/public_html/billboard/includes/template.php on line 356



if (preg_match('#<!-- BEGIN (.*?) -->#', $code_lines[$i],
$m))
{
$n[0] = $m[0];
$n[1] = $m[1];

// Added: dougk_ff7-Keeps templates from bombing if
begin is on the same line as end.. I think. :)
if ( preg_match('#<!-- END (.*?) -->#', $code_lines[$i], $n) )
{
$block_nesting_level++;
$block_names[$block_nesting_level] = $m[1];
if ($block_nesting_level < 2)
{
// Block is not nested.
$code_lines[$i] = '$_' . $n[1] . '_count = ( isset($this->_tpldata[\'' . $n[1] . '.\']) ) ? sizeof($this->_tpldata[\'' . $n[1] . '.\']) : 0;';
$code_lines[$i] .= "\n" . 'for ($_' . $n[1] . '_i = 0; $_' . $n[1] . '_i < $_' . $n[1] . '_count; $_' . $n[1] . '_i++)';
$code_lines[$i] .= "\n" . '{';
}
else
{
// This block is nested.

// Generate a namespace string for this block.
$namespace = implode('.',$block_names);
// strip leading period from root level..






Parse error: parse error in /home/strtgang/public_html/billboard/includes/sessions.php on line 205



$sessiondata['autologinid'] = ( $enable_autologin && $sessionmethod
== SESSION_METHOD_COOKIE ) ? $auto_login_key : '';
$sessiondata['userid'] = $user_id;
}

$userdata['session_id'] = $session_id;
$userdata['session_ip'] = $user_ip;
$userdata['session_user_id'] = $user_id;
$userdata['session_logged_in'] = $login;
$userdata['session_page'] = $page_id;
$userdata['session_start'] = $current_time;
$userdata['session_time'] = $current_time;

setcookie($cookiename . '_data', serialize($sessiondata), $current_time + 31536000, $cookiepath, $cookiedomain, $cookiesecure);
setcookie($cookiename . '_sid', $session_id, 0, $cookiepath, $cookiedomain, $cookiesecure);

$SID = 'sid=' . $session_id;

return $userdata;





Parse error: parse error in /home/strtgang/public_html/billboard/db/mysql4.php on line 103



{
return false;
}
}

//
// Base query method
//
function sql_query($query = "", $transaction = FALSE)
{
//
// Remove any pre-existing queries
//
unset($this->query_result);

if( $query != "" )
{
$this->num_queries++;
if( $transaction == BEGIN_TRANSACTION && !$this->in_transaction )
{




Fatal error: Cannot instantiate non-existent class: sql_db in /home/strtgang/public_html/billboard/includes/db.php on line 60.
The last line only goes to 66 so below is 50 - 66.




case 'msaccess':
include($phpbb_root_path . 'db/msaccess.'.$phpEx);
break;

case 'mssql-odbc':
include($phpbb_root_path . 'db/mssql-odbc.'.$phpEx);
break;
}

// Make the database connection.
$db = new sql_db($dbhost, $dbuser, $dbpasswd, $dbname, false);
if(!$db->db_connect_id)
{
message_die(CRITICAL_ERROR, "Could not connect to the database");
}

?>



END-----------------

Thanks for any help on this one.
Last edited by bodeekwa on Sun Jan 04, 2004 12:27 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
zeroK
Former Team Member
Posts: 20964
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2002 7:36 pm
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Contact:

Post by zeroK »

Please make sure, that all your mods are correctly installed. Also try to reupload the mentioned files.
Image My weblog | gamerslog.com | No support via PM or ICQ or email - If you don't know a term or a program mentioned in a post -> Google is your friend
bodeekwa
Registered User
Posts: 123
Joined: Sun May 18, 2003 9:07 am

ofcourse

Post by bodeekwa »

Yes, i tried to upload those files before I even posted the problem, and the mods i do have been working fine for several weeks. This just unexpectadly happened and I dont know where to solve this. When I uploaded the new files I got the same error message.
bodeekwa
Registered User
Posts: 123
Joined: Sun May 18, 2003 9:07 am

any other ideas

Post by bodeekwa »

I am still confused why my boards all of a sudden went down. Does anyone have any ideas. I have been trouble shooting it since yesterday and so far nothing.
User avatar
zeroK
Former Team Member
Posts: 20964
Joined: Sun Jan 20, 2002 7:36 pm
Location: Klagenfurt / Austria
Contact:

Post by zeroK »

I currently can only guess, sorry. Did you use cPanel to install phpBB?
Image My weblog | gamerslog.com | No support via PM or ICQ or email - If you don't know a term or a program mentioned in a post -> Google is your friend
bodeekwa
Registered User
Posts: 123
Joined: Sun May 18, 2003 9:07 am

cPanel

Post by bodeekwa »

Last year when i installed it I did use Cpanel. I actually used the "myphpadmin". But my board has been working great since then. I am thinking that my host did something, but they just emailed me that they did not.
ViPeRTeck
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2003 7:15 pm

Post by ViPeRTeck »

May i ask, who is your host?

My forums have exactly the same problem, and we may be on the same host.
lmf33
Registered User
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2003 3:15 pm
Location: Pa

re

Post by lmf33 »

Hi,

I am having the same problem and my host is from the same company yours is. I think its them because my forums always worked great and now I am getting the same thing too. They were a free install in my cpanel.

http://www.allfreebielinks.com/forums/

My server is http://www.webhostingweb.net/

I emailed them too but they haven't emailed back. They have no forums or anything, sometimes I wonder if I should change hosts.

Please post if you get yours fixed so I can fix mine, Thanks.
Last edited by lmf33 on Sun Jan 04, 2004 11:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.
ViPeRTeck
Registered User
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Jul 27, 2003 7:15 pm

Post by ViPeRTeck »

What are your dns servers?
bodeekwa
Registered User
Posts: 123
Joined: Sun May 18, 2003 9:07 am

my hosts

Post by bodeekwa »

my host is cowena.com and I am still completely confused on this matter. This has truly got me stumped. My forums been working great since May 2003 when I first installed phpbb. I dont know what to do.

How do you determine your DNS servers?
lmf33
Registered User
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2003 3:15 pm
Location: Pa

re

Post by lmf33 »

If you mean me, I have no idea.
lmf33
Registered User
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2003 3:15 pm
Location: Pa

re

Post by lmf33 »

http://www.webhostingweb.net/ is the same company as yours

COWENA ENTERPRISES
Division of WHWeb.Net
TERRAGON EXECUTIVE CENTER
811 Church Road, Suite 105
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002

Yours is

COWENA WEB HOSTING
Division of COWENA Enterprises
TERRAGON EXECUTIVE CENTER
811 Church Road, Suite 105
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002

Look at my forums, I am getting the same errors as you are
http://www.allfreebielinks.com/forums/
bodeekwa
Registered User
Posts: 123
Joined: Sun May 18, 2003 9:07 am

you are correct

Post by bodeekwa »

it has got to be our host. They must have made some changes. Have you contacted them via help desk? at:
http://www.cowena.com/cgi-bin/wonderdesk/wonderdesk.cgi

I was thinking about changing hosts to but they have been very accomadating to me during the last three years. They are my 4th hosts, and if you think you will change hosts and not have similar or worse problems, don't change.

But we got to figure this problem out. I will be emailing them once again. My forums have been down since 1/3/04 since about 8pm.

Let's keep each other updated.

Does anyone know what our host company could have done to cause these errors? I noticed that they are still using the same version of php.
lmf33
Registered User
Posts: 140
Joined: Thu Oct 02, 2003 3:15 pm
Location: Pa

re

Post by lmf33 »

I nerver get a reply at the help desk, I just use their email form. I think its our hosts too. I emailed them 2 times today so hopefully I will get a answer tommorrow. My forums have been down since this morning.

Here is the form for your host.
http://cowena.com/cgi-bin/forms/forms.cgi?form=1

Yes lets keep each other updated.

I really hate to change hosts too, since this one has so much to offer at a good price. I like having my own forums and GB and scripts running on my server, not others like bravenet. I hate those pop up ads, you know?

My email is lmf33@hotmail.com

Why don't cowena have a "member sites" and a "forum"? Just wondering.

Lynn
Last edited by lmf33 on Mon Jan 05, 2004 12:39 am, edited 1 time in total.
D-Logic
Registered User
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2004 12:24 am

Post by D-Logic »

It is definitey a Cowena/webhostingweb issue - I am having the exact same problem with my forums.

I am seriously looking to change hosts - this is my 3rd separate problme with them in less than 2 months, not to mention more downtime than what is normally experienced by other sites. :oops:

If anyone gets a fix to this problem - please be sure to post it.
Locked

Return to “2.0.x Support Forum”